We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good As Gold.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #44 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“As Good As Gold.”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and myself stayed here from 3rd to 10th February 2013 on S class in room 4111. This was our fith visit to this hotel and it is as good as the 1st time we went.
Within minutes of being shown to our first room we were phoned by reception to ask if we were happy with the room. We were indeed happy as it was laid out with a beautiful display of fresh flowers , fruit bowl, chocolate sculpture, and pastries. I explained that although happy with the room I would much prefer to have a room one block lower down closer to the pool. Our wish was granted instantly and the porters moved our bags within minutes. We had a beautiful room which had a view of sea and pool.

The room was spotless, aircon worked well and the room was kept very clean and tidy every day and was usually cleaned before we came back from breakfast.We ate out each night as part of our package in The chinese, steak house, indian and thai restaurants,and all were excellent. The only slight moan I could make was that for some reason in the Thai restaurant the heating was turned on and the temperature was too hot. I asked a waiter if it could be turned down and he said it would be done but things got no better. This is hardly a thing to get upset over and it did not spoil our holiday.

All staff here are friendly helpful and obliging. I did on one occasion write a note to the general manager regarding a matter of my Savoy club points which I had not realised had lapsed , and was very pleased to have guest relations contact me within a couple of hours to explain the situation to me. The situation was my own fault as I had not realised that it was in fact two years since my last visit. I could not fault the way the hotel dealt with this matter to our satisfaction.

One aspect of the hotel that perhaps is not as good as it was a couple of years ago is the lack of any live music in the main hotel bars or terraces. I know that there is entertainment in Savoy square, but sometimes it would be nice to have a relaxing drink in the Safari bar with a singer or pianist or such like.

I would though say that this has to be the best of three hotels I have stayed at in Sharm el Sheikh, I would recommend it to anyone, and would stay here again in a flash. Thank you to everyone at the Savoy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for chosen SAVOY Hotel Sharm El sheikh on your resent vacation, and having taken the time to Share your experience in detail on this forum. It brides us that we exceeded your expectations and manage to send you home only thinking about the good time you had with us. Thank you for being an ambassador to our hotel which will help undecided vacationers in selecting our property for their forthcoming vacation and we are looking forward to welcome you soon to your second visit in order to indulge you ones again.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,763
    851
    276
    111
    68
See reviews for
1,319
1,701
137
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We just got back from our 5th stay in the Savoy Sharm el Sheik Hotel. The reasons that we keep coming back are simple: In Egypt the weather is always good, the Savoy is a quality hotel with good facilities; The staff is with no exception very friendly, (especially Samira Victor behind the reception!)The food is excellent and with great variety. The Savoy has little plus details like a heated pool during the “winter” period, Fresh fruit in the room, a morning news paper in your language, waiters on the beach and around the pool, etc etc. Although there is a lot going on in Cairo the safety in Sharm El Sheik and especially in the Savoy is great. Not once we felt that there is something going on in Egypt. We will keep coming back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We would like thank you for your fantastic feedback regarding your 5th visit to SAVOY Hotel in this forum. We are delighted, to read that you had another memorable, relaxing vacation with us, and we are looking forward to welcome you soon to your 6th holiday in order to pamper you ones again.

Sunny Regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Friends of ours booked a two week break from 21 Jan and invited us for the second week and we booked without any knowledge of the hotel.Bed and breakfast for 7 days.We had both been to Sharm previously.
1.Customer Service - Excellent and everyone so very friendly and polite without any exception.
2.Facilities - Three pools(two heated) and lovely gardens leading down to the beach.All maintained to a high standard with two pontoons out to the sea for viewing/relaxing/boat trips.
A number of bars and restaurants throughout the complex.Spa treatments absolutely first class.
A wide range of childrens entertainment - to avoid kids the main pool was mostly adult and quiet.
3.Food -Wide choice for breakfast including hot food cooked to order - all with a smile.
Italian,Fish and Hot Stones restaurants on site all excellent with the main buffet restaurant having a different themed evening throughout the week.
4.Rooms - Good size with comfortable furnished sit out balcony or terrace.All rooms fully equipped with TV having a wide choice of channels with 6/7 English and a sport selection.The front block(block four) overlooking the pool would be the preferred option.
5.Soho Square - Adjacent to the hotel with a wide range of facilities.The square is owned by the hotel.A supermarket selling all you require ( for us water and mixers).A full Bank Branch of HSBC.Restaurants are Egyptian,Chinese,Indian,Thai,Steak House amongst others.A British Pub,outside bars with live entertainment,ice skating,water fountains,Egyptian experience,night club and an Ice Bar.Over 80 shops.Most of the square opens early evening until late.
You can use your room number when eating in the restaurants - Chinese and Thai were very good. Meal for two with a bottle of wine typically £45.Soho Square provides an excellent facility where you can walk out and have a break from the hotel.Relieves "cabin fever".
6.Choices - we traveled B & B last minute but with the range and quality of the food and drink we would probably recommend All Inclusive if we travelled there again. European wines and some spirits are expensive( especially brandy) and would probably justify All Inclusive.Depends on the individual and their preferences. Tip - two bottles of spirits at £22 at the airport/plane and buy mixers in the supermarket - useful for pre dinner drinks on the balcony or terrace if you are not All Inclusive.

Overall an excellent week at room 5020 and the hotel fully deserves its high Trip Advisor rating and we have no issue with recommending this hotel.We are considering returning in September
when the hotel will be in full swing - we travel extensively and this would be our first ever return to a hotel! Well done.

Room Tip: The room blocks start with 4,5,6, and 7. The 4 block overlooks the pool and move away up steps to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinaboySwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for chosen SAVOY Hotel Sharm El sheikh on your resent vacation, and having taken the time to Share your experience in detail on this forum. It brides us that we exceeded your expectations and manage to send you home only thinking about the good time you had with us. Thank you for being an ambassador to our hotel which will help undecided vacationers in selecting our property for their forthcoming vacation and we are looking forward to welcome you soon to your second visit in order to indulge you ones again.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Hotel was excellent. Staff always doing utmost to please. cleanliness was tops. We were half board and the idea that you could eat in the A la carte within the restaurant "as well" as another 8 or 9 in Soho Square (500 yards away) was fantastic!!!!
We took the opportunity to view all restaurants (about 14 to chose from) check out menu's and then make our selection to book a different one every night.
Ok wine is very expensive E35 for a "cheap" wine. More like E50 for good one!!!!
Luckily we took some duty free in with us and were able to make good use of fridge in room- and then have a nice appero on our balcony before going out!

Room Tip: We were in 4015 - these are ground floor with excellent balcony which leads directly to pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great summary about your recent holiday at Savoy Hotel and we are very happy, that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to your return visit to pamper you ones more with great hospitality.
Kind regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

As a last minute choise I visited the Savoy for an 8 day stay including the new year holiday. Having no previous experience of Sharm, perhaps even a hesitation I chose the Savoy as it was top of Trip Advisors list and I am pleased to say it lived up to the recommendation.
The hotel service and its amenitys are excellent, the one negative was the quality of food in the buffet but this was of little importance as on the half board tarrif one could visit the range of excellent restaurants in the delightful Soho Square, situated at the hotel entrance.
The New Years banquet held in the amazing Egyptian Room ( situated in the Suare ) was a super event and was worth the visit in itself.
The staff were all so friendy and helpful many could be named but I found Lauren and her colleague on the cutomer service desk a real help and a credit to the hotel.
Would certainly visit again. Thank you Michael M>

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dyehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for pointing out your astonishing experience at Savoy Hotel on your First visit. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments, and we will defiantly take them into consideration. Thanks for having chosen us for your vacation and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed at Savoy for a week, big room and balcony - friendly staff, good service. However, same breakfast menu everyday, only 1 or 2 choice of fresh fruit juice available but if you tell the waiter to make you any fresh juice they will be happy to do so at no extra cost with is brilliant! We went on bed and breakfast, only restaurant we tried in the hotel was the seafood restaurant by the beach and it was amazing, we had catch of the day which was seabass, if you love fish then you must try this restaurant. Location is good as well as its right opposite Soho Square. Definately recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your great summary about your recent vacation at Savoy Hotel. We are very happy, that our resort with its facilities and services were up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your return visit to pamper you ones more with great hospitality.

Kind regards,

Hotel Management


Dear Reviewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Best food and best service to be found in Egypt at least certainly in our experience and we have been several times. Dine around option is a must giving you access to numerous very high quality food options such as Indian, Sushi, Italian, Seafood, Japanese etc all of a very high standard. Nice big rooms with great balconies, great wine and drinks list. First class service throughout. Honestly difficult to find any faults and would highly recommend this hotel. Soho square provides an interesting alternative to normal hotel entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAVOYHotelmanagement, General Manager at Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind words and taking the time to place a nice review.
Thank you for your very encouraging comments, looking forward to receiving you soon at Savoy Hotel

Kind regards

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#63 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,125 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,999 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#48 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing