We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
WALES
1 review
“great fun”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August 2012, the weather was extremely hot so not advisable to go at this time of year but nevertheless the Hotel was very good, food excellent, did have a problem with tummy upsets but as I said possibly down to the extreme heat.

Visited the pyramids in Cairo (these are well worth a visit).

Could not fault the hotel at all plenty going on, you could join in if you wanted but not pressured if you did not, big golden yellow stretch of beach but a lot of coral in the sea so was only accesible safely by the jetty but fab snorkling when you did get in the water, water very warm as well.

Room Tip: all rooms were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIZZYLONGLEGSWALES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,629
    850
    228
    53
    35
See reviews for
757
2,287
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

One of the best hotels we've stayed in, the food, the people, the service, the drink, the location was excellent, the a la carte restaurants were beautiful and the wine was superb. One night we couldn't find a seat to see the entertainment so we went up to the tower (opposite the stage) and had a first class view of the stage, an added bonus was coffee and cake served to us on the luxurious settees. There were shops outside the hotel where we got all our Egyptian bargains, we chose everything we wanted then the boy gave us a price, to be fair we couldn't believe how little they wanted for the goods so I know people say barter but we couldn't give them less as we felt as though we would be robbing them, we were so happy with the price!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Firstly the rooms at the hotel are very clean and tidy, well presented the room fridge is topped up everyday with pepsi, water and marinara (fanta), the room also supplies a tv and safe both of which a good standard with the tv consisting of a number of channels in different catergories. One of the best assets of Club magic life is the friendliness of the staff, every individual employee of club magic life from the entertainment team, barstaff, waiters and cleaners, they all greet you in every situation throughout the holiday, jokey with the children and have the best manners around unlike many adults in our country now a days, as these staff are paid no way near as much money as us, i advise people to tip their favourite staff on departure as a pound or two in our country is 100 egypt pounds to them, and really lightens up their day. specific staff to highlight are those located in the eagels bar, these staff we got to know fondly throughout our holiday and were very funny and friendly, also my brother spent most the time with the teens club who was lead by a man named orr, this club provided a number of activities both at night and day where the teenagers could socialise and enjoy their holiday with their own respective age groups. As a big player of tennis, this hotel was perfect for me, five tennis courts with the hotel employing their very own tennis co-ordinator offering daily tennis sessions for those of different levels and also a weekly tournament on mondays, the hotel also consists of an astro turf football pitch, basketball court, ping pong tables, gym, beach football, beach volleyball and many more sporting activities. my advice for the wide range of cocktails on offer is the childs kinder twist, it really is as good as it sounds on the cocktail menu. bars include mainly the eagles bar and sports bar, both very relaxing throughout the day. Unfortunatley due to the mixed nationallitys within the hotel mainly english and german, entertainment was all dance and very boring, its worth a look but you will understand where im coming from. throughout the day the main activity pool is the place to be! the atmosphere is great with the male entertainers ruling the show for the males, characters such as pa pa are great to have around, from water polo & volleyball to jumbo jumbo jumbo, there's something for everyone. the beach is very nice for couples especially for relaxation. warning, im not going to lie, the internet cafe has no purpose, throughout the whole holiday it became impossible for anyone to get a connection, and at most times the small space turned into a nursery for the egyptian children. on the main road outside the hotel lies the long row of shops which is a good experience, these shops are the home of the best fake goods around, but you must be prepared to barter, every brand you can think of is there including designer footwear. Overall on my 2 week experience i went on one trip on the sand buggy/quadbike safari, i strongly advise this to those who enjoy action, this trip allows you to see the true egyptian desserts provided by thomson's partners travco. honestly in a hot country like egypt ice cream is a definate, this hotel is the highest rated ive ever been to, but all before have had ice cream, beware, this one has non, the only time to recieve a ice cream is off the miserable chef at lunch time in the main restaurant, the only member of staff who lets down the side on their overwhelming friendliness. honestly the hotel is very good but not 5 star, this definatley is a good four star and would be a good 10 days holiday, or possibly 2 weeks depending on how well you use the hotel's facilities. Hope this helps. Please message any questions.

Room Tip: for tennis courts, football, gym, spa and relax/quiet pool ask for rooms in block 20. For main activ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Dominic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire. england
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

just returned from Club Magic Life after 2 weeks stay. Our 2nd time in Sharm but first at this hotel. Travelled with 4 teenagers. Very good hotel but not 5*, I would rate as 4*. Hotel grounds are immaculate and clean. Rooms are large, clean and air conditioning excellent. Rooms are starting to look tired and dated, think would benefit from a 'facelift'. Shower and bathroom very clean and no plumbing problems. Welcome meeting with Kirsty Thomson rep was just a sales pitch for trips. Very little advice given about hotel or amenities. Very boring and people were leaving half way through. No trips allowed to Cairo or Luxor so selling hard on local trips. Sunbeds in our first week was a joke, why should you have to get up at 6.30am when you are on holiday just to reserve a sunbed. We opted for the beach on week one as there is always plenty down there, also a welcoming breeze on the beach which helped as our temperatures got as high as 42 degrees. Sand hot and need shoes for beach. 2nd week sunbeds available - think this was due to the fact that the Germans and Italians were stopped travelling to Sharm by TUI due to the troubles. We stayed in complex (our choice) and were not aware of any issues other than a curfew 2 nights when you were not allowed out of Complex. People at home seemed to worry more than us, think that is down to Press reports. Food good and varied. Always hot and fresh. Set up of Magico restaurant reminded me a little of school canteens. Waiters very efficient and speedy. Speciality restaurants worth a visit, nice to be waited on for a change. Disappointed with the ice-creams. None available in the day except a cornet from main restaurant at lunch time only. Nothing in the evening or day time. Desserts all tasted the same if you closed your eyes, presentation however was excellent. Drinks plentiful although lacked my 3 favourites (Tia Maria, Malibu and Baileys or equivalents) Cocktails very varied, intended to try them all but never did. Pharaoh lager very pleasant. Bottled water available all day at every bar. No queues at all for drinks at any time and nice to have in proper glasses rather than plastic cups that we have experienced previously. Entertainment staff work very hard and always something to join in during the day if you wish, but no pressure if you don't. Special mention for 'Or' (sorry about spelling) who ran the Teen club - excellent member of the team - deserves a medal looking after 13-16 year olds all day. Entertainment shows in evening not up to 5* standards, think this was down to varied nationalities of guests so most shows were musical based so no language barriers. Some shows held in Amphitheatre which is very very hot and no drinks available there. You have to take your own from the other side of the complex. This would be much better If there was facilities at the Amphitheatre itself. Plenty of nice areas to sit and drink in the evenings (take a pack of playing cards with you - as that seems to be all people do). Internet café hit and miss with free Wi-Fi. Cash exchange machine in hotel, exchanges sterling notes into Eqyptian pounds. No need to buy any before you go, shops will take Sterling or Euro. Hassle in shops not worth it as other reviewers have stated. 2 out of my party had Egyptian tummy but could not pin point where from - self medicated, no need to visit doctor. Sharm airport ok on arrival but departure was not pleasant. 7 UK flights departing within 40 minutes on Thursdays and not enough seats at all and very hot and toilets disgusting.
To summarise, excellent staff and service just need some tweaking for the 5* status experience.
Any questions please ask away, I am more than happy to assist.

Room Tip: Block 15 best location for central positioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank voyager51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Having just returned from two week holiday at Club Magic Life I thought id give my pros and cons of what has a been a vary enjoyable first trip to Sharm.

As stated in various reviews, the Thomson flight to and from Sharm are not the most comfortable and with no entertainment on board it's best to load up your kindle or iPad before your 5 hour journey.

Organization on arrival to Sharm airport is virtually non existent but we were lucky to be shown the way from a family who have visited Egypt many times, so in no time at all we were through customs/passport control and on our way to the hotel.

Just a short 20 minute coach ride and we had finally arrived at Club Magic Life. First impressions were decent but not outstanding. Reception is spacious and clean and we were given cold towels and orange squash while we waited to check in. We left our luggage at reception and were then shown to our room in the rather huge grounds.
The room was fine, very clean with two large firm beds and a small flat screen tv. Not 5 star but adequate and comfortable. The bathroom was a little tired and in need of an upgrade but it was clean and everything worked. Air con was fantastic and easily controlled by a small panel on the wall. Our cases were dropped off about half hour later and we made ourselves comfortable before grabbing a late night snack at the main restaurant "Magico".

We are a couple in our early 30's so we were looking for a relaxing holiday but we also like to have the option of doing something a bit lively in the evening if the mood takes us. We booked Club Magic after reading various reviews that suggest a party vibe provided by the reps without being too pushy. This was pretty much as expected, although the entertainment did seem so be more teen friendly than for young couples such as ourselves. Our main gripe was that the nightly entertainment provided by the Magic Life reps was a little repetitive. We counted about a dozen dance shows and a couple of live music shows, all performed by the Magic Life Reps who seem to work 18 hour days! For us it was all a bit too "Butlins" and we longed for a decent comedy act or some sort of variety.

Still we found that the hotel had a nice atmosphere and we made friends easily around the Relax pool as we had requested a room in this area before arriving. The Relax pool had a nice bar and plenty of room to chill and soak up the sun until late afternoon. Unfortunately we did have to get up at the crack of dawn to put our towels down as there were simply not enough beds for the demand. Usually I'm not too fussed about reserving a sun bed but it was a case of 'if you can't beat them...join them!' So we had the same sun beds for virtually the entire fortnight and we struck up friendships with other folk around the pool who did the same.

With this being our first all inclusive holiday, we were looking forward to trying the food and I have to say it was of a very good standard indeed. Plenty of choice and all very tasty. The restaurant was again very clean and the waiters were impeccable. We enjoyed the themed meals in the evening and tried a bit of everything. Even the fussiest of eaters will find something to enjoy.

We both suffered a little with tummy problems but it is almost certainly due to the cheap local alcohol and over sweet cocktails rather than the food. We found the a couple of Imodium tablets over the fortnight were enough to put us straight.

We booked a couple of excursions through Thomson which were both excellent. Firstly the V.I.P Cruise and also the Desert Quad Biking. The cruise was an all day event but snorkeling in the Red Sea was breathtaking and the staff on board the boat were all brilliant. We were even lucky enough to have a family of Dolphins swimming next to us which was the icing on the cake.
The Quad biking was great fun and something id love to do again.

My wife and I agree that it was a great holiday, not perfect but we will certainly return to Sharm El Shiekh in the near future and we look to explore more of the area. The weather was incredible, not a cloud in the sky for two weeks but still a nice breeze from the sea making it pleasant enough. We certainly recommend this hotel to families with older kids as there is plenty in and around the complex to keep them busy.

So if your looking for a good time and value for money I think Club Magic Life is a good choice. It's not 5 star but with a few upgrades and more attention to detail it could come pretty close.

Room Tip: For couples or people without small children, the relax pool is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I booked my stay at this resort the Friday and myself and my 12 year old daughter flew out on the Sunday. I relief on the reviews I had seem on trip advisor and I was glad I had. The resort is only a short drive from the airport which was great as we arrived late in the evening. There was the option to eat at the late buffet but we declined and went to our room. This was spacious and very clean. It had tea and coffee making facilities and cold water and soft drinks in the fridge. The next morning was when we saw the true beauty of the resort. It is very well maintained and the staff are very pleasant and so attentive. Breakfast was great with so much to choose from. There are several cooking stations so many items are freshly made to order. There are so many different parts to the resort to suit everyone from relaxing areas to activity areas. Most people gravitated to the activity pool. We opted for the beach which was very quiet. Drinks were on tap as were bottles of water, and snacks. The beach was spotless and very relaxing. On the second day there were staff from the wellness suite offering massage packages. There is a bit of a hard sell but I have to say the treatments were well worth the money. My daughter and I enjoyed a coconut body scrub, coffee facial scrub, two full body aromatherapy massages, a mud wrap and body scrub. These were spaced throughout the week and were divine. We went to all the restaurants, the Thai being our favourite. Overall a fantastic stay and I will definitely be returning. Only this time for longer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxiemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I am not going to go over what other people have said but in summary exceptionally clean good food no upset stomachs well kept grounds comfortable but dated bedrooms (adds to the charm). Thomsons flights terrible airport could be better organised but otherwise the same experience as other reviewers.
This was our first time in Eygpt having travelled the World was always wary. Wish we'd come years ago although not sure if you stayed at another hotel if the experience would be the same. Staff are friendly not rude it's a language barrier. Drinks are what you would expect in all inclusive hotel, the wine in the a la cartes was nice and in the main buffet palatable with your meal. The food choice is vast and is always piping hot. They are forever refiling it and only put out small amounts so it doesn't just sit there. A lot is cooked fresh to order and we didn't go hungry once, a couple of gripes though ice cream is only served at lunchtime in the main buffet and bananas are only served at breakfast and dinner. If you want these outside of the "set" times you can't have it which seems a bit silly to me. This is the first all inclusive hotel I've been to (over 10) that ice cream wasn't served during the day. Lots of cold bottled water always available and the ice is made of purified water so not a problem. None of us had upset tummy's and only had 2 mosquito bites. My husband visited the on site doctor who for a chest infection (had before arrived) he was very professional and far more thorough than visiting a GP in the UK. The hotel (resort) is huge and there is always something to keep you entertained you can be as active or chilled as you liked. It really caters for ALL ages from 1-100. Used the Spa for a massage which was average for 40 euros for an hour, I went there on my own steam but had a bit of "hard" sell when I wa booking, the well being guy approached me the next day and shouted at me "why hadn't my husband come for a massage?", I explained that he didn't want one which I found to be rude but other than that no hassle. The beach party was good but beware people reserve seats with cardigans at the entertainment! I was horrified to find that the confrontation we had on our first night regarding reserving of seats with a cardigan at the beach party turned out to be Ingrid the German Magic Angel (she works for the hotel) I found her to be rude and spent most of her time sitting in the pool bar smoking or mixing with the single young germans and flirting with the hotel staff!!! The wifi isn't brilliant and we only used a couple of times to get emails but it's quite slow and you have to sit in the internet cafe along with everyone else which slows it right down. You can pay to have it in your room but there is so much other stuff to do we found we didn't have time so can't comment on this. Reception is air conditioned and staff always polite. The Thompson reps were there daily although found Kirsty (English) to be rude but Ibraham (Eygptian) was very helpful and thorough. The only trip we did was the quad bikes/sand buggys which was fun but very hot and very sandy!! Shops within walking distance of hotel, usual holiday tat but fun for a bit of a haggle. Coral reef at beach is lovely for snorkling but you will need shoes as stoney/coral. The sea is like a hot bath. Our room was cleaned daily and Mahamood our maid was very eager to please and ensure that everything was perfect. He swapped the cokes in our fridge for diet cokes and also got me some matches. If you ask they will help you. Never felt pressured to tip in the hotel although we did as the staff work very hard. The only time we were pressed for this was on the Thomson trip when we were told to leave a minimum 20 EYP per person! This hotel lacks a few 5 star touches (waiter service at pools, toiletries in rooms, robes etc) but value for money was excellent and you felt you had peace of mind that you would be safe and well.
We dived for the first week Ocean College (see seperate review) and didn't have time to make use of all the facilities. We always found a sunbed from 7.00 in the morning until 3.00 in the afternoon. People get very territorial about where there sunbed is but if you don't mind not having the same spot for the fortnight then you will get a bed at the activity pool. Never went to the relax pool so can't comment on that. Plenty of beds at the beach. I know I've gone on a bit but wanted to add things that hadn't been said before. Rest assured if you book this hotel you will have a great time just don't expect 5 star luxury and you will not be dissappointed.
I would definitely recommend this to friends and family but have only rated as very good as a couple of things lacking in the overall service/ambiance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hertfordshire4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.5 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#40 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
3,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Property: Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing