We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely week at Le Royal Resort in Sharm El Sheikh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Royal Holiday Resort
Ranked #37 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at Le Royal Resort in Sharm a few weeks ago now, but it was so good that we still want to write a review. The hotel is very new and our room was large and well appointed, with the most comfortable bed we have ever experienced while on holiday.

The communal areas are lovely with more than enough sun beds for all and there must be at least 12 pools including the water park which is brilliant. Breakfast is only served in the main restaurant, but lunch and evening meals are also served out of doors in the food court which is a covered area which we preferred. Ahmed, Mohammed, Tamer and Ramadan looked after us so well and we really appreciated the way they spoiled us. The only all-inclusive bar at the hotel is also out of doors on the terrace, but this suited us very well as the evenings were warm and there were plenty of patio heaters for those who needed them.

We got to know quite a few of the other staff, especially Vicky and Elaina from Animation Team who worked all hours to make sure that their guests were properly looked after. Nothing was too much trouble for them and the hotel is lucky to have them in their team. Ahmed and Aladdin from the souvenir and photography shops also became friends and we spent quite a few hours chatting with them. Another person we met was Amy from ‘Braids and Beads’ when we took a coach one evening from the hotel to Soho Square. Vicky and Elaina were the guides for the evening and introduced us. She is a really friendly helpful person who loves what she does and can also tell you all about the area, so look out for her if you visit Soho Square. If we have missed anyone out please forgive us but everyone at the hotel was friendly, courteous and helpful and we were really impressed.

This was our first visit to Sharm and we would certainly go back. Although it is clearly an artificial city in the desert, it has a lovely atmosphere and the Egyptian hosts are some of the friendliest people we have encountered anywhere. If you choose to go to Le Royal Resort don’t miss out on Naama bay as it is only a short walk from the hotel and the restaurants and shisha bars are brilliant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Chris H,

We are proud that your vacation at Le Royal Holiday Resort experienced some good weeks ago did foster lasting memories, and, we would like to express our thanks for putting them forward after this long period.

We are as well delighted to have greatly contributed in your decision to return to the destination following your very first experimentation of the location. We are confident that when time is right, that you will trust our resort as your residence of choice for a further excellent occasion.

Thank you for your business and see you again soon.

Yours,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,346 - 1,352 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We have returned home from our 2week stay and what an amazing stay it was. I went with my husband and two boys (3 & 7) and we all had so much fun. By far the best hotel in sharm we have stayed in and we shall be returning.

Hotel
What a stunning building!! On arriving it was quick and easy at reception and taken straight to our room. (This was fantastic as with two young boys you can imagine how tired they where)

Rooms
We booked the themed room for our boys and it was fantastic. A separate room for the boys with race car beds and matching furniture, with their own tv and xbox connect!!!( with games) they were so happy. Our part was outstanding, it was huge!! The bed was massive and so so comfy. We felt like royalty.

Cleaners
Our cleaner was exceptional! Nothing was a bother for him, not even our messy boys. The towel art was the best I have seen, and everytime we walked into the room after he had been it was like walking in the room for the first time again and again.

Food and Service
Absolutely no complaints. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. Tarak was excellent with our to boys every meal time. And the bar staff outside and in were so helpfull snd lovely to talk to.

Pools and slides
The heated pools where fantastic, and so many pools to chose from it was fantastic. The aqua park/slides where outstanding and all were so clean the kids loved it as did we. It is a great asset to the hotel, well done.

Animation team
They where so good, very funny and help full. Great with the kids, mini disco every night. Activities through the day for adults. Lovely set of people.

Overall I recommend this hotel and hope people read this and book. It truly is an Amazing place. :-)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank Brooks1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Brooks1310,

Many thanks for the great enthusiasm displayed in your feedback and for your recommendation of the property to the readers. No wonder that your boys were extremely excited with their themed room as were their parents, it is certainly one of the great features of our accommodations’ characteristics.

Yes, the various pools at hands including the extensive Aqua Park are an unlimited source of enjoyment which provides fun-packed days for all.

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments on Le Royal Holiday Resort superb hospitable spirit and for visiting us.

Very best regards,

Denis Dernault

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I want to thank all the staff at Le Royal they made our stay at their Hotel fantastic. Everything about the Hotel is perfect all the staff cannot do enough for you to make sure your stay is enjoyable (from Ahmed the pool boy to the cleaner in block 1700 to Tarek the restaurant manager. If you are going to Sharm this is the Hotel for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Ktrt,

We appreciate that you have expressed your celebrating returns subsequent to your fantastic stay at Le Royal Holiday Resort. We are very thankful for your support and as well for selecting our resort at the recent occasion of your family escape. We hope to have the privilege welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The only thing we hated about this hotel was having to leave it. Everything about it was five star. The last time we stayed in Egypt and went AI the food and drink were poor and we were a bit concerned about that. We needn't have worried as it was the best AI food we have ever had, with plenty to choose from and a different theme every night. The beer was fine with lots of cocktails to choose from as well. The main pool area was excellent, with a heated pool, a cold pool and a kids pool. Waiters brought drinks to you regularly, and we never had a problem getting a sunbed there. We had a double room (2403) and it was massive compared to what you normally get in a Hotel like this. The beds were really comfy and the shower area was huge.

The main thing that makes this Hotel stand out though is the staff. They were so friendly and helpful, they really looked after us. Mohammed at the Cin-Cin bar and Ossama at Cascades restaurant were brilliant.

Overall, this was an excellent Hotel and we would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gareth n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayman S, Resident Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear gareth n

We’re glad that you decided on the choice to stay with us and so happy to hear that your stay met your expectations.

We hope you plan to possibly visit us again in the future!

Best Regards,

Ayman Saad
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is our first ever review and we felt obliged to write after relying on so many other people's opinion of the hotel on Trip Adviser. This is an excellent, well run, clean hotel where the manager takes an active role and runs a tight ship!
Our personal view is that if you are going to Sharm you need to stay in a nice 4 or 5 star hotel as you tend to not want to leave the grounds. You will get bothered and accosted in Naama Bay which is fine for a night or two but otherwise you just want to peacefully relax which the hotel duly provides.
A few people have moaned about the swimming pool water being cold in the Park but realistically when the hotel is only circa 30% occupied is doesn’t make sense to heat every pool as there are so many. It didn’t stop me or my 18 month from getting in (although he didn’t have a choice). We also went with another family and their 5 year old loved it. I imagine all pools will be heated when it’s fully occupied.
Private beach is really nice and I am surprised a few people have moaned. The drinks guy was always on hand to help out and very polite.
Staff – 5 star – particularly in the restaurant + Adriano and Duff.
Food – 4.5 star plenty of choice and really nice. Being hyper critical I would say certain dishes lacked a bit of flavour but very good in the main.
I had read poor reviews of the Russian guests before I came out and put that down to slightly racist stereotype, but I can confirm that many are extremely rude. Not only to other guests but particularly the staff. I blame Putin! No wonder Crimea do not want to be part of Russia 
The guy that collected our luggage and brought it to the lobby clearly wanted a tip and even held his hand out but I’m not gonna name him or criticise because, well, he probably deserved one. Unfortunately, we gave all our cash to the room cleaner so he lucked out. Poor chap - It did make for an awkward last 5 minutes at the hotel which was a shame!
All in all – an excellent hotel which we would gladly return to.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Adam S,

Thank you for your recent stay at Le Royal Holiday Resort, we are thrilled to learn that you had a very pleasant sojourn.

Point taken with the Concierge Team Member, we shall refresh training to assure that all, in this resort department, do provide top arrival or departure experience without embarrassment.

We are grateful for your visit and your potential return in the future.

Best regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I want to thanks all the staff within Le Royal they made our so wonderful. and special thanks to the animation team.that made the resort a life. I decided to revisit very soon with more friends, and family hopping that we will have even better vacation.

I recommend any one visiting Sharem not to miss this wonderful icon, and the jewel of Sharm Elshaikh.

Room Tip: Lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMZTMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear TMZTMZ,

Many thanks for your kind words and recommendation, it is much appreciated!

We are delighted to have exceeded your anticipations and wait for your next visit with extended party for even more pleasurable memories.

Cordially,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Just back on monday from a weeks stay with my boyfriend and have to say it was the most amazing week of my life!! Everything about this hotel is perfect, they cannot do enough to make sure ur stay is enjoyable...the staff work so hard to make sure ur needs are met and are the most polite and pleasant bunch i have had the pleasure of meeting.. When our transfer coach pulled up outside this beautiful building i felt like we had landed in heaven and it didnt disappoint!! Definately the best hotel in sharm, from the food to the facilities, its all 5 star luxury and we couldnt fault a single thing!! Looking forward to a return visit very soon xx would highly recommend this hotel to everyone x

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sineadryan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Sineadryan1981,

This is a superb emotional feedback that is highly appreciated by all here at Le Royal Holiday Resort; we are pleased to have made such impression on you which are translated by ‘the most amazing week of my life”!

Many thanks for recommending the property to the audience, looking forward to your revisit to providing further touching memories.

Kind regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.0 mi away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Son...
#92 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
602 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#21 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,256 reviews
8.0 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#43 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sonesta Club
Sonesta Club
#117 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,369 reviews
4.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,402 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jaz Sharks Bay
Jaz Sharks Bay
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Holiday Resort

Address: El Salam Road | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $120 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Royal Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Holiday Resort Sharm El Sheikh is the latest addition of Le Royal Hotels & Resorts, a brand celebrated for premium standards and a hallmark made of excellence and comfort.426 luxury accommodations, 12 exclusive Food & Beverage outlets, state-of-the art Wellness Center, extensive Aqua Park are just a few of the top facilities featured . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Royal Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing