We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Highly recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh
Ranked #25 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Four of us went to this hotel in Egypt for two weeks in November. We booked a junior suite and our friends had a double room. We had a brilliant time. One day the weather topped forty degrees. The rest of the stay, it was in the thirties. As we are in our forties and fifties, we spent all our time either by the relax pool or at the beach. There were plenty of sunbeds available at both. The bars were great, with the staff very attentive. A definite must is Cafe Sissi where they serve delicious coffee and cakes. The food in the main restaurant was very varied, as they have different themes every night. Our two main niggles were that the WiFi was very bad, except in the disco bar, and we had no milk in our rooms to make drinks. We asked about this several times but were never given any. However, the fridges were topped up every day with fizzy drinks and bottled water, which is available throughout the complex. The rooms were kept spotless and our junior suite even had a lounge attached which gave us extra space. Our friend loves scuba diving, and arranged lots of dives with the onsite diving centre, who he said were excellent. The only big no-no was that we were persuaded by a rep to take a trip to a shopping square one evening which was a total waste of time and money.
Altogether, the holiday was great, and I would definitely return for another visit! :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 954job
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,180 - 2,186 of 3,808 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a week in December 2011 (not 2012, the selection doesn't go that far back!) at Club Magic Life in Sharm el Sheikh. This was the first All Inclusive holiday we had ever been on and it did not disappoint! We were recommended this hotel by my sister and her partner, as they had stayed here the previous year, and we thoroughly enjoyed every aspect. The hotel was very clean, rooms very comfortable and there was enough happening around the hotel grounds to keep all ages entertained, you didn't need to leave the complex! We tried the dive school just outside the hotel grounds and found them to be extremely good. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel whether it's for families or couples.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chewylouey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Such a lovely place to holiday in. Food drink accomodation all first class and to be enjoyed. Staff all helpful and friendly. The gardens are superb and a credit to all. Swimming in the Red Sea was an experience not to be fogotten. Crystal clear warm water and looked after by a life guard.

Room Tip: Blosk 17 close to most things
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iainFife_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here in December during which we had cloudless skies & mid 70s temps. We knew from a previous Egypt December visit that the sun would go down by 430pm but this didnt spoil our break from the British winter.
Highlights:
-Al a Carte restaurants particularly the Chinese which we really enjoyed.
-Wind breakers on sun beds on beach
-Able to swim in Sea off the peer head which was still warm even though December
-Fantastic cocktail menu of over 30+
-Free organised bike tours based on ability & experience

Area for improvement:
-No heated pool so was too cold to swim in December-5* hotel should have at least 1 heated pool in Winter
-Outlying area is very scruffy-This is a hotel based holiday.

Enjoyed our stay but maybe the Blue Reef Oasis we stayed at previous year edges it for views & having a Winter heated pool although nothing to chose food wise-Better cocktails at Magic Life.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philng200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just back from 10 days at Club Magic Life. Excellent staff, all very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Had a room overlooking Relax Pool in Block 22 - ideal situation as also close to main restaurant and reception. As mentioned in previous reviews, food was pretty good, with lots of things to choose from. Beds very comfy and rooms were cleaned daily. Bottles of water and a bottle of juice were replenished daily in the mini bar and there was a kettle with sachets of tea etc.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: If you like a quiet area then you should ask for a room overlooking relax pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggieB1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Safe Stayed at Magic Life on a weeks all inc with Thomson. Travelled with children aged 10 and 12 who had a great time in kids club. Felt very safe and secure for kids to explore and be independent.

If you are after refinement then this I would suggest that this is not the resort for you. If on the other hand you want a relaxed atmosphere, good service and are prepared to mix then you should have fun.

Have to play the usual sun bed towel game to reserve the best beds and don't sit too near the entertainment location at the activity pool unless you enjoy loud music.

Diving centre great - good team of folk there. Would recommend all the dive excursions except the one titled 'locals' since this is really just a glorified extension of a snorkelling trip. Ras Mohammed had great cave and drift dives. House reef adequate for snorkelling and refresher dive.

If only there for a week and exp OW diver get skills test done ASAP so you don't miss the Thistlegorm (I missed it!) Since it is supposed to be fantastic.

Rooms - had a junior suite. Changed after a couple of nights as too noisy so check out your room on arrival. If you are near a main walkway be prepared to hear the room trollies and suitcases continually rattle over the grooved tiles.

Ended up block 20 rm 114 which was very peaceful.

Mai Thai restaurant great for lunch and dinner. The main Magico restaurant just too much like a (well stocked and good quality) canteen for my liking, although fantastic for kids as plenty of choice for even the fussiest.

Overall had a good time and would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigVern69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

we went as a couple but would be more than happy to go again as a family as staff were friendly, food was excellent choice, tasty and every night was a different theme with the hotel decorated accordingly, which really added a fun touch, something for everyone, relaxing pools, to activity pools, al la carte restraunt, amphithetre, beach area and more, will def be visiting again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76jamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
11 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,699 reviews
13.7 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#52 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#14 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,333 reviews
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,630 reviews
2 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $104 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your TUI Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing