We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best all inclusive I have ever been to.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2011

My family and I have been to three all inclusive resorts in Egypt. This one was by far the best. We spent four nights at this resort. Very clean, great food, wonderful beach, courteous Egyptian staff, mildly annoying but tolerable German animation team. Excellent programs for the kids! We had learned that Magic Life pays staff above average wages which probably explains why they provided such excellent service. We had also seen quite a few British tourists there which is a good sign of high quality - British travel agencies tend to be very picky about where they send their clients.

Three tiny complaints: (1) hotel grounds don't have too many ramps and therefore it was hard to get around with a stroller; (2) a couple of times we were woken up by the sound of techno music from the nearby workout area (it was 9 or 10am so it was okay); (3) the cultural program at the amphitheater was rather substandard (bored bellydancers chewing gum...).

A fantastic deal! I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. And if you go, make sure you try the fish restaurant - it is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daboha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,801)
There are newer reviews for Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,399 - 3,405 of 3,801 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2011

Just returned from a week at Magic Life, and cant wait to return. Everything about this place was excellant and we never felt negleted if we didnt tip. We always had a drink when we wanted one! Fab staff all very friendly and polite and they cannot do enough for you. The themed restaurants were great, we managed to get in for the 3 of them. Well worth the wait to put your name down. I have to agree with other reviews about the rooms they are spotlessly clean but area bit tired looking, but it did not bother us in the slightest. The shows in the evening were ok, the staff work hard and the little fleecy blankets and bags of popcorn were an added bonus! The only downside, if you could call it that, was that we could not go into the sea, after the shark attack before xmas, but we could understand the hotel being carefull. We have been to many all-inclusives over the years and this was by far the best and we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Transfers were good. rooms were large and spotlessly clean, the hotel in general, including the gardens are absolutely immaculate, a very good choice of food to suit all tastes was provided, there was ample seating in all the areas, but we were out of season. Staff were very polite and attentive, try to have small denominations of either egyptian, stirling or Euro monies for the occassional tip, there are varied entertainment programmes happening all through the day for you to join in if you wish, all in all we had a fantastic time, and yes we would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashcroft1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Just back from a week away in the sun for the last week in January.

Chose this hotel due to the reviews on Tripadvisor. It was very much as described. People mentioned that the rooms are a bit tired, this was true but was not a shock to us at least. The bedding was nice though, so overall it was really only the bathroom that was needing renovation - tiles were grouted with cement rather than the white grout you are used to at home, and the shower seemed quite tired. However everything worked well.

We were in block 20, overlooking the relax pool from behind the bar area. We were quite set back but faced out that way so we had sunshine on the balcony all day. This also meant our room was nice and warm, so no heating needed. We did try the air con one day but couldn't keep it on as it smelt terribly of smoke unfortunately. Maybe there were smokers in a connected room.

Food was really quite good. We are vegetarian, so always more likely to struggle more than most. The only thing I didn't like was the layout of the hot food. The vegetarian options and vegetables etc were dotted around all the stations amongst the meat dishes, and often between the grill and the dishes that the show cooked meat was transferred to. This meant we had to go very close to the cooking meat, and knowing that they had lifted the meat past the veggie option when serving it up. Also I got pasta one night that was supposed to be veggie and found mince in it (before eating any fortunately). There was lots of nice bread, the local bread is nice and light, some good crusty rolls with sesame seeds etc. There was also a vast amount of salad, both separate items and ready prepared. There was a lot of things I didn't really know what they were, but there was always nice lettuce and fresh parsley and rocket and all sorts of other salad items and dressings, vinegars etc. There were always chips which were sometimes useful for me to fill up on being a fussy veggie! There were some items I really enjoyed and hoped to see again during the week. The pide (bread) with cheese was really yummy.

The staff in the restaurant were very quick to bring drinks to us. I was impressed. I can't say the same for the bars though. The waiters had a tendency to take various orders, then get the barman to make them up so they were constantly working one or two orders behind. It must make it hard for them to remember who ordered what! There were lots of cocktails including Caipirinhas (unfortunately made with rum, so not really caipirinhas at all), Margaritas (various). The drinks sort of all tasted the same, although I think they did contain alcohol as you could taste it and when I had one in the afternoon I did feel the effect! The white and rose wine were nice. My husband liked the red. They also had a nice sparkling rose, although only after about 6pm (maybe to keep the fizz in). They had various Monin syrups too. The Eagles bar had some branded drinks, and we tipped them when we received those drinks. I didn't find the staff terribly friendly, however they do have their problems right now and they were always pleasant enough.

The relax pool was very relaxing, but the water cold. The other pool seemed warmer, but we never went in. The main pool bar was nice for a drink around 4 or 5pm. We did go to the beach bar when we arrived and sat there as it got dark (chatting to some other guests) and I got 11 mosquito bites. It is worthwhile popping back to the room and putting repellant on if you're going to be outside at dusk. I don't normally get bitten in Spain etc, however did in Greece and Tunisia.

We went to Naama Bay in a taxi one night at tea-time. We paid €10 for one which the Hotel called. They fix the price. We did hear that you could go out on the street and haggle to 60 or 70 egyptian, but we couldn't really be bothered. We used the same taxi coming back (arranged a time) however we had to go with him looking for petrol which I didn't like very much. We bought some souvenirs and nothing much else.

We walking out onto the road, and were surprised there were quite a few shops (out ot the right, we never got around to walking in the airport direction). There was a lot of hassling etc, so could get quite annoying. I don't think we bought anything there. There was TGI Friday's and McDonalds and KFC I think. There was a Hard Rock 'opening soon' that apparently has been in the process of being built for rather long.

Some guests we spoke to had been to Sharm before. They had stayed in other hotels and said that this was their favourite. We never spoke to anyone who had been at Reef Oasis Blue Bay unfortunately as I would have liked to hear a comparison on that. Everyone was very positive about the hotel.

Free wi-fi available near the internet cafe/reception. This was only available for the first few days of our trip though due to protests. Netbook fitted in the safe in the room, not sure that a full size laptop would though.

We didn't do as many activities as we planned, mainly just relaxed. We did try archery which was fun. There was a craft area and I was tempted to try some painting or something (which I'm NOT good at!), but never got around to it. Maybe next time....

One last thing, the gardens were really stunning. They do a great job in keeping them really nice. Must be hard in their climate, I was impressed.

Hope this helps someone, and that the hotel stays good - we may well be back same time next year! Definitely thought the weather was better than the Canaries!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesley1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Firstly, for anyone about to set off to Sharm and worried, we came back 27th Jan and saw no problems. The resort was peaceful and normal.
We chose the Magic Life as we had been mightily impressed with one of their hotels in Tunisia a couple years ago.
Much was the same, Magic Life take all inclusive to a new level and the one in Sharm was no exception. It surpassed our already high expectations.
Food quality, cleanliness, quality of staff, gardens, position..... all exceptional.

One disappointment was that the 'house reef' is still not open for snorkelling. The fish look amazing from the jetty but because of the shark attacks last year nobody is allowed in the water. Given that the drop off is about 25 metres so even with the crystal clear water you can't see the bottom, I am not sure how they will get this resolved.

You can however swim and snorkel over the shallow part of the reef when the tide is right, but there isn't a great deal to see. Snorkel trips to Ras Mohammed & Tiran Island are operating as normal, but at a cost.

Weather.
Going in January we were very pleasantly surprised at day time temperatures and ate 'al fresco' at all meals. It did get a little chilly of an evening so pack something warm - I lived in a 'hoody'.

A la carte
We tried the Thai & Mediterranean restaurants which were amazing. Both included in the price and superb food and service.

Entertainment
The animation team work very hard, but because of the mix of different languages don't expect an English type of evening show. None the less they have some very good dancers and visual comedy. We did find ourselves with a bit of a lull between dinner and shows starting at around 9:30, but now I'm getting picky.

There is a lot to do through the day but in the main we spent our days on the beach and for a bit of exercise walked along the 'prom' which stretches for quite a way in both directions.

Guests
On a previous review someone mentioned loud and rude Russians. They were I think plain unlucky. There was a lovely mix of different ages and cultures from newly-weds through couples with young families to retired people and I never saw anyone drunk or loud.

Would we go back again? you bet. Have already been checking prices for 2012

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medina121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

As the subject suggests, Club Magic Life cannot be faulted. I have just returned from a week with 2 friends and we all had a brilliant time. The complex is immaculate, the staff and so friendly and cannot do enough to help you (even without a tip) and the food is amazing. We didn't eat in the speciality restaurants, but with the variety in the main buffet every night you didn't need to! There was also food at most points during the day at the various places, so hungry was never an option!

It caters for most needs, with quiet areas (relax pool and beach) and the activity pool for others. The waiters/barmen seemed to speak loads of different languages.

The rooms were massive with really comfortable beds and very very clean.

We didn't leave the complex much, as you didn't need to, but when we did it all seemed very safe etc.

I would recommend this place to anyone, and would not hesitate in booking again to go. Also, the snorkelling trip that I did was well worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Just back from very relaxing(on beach all day, every day) holiday. Food is/was excellent, rooms a bit weary BUT always spotless. Waiters/Staff very polite, bar staff not always 100% efficient but still very good and have a lot on their minds at moment. Most are from Cairo and concerned with on going problems. The whole area is immaculate, gardens especially.Still no swimming in sea, but you can paddle at waters edge and walk along jetty to see sealife. A couple of sandy areas where you could actually make sand castles if you had kids with you. The staff love the kids. Try and learn the basics in language and it will be appreciated. As mentioned in other reports the Russians treat these people with very little respect, hence their high regard for Man U, Egyptian Chelsea fans are in a minority, may be something to do with owners origin! Tips are always put in tip box and shared to all staff, a fair system. Still give tip to your favourites in their hand as this is still regarded as a personal thankyou and then it goes in the box. The only people who can keep their tips are the room cleaners. My wife had here birthday here and received a birthday card from management, special bed/ towel/flower display. Evening meal in Al a carte restaurant was very special with decorated table, cake and music /singing from waiters plus a bit of dancing and as much good wine as you wanted. It was a lovely evening, very enjoyable and very memorable, Tell the staff when you book your meal if you have a special occasion. Thomson rep Carly very nice and thoughtful girl. Overall an excellent holiday with hot sunshine every day,brilliant food, good service and exceptionally clean surroundings. We would go back again as it gave us everything we wanted. Worst thing about holiday was the flight out in sardine Tomson Boing 757, still stiff now!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigelrummery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,052 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $114 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing