We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Nearby Hotels
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$100
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$67
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,964)
Filter reviews
4,964 results
Traveler rating
3,593
888
290
117
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,593
888
290
117
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewss classsoho squarehot rockrocky pool bartirana restaurantseafood islandseafood restaurantice skatinga garden view roomhalf boardrestaurants and barsall inclusive packagefishspecial thankskids clubprivate beachfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
2,124 - 2,129 of 4,964 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a fine hotel and a decent standard for its star rating. We were B&B and largely ate out in Soho Square - the hotel's location being one of the main attractions. The main kid's pool was out of action and will be for the next few months I believe.

Breakfast was good and pretty much the same each day. The kids club is great with frequent trips ten pin bowling and ice skating and with a lovely friendly staff.

The hotel have a dive centre run by Scorpion divers which is well run and professional (despite the roving sale guys who are friendly but not terribly knowledgeable.

The general level of service though we found to be pretty average having come directly from a hotel down the road we could make a good comparison.

Be prepared for lots of steps as hotel setting is basically the side of a cliff. Reception is at the top and all rooms and pools below it.

Room Tip: Choose carefully if you do not like steps, or toing and froing to the lifts.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twothieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and as you can see by the many recent TripAdvisor guest comments, we are maintaining our high standards and exceptional customer service.

There are five swimming pools at the Savoy - 3 adult pools (2 heated in wintertime) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time ) - offering a relaxing day on sun loungers, protected by parasols. The main feature is a huge three-level swimming pool formed like lagoons, with a gentle slope for kids to paddle. There is underwater music in the pool surrounded by creative rock formations that lead down to the Savoy's secluded White Knight Beach. In addition, plans are in place for a remodel and enhancement of the kids club by the beach including new teens club .

At Soho Square our guests and visitors from all the hotels around in Sharm El Sheikh enjoy a high standard of recreational facilities, including a variety of international entertainment and hassle-free shopping in one safe, managed resort. We have a large, professional security team which is ever-present but not intrusive. As we aim to help our guests relax during their stay, our S-Class plan also offers a free massage session, bowling alley, billiards, and tennis and Ice-skating access. But as you say, B&B suited you fine and there really is something to suit every budget .

Glad to know you liked your rooms and the cool elegance of marble and wood reflects the Savoy’s luxurious décor. Each of the rooms and suites is furnished with high quality fixtures, designed to give guests a restful experience. The contemporary, superbly furnished rooms have balconies or terraces that overlook the lush grounds, the pools and the tranquil Red Sea.

The resort itself is set in a beautiful location not far (but far enough) from the airport and just a 10-15 minute taxi ride to Naama Bay for the more adventurous. Within Sharm El Sheikh we still have a number of excursions which can still be enjoyed. Perhaps the most amazing one is the star gazing night with a camel ride into the desert, dinner in a Bedouin camp then an astronomy session with professionals showing you the night sky through their giant telescopes. When there is no light pollution and no clouds (as in our deserts) the skies are amazing.

I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was our second visit same time as last year, we requested the same rooms and were ready when we arrived. Guest relations larissa who we emailed before we arrived sorted out the rooms for us. The staff at the beach bar were excellent ed, Almad and al Hamad were fantastic, making Mexican bull cocktails and Long Island teas. Also to the pool bar guys hassim and the guy serving drinks while u sunbathed they were excellent. Mina in the Italian restaurant was also very good. Restaurants were also excellent especially the Italian, hot rock and the steak house were our favourites. This hotel is really good value for money, with massages thrown in, ice skating, bowling, laundry plus many more extras. We will def return. Well done savoy.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Adele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m so pleased you enjoyed your 02nd holiday with us and will certainly return. Thank you for choosing the Savoy and for the positive feedback concerning our staff and the quality of service.

You have written such a detailed and comprehensive review extolling the virtues of all the staff you met and all the facilities that you enjoyed here at the Savoy. We do try hard and it’s wonderful when the staff get the recognition they deserve.

Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to seeing you again for another memorable holiday.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were greeted on arrival with welcome drinks and pleasant and professional staff. The food was excellent and well presented, with choices that catered for every nationality. The rooms were cleaned daily and the staff always very polite, friendly and professional, they took a pride in their work. The seafood restaurant is where we chose to eat lunch on the first day of our stay and it was so good ,that we went back every day for the rest of our 9 day stay. We loved going out in the evening to Soho Square where there was always something new to see. I would recommend the Japanese Teppanyaki Bar, by far the best food I have ever tasted. We were looked after by Atef the pool barman everyday and he was very polite and non intrusive as some can be. The highlight of the holiday was the gala dinner, a 7 course meal, with amazing entertainment, served in one of the many outdoor restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 15debracg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

I wanted to take the time to respond back to your review as I was particularly delighted to see that you were very pleased and satisfied with our facilities and services.

As I write back on so many positive reviews, the entire team and I are always sincerely delighted to know that we manage to meet the expectations of our guests and are proud that our efforts and work were recognized and appreciated. Your kind words and thanks will be passed on to the staff you mentioned and they will receive points towards some nice prizes in our staff motivation scheme. They will be very happy to get the mention on this forum too.

Soho Square is just a few steps away and is the entertainment centre for Sharm El Sheikh. It is home to countless hassle-free shops, bars, restaurants, cafés and boasts an ice skating rink, a bowling alley, a cinema showing the history of Egypt on panoramic, wrap-around screens and an amazing dancing fountain with light, music and fire! And if you get a little hot during the day, pop into Africa’s only Ice Bar for an uplifting experience. The centre stage hosts all kinds of acts including singers, bands, acrobats and other entertainers while the Crystal Live Lounge is a chic, intimate bar for pre- or post-dinner drinks to the smooth tones of an international vocalist every night.

Here at the Savoy, we believe that having choices is one of the most important factors of a good holiday so we have developed our resort into a small world of choices to keep our guests entertained and amused during their stay. But of course, for those who just want to chill, the beach, the pools, the spa and the lounges and bars will be just perfect.

We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We've just returned from a fantastic week here. The S class package is amazing going you access to so many bars and restaurants. My biggest fear of all inclusive packages is being restricted to the restaurants in the hotel (which were fantastic the ones we used) but having access to the bars and restaurants in Soho Square was exactly what I needed. All the staff were really friendly and helpful, especially in the kids club during the day. There are 2 reasons I haven't given this a 5* which I have contacted the hotel about direct. We loved it so much we have booked to go back same time next year but for longer. The snorkelling and scuba diving were just amazing and available off the beach. Fabulous.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at the SAVOY Hotel and your ffantastic comment on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have gladly shared your nice feedback with our team. Such comments are very motivating and encouraging.

We are also very pleased to know that you particularly enjoyed your experience of our unique S-Class Concept. According to our S-Class formula, we provide our guests with a wide variety of dining options in 14 different à la carte restaurants. At Soho Square, everybody enjoys a high standard of recreational facilities, including a variety of international entertainment and hassle-free shopping in one safe, managed resort. As we aim for a relaxing stay, we do provide a free massage session, bowling alley, billiards, and tennis and Ice-skating access.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the SAVOY Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We just got back from the perfect holiday , The Savoy in Sharm.
We've stayed there twice before and are never disappointed,the staff are fantastic from the very welcoming people on reception to the pool bar, beach bar and restaurant staff and everyone in between.
The hotel is clean and very comfortable and Soho Square has everything you could possibly need to keep you fed, watered and entertained . The S Class ( all inclusive ) is excellent and extends to most of Soho Square bars and restaurants and includes a massage and water sport etc.
On a personal note , the lads at the pool bar, beach bar and Safari bar are the most lovely people. They always give my husband, daughter and myself a very warm welcome ,it's like coming home to dear friends.
I have recommended this hotel to all my friends and we are going back this Christmas and taking more family and a few friends with us because we know we'll all have a great time.
Thank you all at The Savoy for making our time with you so enjoyable .
Well Done

Room Tip: We always have a ground floor pool view room so we can open the sliding door straight onto the pool area and pop back to our room when ever we want too. They also have a terrace so you can sit in the shade and read when it gets too hot .
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank SandraT1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your 03rd stay at the SAVOY Hotel and your very nice comment on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and have gladly shared your nice feedback with our team. Such comments are very motivating and encouraging.

We are also very pleased to know that you particularly enjoyed your experience of our unique S-Class Concept. According to our S-Class formula, we provide our guests with a wide variety of dining options in 14 different à la carte restaurants. At Soho Square, everybody enjoys a high standard of recreational facilities, including a variety of international entertainment and hassle-free shopping in one safe, managed resort. As we aim for a relaxing stay, we do provide a free massage session, bowling alley, billiards, and tennis and Ice-skating access.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in Christmas to the SAVOY Hotel.

Kind regards,

Jacques PETER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews