We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AND ON THE 8TH DAY GOD CREATED...THE SAVOY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Ranked #44 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
northamptonshire, england
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“AND ON THE 8TH DAY GOD CREATED...THE SAVOY”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

OK, little exaggeration, God probably went for the Maldives or Mauritius or Harvey Nicks...but The Savoy is up there – believe me.
Out of all the hotels I’ve stayed in abroad this is one of the best. It’s not a hotel, it’s a district, a district you can use to your heart’s content. What I mean is you can use Soho Square, the restaurants, the bars, the entertainment and then return to the luxury of The Savoy itself. And, OK, Soho Square is a little tacky (think a glitzy Blackpool), but it’s clean and the shop keepers don’t lunge for you when you walk passed and pull you into the store.
We stayed at the Savoy for our second week in Sharm. The first we had the misfortune of the Sultan Gardens (which is higher in the TA rating), but due to an ill-feeling at the Sultan Gardens we decided to opt out and book The Savoy. The moment we walked into the foyer I knew we’d done the right thing as here was class, here people opened doors for you, here they gave you a wet flannel to cool down and a drink. And it was beautiful, a lovely rickety bridge over water and shinny everything. As I say class with a silent ‘r’.
The hotel staff are superb, they are there to serve in a very polite unassuming way. Everything is done without fuss, the customer is always right (even if they’re wrong) and it’s done without the hand out for a tip.
We were Ultra All Inclusive (S-Class), which is so the way to go. It’s not cheap but for value for money it’s amazing. You really can leave your credit card at home and have a gluttonous, decadent time. You can even go to the nightclub in Soho Square till 4am – and, no, I didn’t venture in.
The pools are good, the beach lovely – again, waiter service (if you want a bottle of wine (or whatever) it’s brought over to you in an ice bucket). Even the lunch restaurants are great quality – fish by the beach, burgers and salads at the poolside. Only went to the main restaurant for breakfast, so don’t know how it functions in the evening – looks rather underused the time I did walk through. Anyhow, with the choice of 13 or so restaurants you don’t need to go buffet, when on holiday it’s just lovely to be served at the table, not go DIY. And restaurant portions are huge, far too big considering you can eat through the menu. The best, in my opinion, were the Hot Rock and The Saffron.
Now, there were a few gripes: bring your own toiletries as those provided by the Savoy were pants and no hair conditioner – what??? The egg station was only manned by one chef and seemed a little haphazard. And no fresh orange juice, only strawberry and mango when we stayed.
And another interesting point: The Savoy is nothing to do with London’s premier hotel, it’s just a name – what a cheat! But then as the standard is so high it probably could be part of the chain.
So compared to the Sultan Gardens, The Savoy blows it away with a luxurious puff. I know it’s double the money, but in terms of what you get, it’s worth ten times The Sultan Gardens. It’s not just in the food, drink, surroundings, it’s in the relaxation and that ‘spoil me’ factor. Treat yourself...book now!

Room Tip: We had a garden view, and OK, we had a trek to the beach, it really was a fine room and v peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lulujack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,733
    842
    276
    111
    68
See reviews for
1,303
1,691
136
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Considering this is supposed to be the savoy it's name is let down by the standards of the facilities,all inclusive,lots of people with upset stomachs,they give you a book of vouchers try redeeming them free massage,try getting it all inclusive in soho squre if you want non alcoholic drinks they don't put any sprits into your drinks,

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moanabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Just got back from our stay at the Savoy last week. We had 11 days of glorious weather,food and drinks. The staff at the hotel and at Soho square are very polite and friendly. We ate at every restaurant except the Tirrana,and that was only because we are not buffet fans,and at Eest which was not open. The restaurants in Soho square are wonderful and not over-priced as a lot of people have said. We stayed B/B and got 25% off all the meals and drinks which made it quite reasonable. Went to Naama Bay,and found that more expensive than Soho square. This was our 5th visit to Sharm but our first to the Savoy. Next year we will be back at the Savoy. Great hotel and best location.

Room Tip: Have a pool view and stay B/B.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mickyv55_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This holiday exceeded our expectations. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly and overall we could not fault the hotel at all. The buffet breakfast was as good as we have experienced before in Egypt with freshly cooked falafel and eggs. The other meals were amazing as we could choose which restaurant we wished to use every night with an excellent steak restaurant and a Japanese one where the food was cooked in front of us. The entertainment was good too and we even had a show with Peter Andre. Overall I do not think that anything could have been bettered other than it might have been nice to have a few more shops and a bigger selection of music for the dancing fountain in the square.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malka11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Overall our holiday was very good,the staff were fantastic,very attentive,always polite and friendly, the thing we found irritating was no one told us of ALL the things that were included in our holiday package,ie where we could eat/drink in Soho square inclusive, although the 'rep' did try to sell loads of excursions, The bathroom was about 2 star but we managed! we will come again in the future, but that is really down to the great staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Luxury from the time of arrival. Staff amazing, very friendly cannot do enough to make the stay perfect. S-CLASS is a must, everything is included. The choice of restaurants to dine in is superb, Italian, Steak House, Fish, and Hot-Rocks (amazing meat) to name a few. Good lunch menu's at the pool, beach or at the Fish Restaurant over-looking beach. Throughout the day all drinks complimentary, premium spirits, cocktails, beers (unlike any all inclusive been on before). This also included certain bars in Soho Square.
Pool complex very good, beach great for snorkelling, but you do have to walk out on pontoon to access water.
Special thanks to all the staff, Beach Lifeguards - great fun, helped my wife snorkel always had smile on their face. Pool Bar Team - Eiad and Phil. Reception - Mustafa and his team.
Mr Waheed, the manager of food and beverages, who could never do enough, from a simple hello through to table reservations and special requests.
My wife and myself will be booking again, believe this Hotel is a hidden Jewel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robkitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

What can I say...we originally were planned to book the Baron Resort due to AI but just before I booked I found the Savoy, we went BB as the reviews/pics seemed to be worth it and the price was £350 less so I thought as long as I don't go over £350 on food/drinks then it's worth going to savoy. Boy was I right, we had a great time and the BB side of it was perfect for us. We treated it like AI but as you get 25% off all food/drinks in hotel AND soho square it makes it even more worthwhile. We used just £300 on food/drinks and sometimes we ate in Naama Bay (advise: stick to main chains in Naama bay; Chilis was the best!!! TGI was very poor)

Anyway back to the hotel, location was perfect, airport is not troublesome to be honest, glad the transfer is 5mins! Service was great, welcomed with a drink and got a great room (rm 1005), I paid the upgrade at Thmas cook when we booked for a pool view (well worth it as I think the garden rooms would be a bit poor). We had ground floor (not requested) but now I have stayed there, perfect.you can quickly go to the pool without leaving via main corridor (just remember your room can be opened by patio!! But we didn't have any problems..

Perfect hotel for couples, families etc. I was with my wife and 1yr old daughter. Was great to see all the staff remembered our names and our daughters. Nothing was no trouble and everything was with the words "with pleasure".

Soho square just tops of this hotel, right on the doorstep a great safe and clean place for families and fantastic that most amenities are chargeable to your room meaning you need little cash when out there. Even for scoops of ice cream.

Only negative I have about the Hotel is the dress code for restaurants, I come on holiday not to pack log trousers and closed shoes. I had to bring heavy jeans and smart shoes (didn't know trainers would be fine) and was annoying to say the least. Reason why, you'd be hot and sticky to get to the restaurant and if you went soho, it's a 5-10min round trip to go back to your room to change into 3/4 bottoms!! They really need to change this policy.

Watermarks (if your into these), defo recommend Aqua Park City (60EGP) by local taxi, defo haggle the taxi but be warned they can be nasty. I haggled once and he said ok but once in the car, he wouldn't turn on the AC and wanted his original price for him to tuRn on the AC. Bit of a con but with a 1yr old, I paid it.

Naama bay is hectic compared to Soho, defo worth a visit. We went twice and taxi was between 40-50 EGP. Advice: on return, don't tell driver your at the Savoy, they will charge u extra, just say Soho square and your visiting.

All in all, if your not a drinker (or heavy drinker) then BB may suit you better, they wanted $90 per person, per night for S-Class (£55) which is ALOT to be honest. Meals for 2 (+1yr old) use to come up to between £20-30 Inc drinks so we were well under the £110 per night for S-Class. Upgrade to pool or sea view DEFO. note that we have been to 5* hotels in Dubai and note that this hotel is the BEST hotel in sharm BUT not Dubai 5* but aslong as u know this, you will be fine. Would defo come back if I returned to sharm, no where else comes close and surprised this is not #2 in the list.

Went for 7days, early sept

Any other questions email me at suby786@yahoo.com

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suby786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.9 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.6 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#64 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
Sierra Sharm El Sheikh
#53 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Property: Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Address: SOHO Square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#19 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh is located near Ras Mohammed National Park inside SOHO SQUARE, the 5-star hotel offers 136 sea view rooms, 55 pool view rooms, 161 garden view rooms, 46 triple rooms, 2 special care rooms, 13 diplomatic suites, and 1 presidential suite. The hotel also features a private beach, 5 swimming pools 3 adult pools (2 heated in winter time) and 2 children's pools (1 heated in winter time) , 5 Bars (1 pool Bar) , and 6 restaurants Savoy hotel offers different types of meal plans that ensures you trying everything starting from the hotel’s main restaurant to Soho Square different restaurants and cuisines; standard Bed and breakfast, half board, full board, S-Class (ultra all-inclusive concept) , and half and full board dine around option (which SOHO Square restaurants as well) Diving or at least snorkeling with a PADI approved dive school on the beach. In the hotel we can find tennis, squash and beach volleyball courts as well as a modern gym facility . Sauna and Jacuzzis, as well as a range of beauty and spa treatments. Each room features adjustable air conditioning, WiFi access, mini-bar, en suite bathroom and hairdryer, and a private terrace overlooking our gardens , pools, or the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing