We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,361)
Filter reviews
5,361 results
Traveler rating
3,955
907
297
119
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,955
907
297
119
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews s class soho square hot rock tirana restaurant rocky pool bar seafood island seafood restaurant ice skating half board restaurants and bars sea view special thanks fish kids club special mention private beach pool staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,894 - 2,899 of 5,361 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I agree with other reviewers, not perfect but a great hotel, staff were so friendly and polite, and very eager to make sure everything ran smoothly from start to finish.
please try all the restaurants they all have a theme and wonderful food. So clean, and i can assure you i am very fussy!!. Soho square had nobody trying to sell you rubbish and hassle free , lovely!!!! the best bit . We shall be going back as soon as we can, fab holiday, you will love it. The Savoy is grand.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on this site, we are pleased to hear, that you had enjoyed your holiday and you are planning to return back to our resort. We appreciate your excellent feedback in regards to your experience in our restaurants.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon in order to indulge you ones again

Kind regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel is still good and got even better in many areas. The front desk, concierge and guest relation services show massive improvements. Housekeeping: great, general cleanliness: great, room maintenance: very good, pool areas very clean and extremely well serviced. The whole of the staff are very helpful, extremely polite and friendly.We had another great holiday and we'll go back for the fourth time. Now to the big BUT. B&B guests use to receive 25% discount in all food outlets in the hotel and bar, that has now been taken away. Prices in these outlets have also been increased. A 3 course meal for two with one each glass of house wine will set you back close to £100.00. The quality of the food has deteriorated and some of the less expensive choices in the menus have been taken away. The same applies to the Soho Square outlets, although the 25%discount is still available there. I would define some of the food served there very poor in both quality and taste. If you are planning a B&B stay I would suggest you doing some checking on prices to avoid expensive surprises. Sometime it will work out cheaper to take a taxi to Naam Bay where there is a large selection of restaurants and bars offering much lower prices.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londoncook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Your kind comments on our wonderful hotel, the beautiful pools, the lovely room, and the fantastic hotel-staff are very well received and have been communicated and accredited to our colleagues.

With regard to the pricing, we cater for all budgets. starting with salads or sandwiches for LE30 in Café Chino and pizza for LE30 in Akuna Matata, Starters and main courses start from LE130 in Mai Thai and starter and main course at Hot Rock start from LE205 per person just to make a few examples. Even though all our raw materials have become more expensive we have not put the food prices up for almost two years and we have maintained the 25% discount for food in all SOHO Square restaurants.


With reference to the food, it may reflect personal taste. We offer 14 à la carte restaurants; Hot Rock Dining (hot stone cooking); Morgana Restaurant (International); Seafood Island (Seafood); Eest (Pan-Asian); Rosmarino (Italian); Tirana (Buffet); Bombay (Indian); Zen (Chinese); Mai Thai (Thai); Luxor (Middle East); Fusion 21; L’Entrecôte (fine dining & grill) and Teppan-yaki and Sushi Bar (Japanese). In addition there is the Café Chino (Lebanese Café) and Akuna Matata (Falafels, Mexican, Noodles, Mana Pizza, Hola Tapas and Fish Market).

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for the 4th time to SAVOY Hotel Sharm El Sheikh.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

A well maintained hotel and considered one of the top five hotels in Sharm. Location is superb being on Sharks Bay and only a 10 min drive from the airport. Just faraway not to be bothersome. It is just a short stroll ( 200 metres) to Soho Square a very safe quality shopping and restaurant area which the Savoy owns and which is available to Savoy guests at no charge if you go all inclusive. There are 5/6 restaurants and cafes,a supermarket,English style pub,skating rink,conference centre and 50/60 shops together with open air events most evenings plus a splendid musical fountain display. Marvellous for families. I mention this because its all free for Savoy guests, food and drink as well if all-inclusive. Half board guests can also enjoy this privilege but there maybe a couple of restrictions in a couple of the restaurants.
The hotel offers good sized rooms with ensuite, the best are poolside well worth the modest extra charge. Three swimming pools, two heated with the poolside bars and snacks. A couple of restaurants near the beach, the seafood is very good. A Well-being Spa which we didn't try so can't comment and a very well equipped gym. So plenty of facilities as you would expect. Where we thought it lost a few points was the food quality. It is OK but not outstanding. Breakfast is buffet again adequate but a bit of a scramble during the busy times and the furniture and decor looks a little tired. Lunch is also buffet ( Tirana ) or the above mentioned pool and beach areas. Dinner in The Hot Rocks is different as you cook it yourself, if you can see that is, the lighting is awful and the management seems to think low lighting provides atmosphere and ambience and is the " In thing ". The same low level lighting exists in the main Safari Bar. Take your own pocket torch is my advice. There is little evening entertainment and the hotel relies on Soho Square to provide this which was OK for us but people who are disabled may not want to go there every evening. The staff are very well trained, very pleasant and helpful. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. All in all a good hotel which ticks most of the boxes but has room for improvement. We will go back and take our family so there's a recommendation.

Room tip: Poolside and if possible 1st or 2nd floor in block 4
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from the Savoy Sharm El Sheikh,

Kindly be informed that the SAVOY Management appreciates your feedback and we take your comments very seriously as our standards are well-appreciated by most national and international organizations and guests from all over the world.

We are delighted to read that you like SOHO Square with its 9 restaurants and almost 90 Shops – it is also worth visiting Culturama, the bowling alley or Africa’s only Ice bar. Indeed it’s a marvelous place for families with all the kids’ rides and the soft-play zone.

With reference to the quality of the food, it may reflect personal taste. We offer 14 à la carte restaurants: Hot Rock Dining (hot stone cooking), Morgana Restaurant (international), Seafood Island (seafood), Eest (Pan-Asian), Rosmarino (Italian), Tirana (buffet), Bombay (Indian), Zen (Chinese), Mai Thai (Thai), Luxor (Middle Eastern), L’Entrecôte (fine dining & grill), Teppanyaki and Sushi Bar (Japanese) and Fusion In addition to Café Chino (Lebanese Café) and an all-weather food court Akuna Matata which comprises Falafel’s, Casablanca, Noodles, Mana Pizza, Hola Tapas, and Fish Market. All these restaurants have head chefs from the respective countries. You made reference to the lighting - we are proud to say that our lighting concept was designed by Ambiance-Creator Matt Coneybeare.

Regarding the entertainment at SOHO Square, we boast three different bands and five different artistes with different shows on a seven-day rotation and its own animation team. Also not to worry for disabled people as we taxi them by Club Car.

Thank you for your kind comments about our colleagues. This is the result of intensive training in terms of language skills, personal fitness, etiquette and lifestyle in our own Hotel Training School, which is unique in Egypt and the Middle East.

Again thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
.
Regards,

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our first stay in the Savoy Hotel and our 10 visits to Egypt. The hotel is in an ideal location beside Soho square and wonderful for winter sun .The staff are excellent, good deals in eating around Soho square. Looking forward to going back. “Savoy is one of the Best in Sharm”

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank IrishTraveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to place a nice review.
Thank you for your very encouraging comments, looking forward to receiving you soon at Savoy Hotel

Kind regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I booked this holiday with Fleetway in November and was dubious having heard mixed reviews of some hotels in Sharm and the deal seemed too good to be true. My concerns were unfounded. We were personally collected at arrivals and escorted to a waiting car which took just the two of us directly to the Savoy. We were shown to a very well situated "Hibiscus" room overlooking the pool and with a "welcome" bottle of Champagne type and large bowl of fruit. The standard of the hotel generally, the restaurants (of which there are so many), rooms, the facilities, bars, range of drinks, overall cleanliness, pools, beach were all beyond reproach and only surpassed by the wonderful attitude and warmth shown at all times by all staff. Even the weather was wonderful at between 25 and 30 degrees for the entire time. It was my first trip to the Savoy but will not be my last.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to place a nice review.
Thank you for your very encouraging comments, looking forward to receiving you soon at Savoy Hotel.

Kind regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews