We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“club magic life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #16 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“club magic life”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

i stayed here october 2012 this hotel is not 5* although a very good 4* food is good in the magico theme nights, sofra restaurant is excellent, didnt see any entertainment so carnt commet, beach is lovely, best part of holiday was the weather.

Room Tip: we stayed in block 22 close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skye04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,634
    850
    228
    53
    35
See reviews for
759
2,289
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have just returned back from a week holiday with the wife & our 3yr old - first time we have visited sharm.
overall the hotel is of a good standard - 4 star quality (not 5 due to some of the rooms being a bit tired in the bathrooms & a few issues noted below) - the grounds are vast and exceptionally well kept by the gardeners - for an all inclusive, the food is of a v high quality with a vast and varied selection - evening entertainment is also good.
probably not the best place to go with a 3 yr old - majority of the guests are young couples of groups of 55-70 year olds. Of the small number of pre schoolers, majority would then be either German or Russian.

tips for guests:
- there are a choice of 3 al a carte restaurants which you can book for free once a week - reservation is via a terminal in the ticket office & between the hours of 9am and 11am - booking is also one day in advance. so if like us you arrived sunday night with a welcome meeting on Monday morning, first option would be to book a restaurant on the Tues morning for Wed night (which, being a late riser, I also missed !).
- if you get a stomach bug, go to the clinic to get it sorted & don't just wait for it to go (like i did and have taken it home with me !).

feedback for hotel:
- the 400 staff you have working in the hotel do a tremendous job
- you are however letting yourself down in the beach towel desks. The one on the beach shuts at 12 and often shuts early and the one by the pool shuts between 12 and 1. given the size of the complex and the rating of your hotel, guests should not have to walk a distance or even wait to either pick up or drop off a towel.
- although the gym is of a good size, it's focused mostly on weights machines (more for the benefit of your entertainment crew by the looks of it rather than your guests. Of the few (5?)aerobic machines, one of the running machines is broken, the other described as "dangerous" and the other you switch on/off via the plug. Again, not what I'd expect from a hotel of your rating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We have just come back from a fantastic relaxing week at Club Magic Life. Having stayed a other resorts in sharm we though we would give Magic Life a go. Are we glad we did. We arrived in the dark and at first thought we had made a bad mistake as it was not as big and bright as the other places we had stayed, but we were shown to our room (block 17) and after a great nights sleep (very quiet) we ventured out the next day to breakfast. The food is without doubt very very good.Everything was always hot (not warm) great variety and lots of choice. We wandered down to the beach and found a great spot to wile away the hours with a good book,Beach bar men walked up and down checking if we were ok "did we want a drink/sunbed mattress" They were really great and looked after us all week. They were constantly cleaning up glasses/rubbish from the beach.We went back to our room late afternoon and our room was spotless, The room was really clean (even to under the bed as in a lot of places gets missed) As we were going out to dinner we met him on the stairs and he introduced himself and as we were talking i happened to mention that I always got bitten by mosquitos. When we got back later in the evening there on the side was a mosquito plug in killer. I know that the decor is a bit tired but the cleanliness makes up for it. Every night the door opens in the restaurant and a new magical country has appeared,All the staff in the restaurant work extremely hard all afternoon to make the evening meal so special. We did not eat in any of the other restaurants as we were very happy in the main one. Every member of staff at Magic Life is really friendly and happy and always greet you with a smile and "hello". Even the management wear red shirts and are always around if you should have any questions/problems.This was one of the most relaxing weeks in Sharm we have had for some time, If you stay at this resort try to get block 17/18, if you like peace and quiet. We will be back next year for another week of R/R.

Room Tip: Block 17/18/19/20 are very quiet,Try to get the middle floor, as on the top floor the sun is very in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HomeOsiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have just returned from what I consider to be the best AI hotel in Sharm in order to qualify that statement I will endeavor to categories each of the hotels features individually.
Reception.
Clean and modern and very efficient, we arrived a little last at night (9.00ish) and reception insisted that before we booked in we went to the restaurant to get some dinner before they close as they know that we had been traveling all day.
Rooms
We paid a little extra to have a junior suit and it was worth the extra cost for the extra space. Clean and tidy well appointed flat screen T.V and everything that you would require, as we were leaving they were just introducing a room service menu but we did not use it. The room was cleaned every day to a high standard; the mini fridge was also stocked with soft drinks and water.
Grounds
Everything is kept very clean and tidy with the grass mown and bushes trimmed regularly with plenty of waste bins to use and to re-cycle.
Pools
3 major pools and a children’s pool linked around the pool bar there is also a quite pool in a separate area again with its own bar. There were plenty of sun beds but as ever the better one were reserved early in the day.
Beach
Again plenty of beds the sand is a little coarse with a private pier to the coral reef for snorkeling and scuba diving.
Food
Main self service restaurant that tries to cater for a multi-national customer base and on the wholes does so very well, there was always something for you to eat, if a little repetitive. 3 additional restaurants are available but require being booked 24 hours in advance.
Drinks
Plentiful with a good choice please remember that this is Egypt and the sprits are not international brands, and sometimes the beer glass is not full but you can go back a many times as you wish.
Staff
All ways polite, attentive and with a smile on their faces, never looking to tips, but if you wish to tip please do not give Pounds as they cannot exchange them for local currency.
Gym/ Wellness centre
Again clean tidy and for the area well equipped.
Please remember that this is Egypt and a 5 star rating here is not the same as mainland Europe, but it is still pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lightingmanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

When we arrived we thought it was a holiday for the 18 to 30 group due to the sign and lighting. We were so wrong this hotel catered for all age groups and all nationality's. The grounds were very big with lots of gardens (they were being tended to every day) The food WELL where do i start all i can say is the choice we were offered was different every day. The hotel has a two week rota so every single night was a different theme. We did try the other restaurants (included) We found the food just as good. But the service was a little hap hazard. We stayed in block 15 and our room was super and was kept clean and on a few occasions towel art was left. I would return as i had a good time. The only down side to our holiday was the tummy bug that was going around but after taking the medication we bought from the chemist £12 for two lots of pills. I was better with in a couple of days.(This was NOT caused by the sun or booze as i didn't drink any and had been at the hotel for a week before i got the bug) The only faults i can say is their isn't enough toilets around the pool areas. (not good when you are recovering after a tummy bug) No room service which we needed when my husband didn't want to leave me when i was poorly. Hand gel was needed in the restaurants (this may help with the tummy bugs) But over all the hotel was fab and the staff couldn't do enough for you.

Room Tip: Block 15 is it is quite central
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stefy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Travelled here as 2 couples in September 2012. The weather was excellent and the hotel staff very helpful and friendly with or without tips. We booked a pool view and that took us to rooms at the relax pool where guests reserved sunbeds from 5am in the morning! This spoilt the holiday as if you don't join in you do without! The pool staff do not start shift until 8am so no supervision or hotel policy reserving sunbeds applied
Positives: Good food, no illness, rooms/beds comfortable: rooms could do with upgrade. Weather, staff made holiday worth it. Beautiful gardens and beach

Negatives: Constant harrassment from spa staff to book their treatments, Sunbed reservations. Booking A La Carte resturants a joke: one machine for whole hotel queueing all at the same time, only permitted to book one day ahead.

Will we stay there again- no.

Room Tip: Rooms around relax pool but beware the sun bed early risers. 3 floors (ask for top floor as ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here as a party of 3 from 20th-27th September. The hotel is big, not as big as some of the others in sharm but a good enough size for you to explore. Every part of the holiday was brilliant. Although the rooms arent as fancy as previous hotels I've stayed at in sharm they are clean and the hotel facilities more than make up for it. After reading a few reviews I was a bit apprehensive but I was pleasantly surprised. The food is fantastic, even the buffet is a very high standard and has so much choice by offering theme nights each day of the week. The thai restaurant was my favourite both in the day and for lunch for the amazing fajitas!

The beach and pool are both lovely and relaxing. The staff cant do enough for you and really made the holiday special. It was my birthday ehilst I was there and got a birthday card, cake made from towel art and a full cake in the restaurant. I also got a full rendition of happy birthday from the waiters although embarrassing was a nice touch!

I'd definitely return here I loved it and cant recommend it enough. The only probelm we encountered was the towel man. He didnt give us our cards back and the next day trying to get towels was ridiculous we had to go to reception then guest services. Guard youe towel card with your life :)

If you're looking for a beach/pool holiday with fantastic food and enjoy being treated well this is the place to go!

Room Tip: Block 18 as its central to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
374 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,013 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 32 in Nabq Bay
4,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Property: Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing