We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Went to CML for 2 weeks in September.

We arrived at about 10p.m. & were greeted with a nice cold refreshing fruit cocktail. We were then escorted to our room by following behind the golf cart taking our cases. Because we arrived late the restaurant was already closed but opened up again at midnight if you wanted to get something to eat. We got as requested a top floor room near the quiet pool in block 18. The room was clean & had a large shower room. Our AC was faulty & kept leaking but was fixed within a couple of hours of reporting it to reception. The fridge is refilled daily with 2 bottles of water & a couple of tins of coke or orange. There is a kettle with tea & coffee replenished daily. And their is a safe which is free of charge. Unfortunately no iron, but I don't really want to iron much when I on my holidays.

The 1st week getting a bed around the quiet pool was ok you could still get a bed about 7:30 -8:00 but the 2nd week was really bad, people were getting up at 4:30 to put towels down & some people didn't even show up until mid morning. This is an absolute disgrace & the hotel should intervene & stop people from doing it. The pool guy should be able to remove towels if the bed has not been used for an hour. Which is what they would do at the Hilton Waterfalls when we stayed there last year.

The food at the Magico (the main restaurant) is very good & we could always find something to eat, but both me & my husband seemed as with all AI end up with a bit of everything on the plate. The 3 ala carte restaurants are very very good indeed, & you get waited on, you need to book these restaurants the day before & you can only book one at the time, you have to queue outside the customer services room between 9:30 & 12 which sometime could take about 30mins, this again is another fault of the hotel & should be changed as you actually enter your details yourself into a machine. We have stayed at lots of AI hotels with ala carte restaurants & all of them you could book your quota of ala cartes as & when you wanted. The food & service in all the ala cartes were very good & you are served wine by the bottle not the glass but all of them do not have air conditioning. The Mai Tai during the day was very good & the fajitas were fantastic. But it got so hot in there during the day I felt I was going to melt!!

The beach was nice & clean but unfortunately you cannot swim directly from the beach because of the coral if you wanted to swim in the sea you would need to enter via the long wooden jetty. This time we didn't go in but you could still see plenty of beautiful fish from the jetty.

We got a taxi from the hotel into Soho Square (£17 return) for the evening & had a good time although it is mainly shops with some restaurants & a few bars. The Ice Bar is here but the queue was quiet long so we didn't go in.

We have been to Egypt before & did both suffer with dodgy tummys but this year after looking at reviews on TP we took probiotics before & during the holiday & were ok. I do usually get dodgy tummy where ever I go but the normal remedies do not even touch the egptian belly. So if need be get some Antinal from the local chemist as soon as you get there just in case.

Some nights it was hard to find somewhere to sit & watch the entertainment as there didn't seem to be enough seats so we found ourselves just wandering around.

The staff at this hotel are very good & will always be willing the help if they can. It is a very big hotel & it takes a while to find your way around.

Again like alot of other people having booked our holiday through Thomson we are very very disappointed that they feel that a 5 & 1/2 hour flight is deemed as a short haul flight & now do not provide any in flight entertainment, this in my opinion is absolutely disgusting & should be rectified immediately. It does not fall inline with all other airlines as Thomsons quoted me because we flew with Monarch the previous year & they had inflight entertainment & our friends flew with Thomas Cook & they had entertainment. Thomson's it seems are now only interested in making as much money as they possibly can & don't give a damn about their customers. Our flight was absolutely freezing & all the cabin crew were interested in was selling me a blanket.

Overall this hotel was very good indeed & I would probably go back but only if Thomson change their attitude & listen to their customers. They only have to look at all the negative reviews on TP to find out whats going on.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackbuckEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,477 - 2,483 of 3,802 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have stayed in numerous hotels in sharm and this is far and away the best. The food is brilliant . With 3 a la carte serving food and wine you would be happy to pay for at home. The facilities are the best i have come across. The mountain biking and archery were professionally done. I cannot fault the hotel overall.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Brian1963_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were at the magic life last nov with friends, and although two other hotels we have stayed at in sharm
were very good, i must say this was the best,good sized rooms( cleaned every day)beds comfy,balcony (we had a seaview, which was lovely), nice and quiet. The hotel was very clean and the large gardens were beautiful. Every one of the staff we met were polite and friendly.there are two pools, one of them a quiet pool,no children, and both of them were kept clean and tidy although we only went to them a couple of times as we like to do the snorkelling (well it is the red sea!!!)FOOD: one of the reasons we chose this hotel was the good reviews and we were not disappointed,the main restaurant had a different theme every night and plenty to choose from,3 al a carte (free once a week for all of them)and the food was delish!!, i think this was mabye the best all inclusive we have been to, just a nice feel to the place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

No need to go to the finest details, see other reviews, but just spent a fantastic week (4th/11th Octoner 2012) at Club Magic Life. We all want different things from a holiday and have varying mind sets so it's a very subjective process. Most good thinking and well balanced people would struggle to find fault with anything at this location.
Hints:
Want space, peace & quiet - Use the beach - beach shoes a must!
Eat where you want but Magico main buffet has far more variety and is better located.
Cafe Sissi (in the tower) great for after dinner coffee.
Be nice & smile. You are on holiday.
Choose to have a great time and Enjoy Your Stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank ccws50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had our reservations about going to Egypt but were very nicely surprised with Club Magic. When we arrived we were told to go in have dinner and then come back to check in as the restaurant would be closing shortly.
We have been to many All Inclusive resorts and this was the first one where we never actually strayed far from the buffet restaurant. There was a different theme every night and the surrounding area to the restaurant was changed accordingly. Had a lovely room with a great view, the jetty and sea were Beautiful and warm like a bath, you didn't have far to go to Enjoy a good snorkel.
The room was cleaned daily with a new animal towel art, never seen an elephant quite like it before.
It was the First time that wi-fi was free, nice to see that it didn't matter where you were sat you had a good signal. We never go back to the same place twice but here we would return again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Reela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

as the title says 3rd trip to cml this has to rank as best so far.
FOOD:food outstanding in restaurant visited the sofra and mai tai too this time. sofra egyptain restaurant beautiful food quite spicy but well worth the visit thanks to sofra captain alaa abdalla and our 2 waiters emad el sayed and salah ghamry who were also the shisha pipe guys too thanks mai tai thai restaurant very spicy/hot as said before needs a little more lighting as you cannot see the menu to order.
POOL:the guys at the pool bar were awesome this time too i think in june there was something not quite right,thanks to ahmed mohammed,amr gamal,mousaffa amgad.
ACCM:we were in block 22 this time in a suite which overlooked the quiet pool(morgue) these saddo brits were up at 4.30 onwards putting towels on the loungers and when i went for a massage at 9.30 they still wernt there. cml you need to sort this and you saddo brits need to get a life.
all in all awesome 3rd time and already booked for june 13.
AIRLINE:now for thomson airlines when will you people learn 5 and a half hours flying is not short haul try listening to kids screaming all the time because theres no film to watch and your trolley dollies barging there way past selling you food that a tramp wouldnt eat get a grip and sort it.
return flight was even worse night flight about -3 on the aircraft several people asked for aircon to be turned down oh no we can sell you a blanket for £5 disgusting attitude to have also every 10 minutes tannoy going off to tell you were coming round again with more food we gotta get rid of.just let people try to sleep if its at all possible with the arctic conditions on board...an excellent holiday spoilt both ways by thomson airlines.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank grimreaper1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have just returned from an 8 night stay at Club Magic Life. We had e-mailed the hotel a week earlier to request a top floor room, in a quiet location. On arrival we were greeted with a drink and a refreshing damp towel. Check in was quick, and we were were shown to our room, which was in block 17, and exactly what we had requested. The room was a good size, with a huge comfortable double bed, The basic dark furnishing let the room down, giving it a gloomy feel. We noticed that the standard lamp didn't work, and that bare wire's were showing, also the fridge did't work. We reported the faults, which were dealt with quickly, however the wires still remained on show and the replacement fridge did not fit back in to the unit, so had to sit out on the floor, with the unit door ajar for the cable. The room was cleaned daily to a very good standard. We had intended to spend our days at the relax pool. However the sun beds were crammed in on top of each other, and to secure a good position meant getting up at the crack of dawn, which we don't go on holiday to do. So we opted for the less crowded beach, which was very nice. There were arched shaped wind breakers, which gave a private feel, and the sea breeze made sun bathing a far more comfortable experience. The food in the Magico buffet is very good with a huge choice, We Tried eating in the outside area, but there were a lot of insects, and we hate being surrounded by smokers when eating. We visited 2 of the al a carte restaurants, the Egyptian and the Thai. Both were excellent. The food here was a big tick in the box for us. Is it 5 star? that's always a tricky one in Egypt. On purely a personal note, the hotel doesn't really have any wow! factor, some of the eating and drinking areas are dark and dated looking, despite the hotel only being around 11 years old. As with our room we felt the whole place could do with brightening up and given a more fresh, airy feel. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere, it is well organised, very clean, and the staff are hard working, and most are very friendly. On the whole we had a good holiday, and a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fitzy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
11.0 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
10.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#12 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,273 reviews
4.3 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,076 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $132 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 521
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Magic Life Sharm El Sheikh Imperial Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing