We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #18 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Another fantastic trip.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I returned to this resort mainly for the hotel, which on a second visit was as fantastic as the first.

We went to the egyptian restaurant for a meal, but still got drawn back to the huge variety in the main buffet style restaurant. Every night they go to town and decorate the restaurant in a theme, everyone works so hard around the
main resort, and all the staff from the groundsmen, waiters, and supervisors greet everyone throughout the day. I think the staff enjoy working there as much as we like visiting.

The food and drinks are variety and speed to service were good.

I swam in the main pool twice, but it was very cold.

Can't wait for a return visit!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank GillB272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,632
    850
    228
    53
    35
See reviews for
757
2,289
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

overall good holiday,unfortunately weather not great so little to do.found the non smoking bars a bit small and always full due tho weather i think.service excellent and always with a smile.rooms great and fully equipped for free.we found the food only average in the main restaurant, you should try the a la carte which was excellent.food and service.the wife and i stayed at the red sea coral resort 2 years ago and would say they were both on par although this was meant to be better?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ynotl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great hotel staff brilliant food fantastic gardens well maintained beautiful nothing too much trouble for any one. Cleanliness 100% cleaners courteous. Waiters in restaurant polite, cheerful and helpful. Display and choice of food is superb. Cannot knock any part of this hotel private beach very clean. If u decide to go for a walk along the Main Street it is easy accessible. Shows provided at night

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MargaritaDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Devon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My wife and I found ourselves going to this hotel after being told two days we were due to fly we could not stay in our planned hotel in Dahab.
We were very apprehensive to say the least and still grumbling about the change when we landed in Sharm airport.
Within 24 hours of being in the hotel we realised what a great place it is. I could write about how good everything is, but I expect you have already read this in other reports. They are all true.
Like a previous reviewer highlighted, Magic Club could do with changing the way the ala carte restaurants are booked and the Wi Fi connection, but to me this was very minor.
The on site dive centre is very good with some great diving to be had on their house reef.
We are already planning to return in April.
Hope readers of this find it helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Naederac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

just come back again from other great time at Club magic life again there is nothing i feel that is bad about this hotel i have been there 3 times and would go again and again.
Meet some really nice poeple had a great time.
Also this time they have now put kettle and tea and coffee in the rooms which have made all the different they do listen to what poelpe want as we have asked for this in the past.
All the staff remembered us from last year which i feel is a nice thing due to a lot of poeple coming and going.
Again great holiday you would not be disapointed if you go there i asure you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

First time to Magic Life and it didnt let us down, im not going to waffle on, its the best out of 6 hotels we have been to in Egypt, these all rate 4 * hotels.

Food good, including all 3 AL A CARTE, rooms good size, equiped with fridge, kettle , tea and coffee etc, safe in room free to use.

Great tip dont take Egyption pounds with you but use machine in back of reception, it gives over £10 egyption to £1 english.

Eagles bar good for cocktails, but beware they are stronger than you think.

Staff are very good, you will find 95% smile and say hello, very helpfull in bars and restaurants, well done Club Magic Life, it was for the ten days we stayed.

My only negative is outside the complex in Nabq itself, its not what it was 5 years ago, its dirty and full of repetative tourist souvineer shops, all selling the same old crap, if i can use that word, if you want a small cheap souvineer without being ripped off, go to the supermarket to the right of the hotel as you walk out, 5 mins walk on the opposite side of the road.

Room Tip: my ratings for the room are for the both of us, my wife can sleep outside in the middle of a thunder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ANDYBGOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Myself and my Girlfriend flew out to Sharm of the 23rd of Jan for One Week. We actually work for Thomson Entertainment usually in Spain during the summer months so was interesting to be a guest for a change.

We were unfortunate to have rubbish weather and the first rain there for three months which of course can't be helped just one of those things.

We booked an All Inclusive Package with Thomson literally the day before we flew. And due to that reason expected a few issues as it was so late to book a holiday. Check in was very smooth as was the flight. There was an issue with our transfer but after a phone call all was clear that we were fine to travel.

We then arrived at the Club Magic Life and it has a very impressive drive. Little bit of a Wow factor.

However once we were checked in, the reception asked us to follow a man who will show you to your room, a minimum requirement for a 5*! we walked about a third of the way for the man to then point at a big flood light and he said our building was next to that light and promptly walked back to reception, we then spent 10mins trying to find our block and our room...

Room:

We were in block 15 with a Sea View, was a lovely Clean Room with fantastic bed, flat screen TV and mini Fridge stocked with water and soft drinks.

Food:

On our first night was strange as the wasn't anybody to check if you were All Inclusive, no one to explain how the restaurant worked. So basically you just find yourself a seat, wait for a waiter to ask you for drinks to leave on the table, that way when you return from getting food no one will be sat in your seats.
The selection of Food through out the day was Very Impressive, different theme every Night. Lunch was great to, either at the buffet restaurant, the Mai Thai restaurant or the pool bar.

Staff:

The Staff cannot do enough for you, we were in block 15 our Cleaner was Ahmed, a lovely man who would do some fantastic decorations with towels on the bed as a surprise each day.
Around the pool the lifeguard Aiman was a very nice man making sure everything was okay. And just nice to talk to.

Bar staff: we made friends with one in particular Wael, and he would constantly be refilling empty glasses as soon as they were put down, could not ask for more.
And waiters Semeh stood out for us very attentive and liked to play a few jokes. All of the above we're fantastic and never forgot your name, they compensated in a way for the weather being rubbish.

Spa Staff: Atiah and Jamie, they constantly go around asking guests if they want treatments and try and pressure you straight away to make a decision, so if you were thinking of having one, they actually put you off more than inspire you which was a shame.

Entertainment:

Now seeing as we work for Thomson Entertainment this is a big section for us,
It was the major let down of the holiday. Absolutely AWFUL, I'm sorry you all seemed like nice people but there was no structure to the evenings. Nothing is clear as to what is meant to happen, they at lease need a host. all the entertainment there was appalling. Apart from the three singers (one man and two women) who did a nice job and got people up dancing. However not that you could not see them as for some reason the stage lighting was aimed at the dance floor not the performers.

We were jealous because they Have an amphitheatre with so much potential for great shows but even we got up and walked out half way through a show.

And if the idea of sticking on Grease onto a big screen with German subtitles is entertainment then that's a joke, I would be sacked for sticking on a DVD for hundreds of guests to watch...?!

This needs to be addressed seriously.

The female entertainment staff seemed fine and their aerobics classes were well attended, However the male lot just seemed to be chasing the single or young women around the resort night and day, very cringy to watch.

Overall:

Great Hotel, loved that it was quite private and great gardens to walk around.
Lovely Swimming Pool!
Brilliant Food.
Amazing Staff!
Annoying Spa Staff!
AWFUL AWFUL Entertainment.

WiFi at hotel in American Bar which is very Handy!

Will recommend to others to go, as we will enjoy it more with better weather and the hotel is amazing, don't let the entertainment worry you so much. It's just a big thing for us being our profession. And we wanted them to know more so.

James and Charlotte

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesWaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 31 in Nabq Bay
4,076 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Property: Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing