We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #18 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Tadworth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Clean, central, best Buffett for all inclusive.

Nice pool area and very Friendly staff.

Steps away from the sea and sand. Entertainment every night
Close to Nama bay and other local attractions.
They don't allow any street sellers onto the grounds so you can relax without being hassled.


Will come back

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Randa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,629
    850
    228
    53
    35
See reviews for
757
2,288
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Just back from this beautiful hotel after spending Christmas here. The staff are amazing, there is always something to do. Weather was beautiful and the scenery is amazing. Thank you Club Magic Life for making our Christmas so special. I could write an essay about all of the positives of this hotel. We have no complaints at all, it's a very special place to visit and we would highly recommend this for a chilled out family holiday. This hotel is spotlessly clean and so much effort is put into the food and entertainment for their guests. We can't wait to come back and visit our new friends at Club Magic Life. Thank you so much for giving us so many memories!

Room Tip: We were in block 11 which we found central for everything within the grounds of this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank geri1Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I could write forever about this excellent hotel, food and staff, but hundreds of customers have done it before me,,we stayed from the 13 dec-27 dec 13 and had a fantastic time, just brill.
Only issues were lack of entertainment, only 2 shows in 2 weeks,and the pushy salesman from the massage rooms, these massages/ facials are really overpriced-compared to the uk..just say no thank you and they move on..
One tip about the excursions at the hotel that thompson sell you,we paid £35 each for the submarine trip to the reefs and £100 for the vip cruise, so £170 in total,,if you pay £7 for a taxi to the naama bay marina there are lots of excursion shops there, we could have paid £12 each for the vip trip which lasts 7 hours with 3 stops for snorkeliing/diving,free buffet and water and tea or coffee,,we could have saved nearly £80 compared to the thompson price, and they are the same vessells,,the submarine trip was only £17.00 each, so again we overpaid,,,we will know next time to go to naama...

One last tip,,exchange sterling in egypt, we only got 10 egyptian pounds for £1 in the uk, hotel was 12 egyptian pounds, so a big difference...

Room Tip: By the relax pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank andy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

this was our third visit to sharm, this hotel was by far the best we have stayed in yet in the area.
The food was excellent ,my wife and i have food allergies and although we didn't ask for any special diet requirements we always found plenty of choices in all restaurants. The hotel itself is very clean and rooms are all of a good standard and all garden view apart from a few premium rooms. the staff are all friendly and although tips are welcome are certainly not pushed for. The drink is the usual Egyptian fair and of a decent standard. if you want branded drinks the sports bar has a few bottles of spirits but your best off buying your favourite tipple on the plane and drinking that. the on site spa is OK but choose your times wisely because the sun sets quite early in the winter and you wont want to waste any of that sunlight. the dive centre on site is good ,i took my own equipment but the shop kit is of a very good standard and the prices were reasonable, the house reef is a steep wall dive sloping off to about 26m and a nice way to reintroduce yourself to the red sea and get that obligatory check dive. so to summarise the hotel is large and clean with enough activity or as little as you like and the beach is nice too. so go and enjoy and don't worry its all MAGIC.....literally.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Scuba-stu-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Was the best holiday we have ever had!! Food was out of this world! Every night was different theme and different food, would never get bored no matter how long you stayed.
The service was amazing. Always really friendly and happy to help. Accommodation was amazing. Everything was just amazing! You would not be disappointed.
We've never been back to any of the places we've been before but this one we will definitely be going back. Already trying to book it for next year.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We visit Egypt twice a year December and February. The Magic Life Hotel was recommended by several Thomson Reps and although we generally revisit the same hotels every year we decided to give it a try.
We booked a Junior Suite which was fine, not as big as we had hoped, but generally in very good order. It was clean on arrival but as the holiday went on areas such as the seating area didn't seem to get much attention. The bedding and on-suite were fine.
The staff and service were of an excellent standard but you could tell that some staff were effected by family and friends being caught up in the troubles in Cairo.
The hotel, pool areas and gardens are very well kept.
The one thing that would ensure we return to the Magic Life is the food and restaurants. The speciality restaurants, of which there are three, are among the best we have experienced anywhere. The buffet restaurant with its themed nights is the best we have experienced. The food is constantly monitored by management to make sure it is up to standard and acceptable temperature.
We are definitely considering returning next December

Room Tip: One thing to consider is that one soap container fits all so you may want to take own shampoo and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b12ywe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We went to Club Magic life Nabq for a 10 day break, having been to Egypt several times it was good to see what this hotel could offer! Only 15 minutes from the airport so the transfer was quick and easy. On arrival check-in was quick; bags dropped off and turned up at the room in ten minutes. The room was spacious with a massive bed mmm and use of a free safe for valuables. There was 5 restaurants to eat in three you had to book the day before, but there were waiter service which were very romantic, a Mediterranean , Thai and an Egyptian and a couple of main restaurant which had different theme nights. The pool areas were huge with one being a quiet pool no music and the other livelier. Just outside the Hotel there were shops within walking distance, five minutes by taxi there were a TGI Fridays and a Hard Rock cafe. Naama bay was a 15 minute drive by taxi which cost seven pound or 70 Egyptian pounds Other things to do at the hotel were mountain biking tours twice daily... Free , gym, beach activities as well has free try dives in the pool. The beach was attached to the hotel, with a beach bar and restaurant nearby for your meals during the day. There was a bar open for almost 24 hours 11 am till 7 am the following morning , a first for me at any hotel we have stayed at in Egypt. The staff were great always smiling. Too be honest we could not find anything wrong with this hotel. The food was great anyone who complains about the food in this place would need to stay at home. If we were being critical , it would be the entertainment in the evening not great, only ok! but it was cold in the night when we were there and windy ( wrap up warm you will need to they did have blanket that were given out ! The Amphi theatre wasn’t used. We went as a couple no kids; this hotel is definitely more for adults. At 11.30 pm every night there were late snacks which were great after a few drinks. In brief a great hotel , great location , friendly staff , good food what more could you ask for ?? A Massive Thumbs Up

Room Tip: Take warm clothes it gets very cold in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank PatrickDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.6 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Property: Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing