We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #44 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great position”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I agree with other reviewers, not perfect but a great hotel, staff were so friendly and polite, and very eager to make sure everything ran smoothly from start to finish.
please try all the restaurants they all have a theme and wonderful food. So clean, and i can assure you i am very fussy!!. Soho square had nobody trying to sell you rubbish and hassle free , lovely!!!! the best bit . We shall be going back as soon as we can, fab holiday, you will love it. The Savoy is grand.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 59Captain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for taking time to post your review on this site, we are pleased to hear, that you had enjoyed your holiday and you are planning to return back to our resort. We appreciate your excellent feedback in regards to your experience in our restaurants.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon in order to indulge you ones again

Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,761
    851
    276
    111
    68
See reviews for
1,318
1,701
137
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel is still good and got even better in many areas. The front desk, concierge and guest relation services show massive improvements. Housekeeping: great, general cleanliness: great, room maintenance: very good, pool areas very clean and extremely well serviced. The whole of the staff are very helpful, extremely polite and friendly.We had another great holiday and we'll go back for the fourth time. Now to the big BUT. B&B guests use to receive 25% discount in all food outlets in the hotel and bar, that has now been taken away. Prices in these outlets have also been increased. A 3 course meal for two with one each glass of house wine will set you back close to £100.00. The quality of the food has deteriorated and some of the less expensive choices in the menus have been taken away. The same applies to the Soho Square outlets, although the 25%discount is still available there. I would define some of the food served there very poor in both quality and taste. If you are planning a B&B stay I would suggest you doing some checking on prices to avoid expensive surprises. Sometime it will work out cheaper to take a taxi to Naam Bay where there is a large selection of restaurants and bars offering much lower prices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londoncook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Your kind comments on our wonderful hotel, the beautiful pools, the lovely room, and the fantastic hotel-staff are very well received and have been communicated and accredited to our colleagues.

With regard to the pricing, we cater for all budgets. starting with salads or sandwiches for LE30 in Café Chino and pizza for LE30 in Akuna Matata, Starters and main courses start from LE130 in Mai Thai and starter and main course at Hot Rock start from LE205 per person just to make a few examples. Even though all our raw materials have become more expensive we have not put the food prices up for almost two years and we have maintained the 25% discount for food in all SOHO Square restaurants.


With reference to the food, it may reflect personal taste. We offer 14 à la carte restaurants; Hot Rock Dining (hot stone cooking); Morgana Restaurant (International); Seafood Island (Seafood); Eest (Pan-Asian); Rosmarino (Italian); Tirana (Buffet); Bombay (Indian); Zen (Chinese); Mai Thai (Thai); Luxor (Middle East); Fusion 21; L’Entrecôte (fine dining & grill) and Teppan-yaki and Sushi Bar (Japanese). In addition there is the Café Chino (Lebanese Café) and Akuna Matata (Falafels, Mexican, Noodles, Mana Pizza, Hola Tapas and Fish Market).

Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for the 4th time to SAVOY Hotel Sharm El Sheikh.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

A well maintained hotel and considered one of the top five hotels in Sharm. Location is superb being on Sharks Bay and only a 10 min drive from the airport. Just faraway not to be bothersome. It is just a short stroll ( 200 metres) to Soho Square a very safe quality shopping and restaurant area which the Savoy owns and which is available to Savoy guests at no charge if you go all inclusive. There are 5/6 restaurants and cafes,a supermarket,English style pub,skating rink,conference centre and 50/60 shops together with open air events most evenings plus a splendid musical fountain display. Marvellous for families. I mention this because its all free for Savoy guests, food and drink as well if all-inclusive. Half board guests can also enjoy this privilege but there maybe a couple of restrictions in a couple of the restaurants.
The hotel offers good sized rooms with ensuite, the best are poolside well worth the modest extra charge. Three swimming pools, two heated with the poolside bars and snacks. A couple of restaurants near the beach, the seafood is very good. A Well-being Spa which we didn't try so can't comment and a very well equipped gym. So plenty of facilities as you would expect. Where we thought it lost a few points was the food quality. It is OK but not outstanding. Breakfast is buffet again adequate but a bit of a scramble during the busy times and the furniture and decor looks a little tired. Lunch is also buffet ( Tirana ) or the above mentioned pool and beach areas. Dinner in The Hot Rocks is different as you cook it yourself, if you can see that is, the lighting is awful and the management seems to think low lighting provides atmosphere and ambience and is the " In thing ". The same low level lighting exists in the main Safari Bar. Take your own pocket torch is my advice. There is little evening entertainment and the hotel relies on Soho Square to provide this which was OK for us but people who are disabled may not want to go there every evening. The staff are very well trained, very pleasant and helpful. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. All in all a good hotel which ticks most of the boxes but has room for improvement. We will go back and take our family so there's a recommendation.

Room Tip: Poolside and if possible 1st or 2nd floor in block 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from the Savoy Sharm El Sheikh,

Kindly be informed that the SAVOY Management appreciates your feedback and we take your comments very seriously as our standards are well-appreciated by most national and international organizations and guests from all over the world.

We are delighted to read that you like SOHO Square with its 9 restaurants and almost 90 Shops – it is also worth visiting Culturama, the bowling alley or Africa’s only Ice bar. Indeed it’s a marvelous place for families with all the kids’ rides and the soft-play zone.

With reference to the quality of the food, it may reflect personal taste. We offer 14 à la carte restaurants: Hot Rock Dining (hot stone cooking), Morgana Restaurant (international), Seafood Island (seafood), Eest (Pan-Asian), Rosmarino (Italian), Tirana (buffet), Bombay (Indian), Zen (Chinese), Mai Thai (Thai), Luxor (Middle Eastern), L’Entrecôte (fine dining & grill), Teppanyaki and Sushi Bar (Japanese) and Fusion In addition to Café Chino (Lebanese Café) and an all-weather food court Akuna Matata which comprises Falafel’s, Casablanca, Noodles, Mana Pizza, Hola Tapas, and Fish Market. All these restaurants have head chefs from the respective countries. You made reference to the lighting - we are proud to say that our lighting concept was designed by Ambiance-Creator Matt Coneybeare.

Regarding the entertainment at SOHO Square, we boast three different bands and five different artistes with different shows on a seven-day rotation and its own animation team. Also not to worry for disabled people as we taxi them by Club Car.

Thank you for your kind comments about our colleagues. This is the result of intensive training in terms of language skills, personal fitness, etiquette and lifestyle in our own Hotel Training School, which is unique in Egypt and the Middle East.

Again thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
.
Regards,

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystones, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our first stay in the Savoy Hotel and our 10 visits to Egypt. The hotel is in an ideal location beside Soho square and wonderful for winter sun .The staff are excellent, good deals in eating around Soho square. Looking forward to going back. “Savoy is one of the Best in Sharm”

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank IrishTraveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to place a nice review.
Thank you for your very encouraging comments, looking forward to receiving you soon at Savoy Hotel

Kind regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I booked this holiday with Fleetway in November and was dubious having heard mixed reviews of some hotels in Sharm and the deal seemed too good to be true. My concerns were unfounded. We were personally collected at arrivals and escorted to a waiting car which took just the two of us directly to the Savoy. We were shown to a very well situated "Hibiscus" room overlooking the pool and with a "welcome" bottle of Champagne type and large bowl of fruit. The standard of the hotel generally, the restaurants (of which there are so many), rooms, the facilities, bars, range of drinks, overall cleanliness, pools, beach were all beyond reproach and only surpassed by the wonderful attitude and warmth shown at all times by all staff. Even the weather was wonderful at between 25 and 30 degrees for the entire time. It was my first trip to the Savoy but will not be my last.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to place a nice review.
Thank you for your very encouraging comments, looking forward to receiving you soon at Savoy Hotel.

Kind regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just returned from a lovely one week stay at the Savoy. The hotel was full due to a conference being held there but in no way did it seem full, ie at the restaurants, pool or beach areas.

We booked a sea view room and our first room did not have a sea view unless you hung off the side of the balcony. The next day I contacted reception and we were shown two other rooms and moved to one where we still couldn't see the sea from inside the room but could easily from the balcony. I think because of the lay of the rooms that it would be pretty impossible for most of their rooms to have a sea view from inside the rooms. However, we were impressed at how well the hotel dealt with our complaint. We had flowers and fruit delivered to the room and I don't know if this was normal or because of our having to move rooms.

The television in our second room didn't work and literally 5 minutes after I phoned reception someone came and fixed it. Then again literally about 5 minutes after he left someone phoned to ask whether it had been fixed to our satisfaction.

Several times during our stay we would receive a phone call asking if everything was okay and that we were happy.

We paid about £32 in total which gave us about 4 days' worth of wifi internet. Not too unreasonable compared to other places I have stayed around the world. The only downside that only one of us could use it at a time.

Throughout our stay, without exception, all the staff were fantastic. Most of the time we did not tip, because service charges were included, so it wasn't as if the staff were just being nice to get a tip. A huge pat on the back to whoever is motivating these staff to do such a fantastic job.

The hotel was immaculately clean and I'm fussy. Only two of the outdoor pools were heated but that was absolutely fine, as they never got busy. There are plenty of areas to be around people or to have some peace if you want. Plenty of shade too if you wanted it.

The beach was lovely and clean and again easy to find a quiet spot. My son did some wakeboarding and the watersports staff were great also.

We ddin't get harassed by people trying to sell us trips etc, we were maybe asked politely about two times and were then left alone, save for the people saying a friendly hello if we saw them again around the grounds.

The food wasn't fantastic but was as we expected but importantly we didn't get ill and didn't hear of anyone being ill. We avoided ice, fruit and salads but most people seemed to be eating them. There are plenty of choices where to eat. The prices seemed reasonable to me but we were on the all inclusive plan anyway.

I had two massages due to my all inclusive plan and there were two of the best I've ever had. My son used the gym everyday and he said it was a really good one.

Outside the hotel is the Savoy Square, shops and restaurants - a strange sort of outside mall but was very safe.

The only downside to the hotel, and of no fault of theirs, was the noise of building work. This wasn't coming from the hotel itself but from development further along the coast. From about 8.30 till 5 there was a constant noise of huge diggers hammering into rock. It wasn't deafening because it was not coming from immediately next to the hotel but it was constant and did spoil the otherwise calm setting. There are also signs that on one side of the hotel more building work may be starting at some point.

That aside, I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a bit of winter sun in a hotel that is succeeding to deliver what it says it does.

Room Tip: A sea view probably means from the balcony, not from the inside of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for chosen SAVOY Hotel Sharm El sheikh on your resent vacation, and having taken the time to Share your experience in detail on this forum. It brides us that we exceeded your expectations and manage to send you home only thinking about the good time you had with us. Thank you for being an ambassador to our hotel which will help undecided vacationers in selecting our property for their forthcoming vacation and we are looking forward to welcome you soon to your second visit in order to indulge you ones again.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our 3rd stay in Egypt, the 2nd at the Savoy. This hotel is perfect for winter sun, every amenity you could want inside the safety and security of Soho square. The staff and hotel are 1st class, all at very reasonable costs, restaurants & facilities are exceptional, I imagine the price will go up in the future but well worth every penny. We were unhappy with our room due to noisy neighbours, the reception switched us to a better room within minutes, very impressive service. Crystal lounge serve very nice cocktails, a bit pricey though. Seafood restaurant on the beach front was tremendous. An extra mention to Alfred, the manager of the hot rocks restaurant, he's one of the nicest friendliest people I've ever had the pleasure to meet, see you next year !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Russey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Reviewer

We would like thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your second vacation at SAVOY Hotel. We are delighted, to read that you had another memorable, relaxing stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcome you soon to your third visit in order to indulge you ones again.

Sunny Regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#62 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,124 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,999 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#48 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing