We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #17 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good place!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I visited Club Magic Life for a week at the beginning of April with a group of 6.

The hotel was a lovely place and the gardens were absolutely beautiful and it was nice to be able to walk around and just look at the gardens.

Although it was very hot during the day, in the evenings it got windy and therefore a bit cold.

The food was very nice and we were lucky enough to eat in the three a la carte restuarants whilst we were there. It is worth noting that you are only able to visit the restuarants once per week and you can only book one day in advance. The food in the three restuarants was great and the buffet restuarant offered a wide variety of foods. There was also an area with shisha pipes which you could use which were free which suprised us.

The staff very pleasant but could have made a bit more of an effort.

The room was spacious clean and comfortable and our cleaner was very nice introducing himself to us and checking that everything was okay various times throughout our visit.

There were a number of activities for people to take part in including pilates, archery, cycling etc.

Whilst there we did quad biking through the men on the beach which was lots of fun and our guide was fantastic however we made an arrangement to go on the excursion just as our group which we paid extra for and on the day were put with other people. We were not given a refund just an apology which was slightly frustraing.

I would not return to Club Magic Life again as there are many other places I would like to try but would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha_RG_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,632
    850
    228
    53
    35
See reviews for
757
2,289
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left everything about this hotel was fabulous. The hotel and grounds are spotlessly clean. The staff work hard day and night to ensure that you have a relaxing and enjoyable time.Food was excellent in the main resturant and I can only comment on 2 of the 3 la carte venues but again excellent. There is plenty to choice from even for the fussy eaters.
We would certainly go again in fact looking to book for later in the year.
I emailed the hotel prior to arrival as we celebrating a birthday and anniversary asking if our party could have rooms close as possible to one another, they kindly replied saying that they would try but couldn't promise but on arrival we were both in the same block and had bowls of fruit and a bottle of wine for our celebrations.
special thanks go to the following staff who helped make our holiday extra special, Reda Mohamed in Eagles bar, Youhana Nagy in main restuarant and Kareem Saber in beach/pool bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Just had a fantastic 2 weeks. Staff all very pleasant. Hotel lovely. Rooms little bit tired in places but are lovely and clean. Bed was enormous and very comfy. Three a la carte restaurants were very nice - bit of a pain having to queue for a voucher but worth it. Plenty of choice in main restaurant, nicely presented and well cooked. Activities were very good especially Nida at the archery. Gardens are beautiful and a pleasure to walk through. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Princes10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steyning, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I'm 13 years old and have just come back from Club magic in the Easter hoildays. The weather was very hot so the beach and pool was great to cool of in. There wasn't as many fish as I hoped in the sea but was still fun snorkling. The was a good teen club that had activities everyday including archery, football and cycling. The service was great and the waiters were very friendly. The only down side was that the orange juice wasn't proper orange juice and there wasn't much fresh fruit but the rest of the food was amazing. Overall I had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

the hotel was massive with a nice big activity pool and a smaller relax pool for a quiet snooze. the food was really good and there was lots to choose from. all the people were really nice and the rooms very clean and tidy. all activities were very enjoyable and entertainment was at its best. especially the teens club was really fun and there was always something to do. as we had an all inclusive package all the food and drinks were free which was amazing value for money. the day trip to go snorkeling was also really nice as was the trip to soho square. there was something to do for all ages and you never got bored. everything was clearly signposted so the way was easy to find. the restaurants were especially yummy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

On 21st March 2013 we went on a Red Sea Cruise, not a good idea. Staff, ship and entertainment, wonderful but the ports - diabolical!! As we had visited all the places on the excursions thought we could get off and explore but no. Last one was a cement factory!!! The best thing was the add on at the end of the cruise. Club Magic Life, we should have stayed there for 11 days and missed out on the cruise! Laura, one of the Guest 'helpers' was particularly pleasant. Always had time to chat to see if you were enjoying our stay. Had a facial and manicure and pedicure which was great. The gardens were lovely and the three a la carte restaurants perfect. However, it would be better to have the opportunity to use these more than the once. Didn't bother us as we were only there for 4 nights. It's always better to be served dinner. No problem with breakfast and lunch. Would definitely recommend this hotel although did not see/use the entertainment side as we were only there a short time and just sat in the bar relaxing but it sounded fun!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just returned from 10 nights at Club Magic Life and couldn't fault it and would Defintley go back

Room was good,we just had a standard room but it had a huge double bed,good air con,fridge and decent bathroom

Food was fantastic,the Main resturant Magico is buffet style with plenty of cooking stations freshly cooking the hot stuff,so much choice of everything and each night was themed so never the same,we tried 2 of the 3 Al a carte resturants Sofra which is the Eygptian one was great and had the hubbly bubbly pipes for you to try,our favourite was Biai the Mediteranen resturant which is mainly seafood which was fantastic and a really relaxed atmosphere

Pools are great,we spent all our time by the relax pool which is nice and quiet with a small bar area ,the main pool is much more lively with music and games etc and is much bigger

Beach was ok but not golden sand but very course sand/crushed coral,but very quiet and relaxing

There is Wifi which was pretty poor until 2 days before we came home when they had a new one put in which was much better and covered most the hotel

The only small gripe was the subbed reserving,most days by 8am all the beds by the relax pool were reserved but hardly anyone there,not a problem for me as I was down there most mornings by 7 reading my book but I do think the hotel should do something about it

Overall a great holiday

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AK1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,302 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
347 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,983 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 31 in Nabq Bay
4,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Property: Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing