We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mike and shirley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Royal Holiday Resort
Ranked #37 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed in the hotel at the end of november.This hotel is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in,the staff cannot do enough for you always with a smile.The staff make the hotel wonderful,special thanks to lovely vicki and adriano always smiling.thank you to everyone for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mike45stan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Mike & Shirley,

On behalf of all employees at Le Royal Sharm, we would like to express our thanks for your candid review that has stimulated our entire team, letting us to appreciate that we are on the right track.

Thank you for your recent visit at Le Royal Holiday Resort Sharm El Sheikh, we wish to have the pleasure of your presence once again in the nearest future.

Yours,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,473 - 1,479 of 1,891 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in the beginning of August after being to another Sharm hotel the year before needless to say that this hotel was far superior by far. The hotel had not been open that long when we first stayed here so there were a few minor teething problems but nothing that spoilt our holiday at all. This hotel had excellent facilities for children and i must say that our six year old son wanted to go to the kids club all the time and loved all the staff there so much so he was nearly in tears when we had to depart. The hotel was spotless and the aqua park was excellent for children and adults alike. We have never revisited any hotel twice but i must say we have just booked to return for next year as our son did not want to go anywhere else and to be fair neither did we. A big thank you to all the staff who did an excellent job under pressure at that particular time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Sue s,

Thank you for staying with us at Le Royal Holiday Resort Sharm El Sheikh. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your holiday with us and that your expectations were highly exceeded compared to a previous stay in one of the competitors resorts.

We are grateful for your support and are delighted of your future visit.

Kind Regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We've just arrived back from sharm and the hotel and we absolutely loved it! Hotel was about 40% full so there was plenty of sun beds and tables but a lovely atmosphere! The staff of the hotel are amazing and go out of there way to make sure your well looked after, a special thanks to Vicky duff and Adriano from the animation team who always made everything a little bit more fun whether it be a night out or the water polo or aerobics they go out there way to make sure your having a good time. The food was good if your not particularly fussy and the rooms were beautiful,huge double beds with air conditioning we had no complaints whatsoever and wanted to stay! Thanks for a lovely week would definitely recommend the place!!! X

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shauna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Shauna G,

We would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for the time spent recognizing here Le Royal Holiday Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the sojourn has been relaxing and will remain memorable. We constantly strive to provide as much a pleasant and comfortable stay as expected and are really pleased to have pampered you.

We are grateful for your recommendation and we wish to have the pleasure of your presence once again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was our second visit to this beautiful hotel and I have to say to was like being welcomed home. From the minute we stepped inside we were welcomed back by Mohammed the bell man with a huge smile, Mr Mohammed the reservations Manager greeted us like a lost friend, Kalhed the waiter and Mr Amhed the bar manager all coming over to welcome us back.

It was my wife`s birthday and they really looked after us we dined in the Italian ala carte and the food was superb, real top quality you would expect to find a some of the best London hotels. We then went to watch the show with Jimmy, Adriano and Vicky, that was the first time we met Vicky who chatted to us as if she knew us forever (Best entertainment team in sharm).

The whole place still look beautiful, Mr Denis thank you again for everything it really is like coming back to see old friends your hotel is stunning and your team of staff NEVER let you down.
I now cant wait to see you all on April 21st 2014 I hope you and all your staff have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy new year.

Regards

Bryan and Sandra Thomson

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 191Bryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Thomson,

Rest assured that the pleasure was ours, it is highly appreciated to welcome returning customers and on your very special event, a delight to ensure a perfect memory.

We are glad to have exceeded your culinary expectations at Vivace Restaurant, one of the best modern Italian restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh, and as well, that every Employees that you have encountered have delivered Le Royal hospitality spirit, and even more. This is no surprise as we try to treat all our customers in this fashion, and moreover, you are now a member of the growing family!

We are certainly impatient to receive you again at Le Royal Holiday Resort in April 2014, and are grateful for your here above feedback.

Excellent upcoming festive season!

Very best regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Just came back from a week in the royal resort, it was fantastic. Mainly all English guests in the hotel. Staff in the hotel are lovely and will go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome and have the best stay in sharm, they are also very helpful with finding places to go off the complex. The hotel is incredibly clean, with daily room service...the staff even arranged our shoes in a neat line in the wardrobe! The towel art is fantastic from the hotel cleaners we had two swans and a croc!
Food is also excellent, and also clean. They have a buffet restaurant and also an al a carte under the all inclusive, buffet has a different theme each night and the al a carte cook high quality food, the staff will happily cater to your needs if you would like something different to the menu. There are also other restaurants within the complex, which would be at a cost, it is a good idea if you want something different. Nama bay is a 15 minute walk away, or £10.00 taxi return (booked through the hotel) which you can find shops, bars, shisha and restaurants. Overall the hotel and the staff are amazing and I would recommend the hotel to all age groups their is something within the hotel to cater to everyone's needs.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RachelCairnsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear RachelCairnsx,

We would like to pass onto you our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at Le Royal Holiday Resort.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at Le Royal Sharm and all our teams are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Cordially,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Recently returned from our first holiday in Sharm, can't recommend this hotel enough. The first time we have got to meet a hotel manager regularly as he made a point of always being visible. All the staff work really hard to ensure you have a perfect holiday and they are all very friendly. The hotel and grounds are beautiful the weather was fantastic. The rooms and furnishings are exceptional the bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept on in a hotel. Best TV channels we've ever had on a holiday. Free in room safe, kettle and cups were a real bonus so too was the daily delivery of bottled water to your room. The themed evening meals were superb we were there for two weeks and there was always something different on offer. Their cakes, pastries and desserts were delicious, not at all what we were expecting. The adults only pool is a great idea - the only negative thing is the constant piped music around all the pools which at times was turned up a little too loud. We saw a show at the amphi-theatre, called Cobra man which was hilarious! Can't wait to go back and see all the lovely staff at Le Royal especially all the waiters in the Cascades dining room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterjackie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Peterjackie2013,

We are delighted that you have safely returned home following your stay at Le Royal Holiday Resort.

We are particularly pleased that you have positively highlighted the customer’s service skills of Le Royal Holiday Resort Employees, which is synonymous of a quality experience.

We are very appreciative for holidaying with us at Le Royal Holiday Resort Sharm El Sheikh and for providing this excellent recommendation to the readers.

Kind Regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have literally just returned from our first visit to Sharm. What a great week, made better by the excellent hotel and its staff. We could not have wished for anything better, good good all week with lots of fresh choice every meal time.

Although this is a new hotel, with some things still needing to be opened, it did not feel we were missing out. We could have done with a better tour of the facilities (as we did not know visitors had a private part of the beach across the road until the last day (we knew we could use the beach)), and we "fell across" the place for the evening entertainment. More entertainment would be have been better with perhaps some games tables etc. The Hotel was very quiet - but was perfect as we could use the onsite Aqua Park with no queues! Perhaps this tour would have ensured we fully utilised all the facilities.

Few little cracks and not the 100% pant finish you would normally expect from a 5*, but hey who wants to look that closely when you have the chance to sit in the sunshine making the most of the all-inclusive for the day!

Make sure you ask for mosquito plugs for your room (again we only found out we could do that on day 4) and take some repellent - you may well get bitten at night. They do fumigate the resort at sunset, which is great!

Staff very friendly, and were great with the kids that were there. Well done to everyone - we would definitely consider going back!

Room Tip: We had a superior room, with sofas looking over the main front pools - as not far to walk to main re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hayley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Hayley D,

Thank you for your positive contribution here and for choosing Le Royal Holiday Resort for your first vacation in Sharm El Sheikh

We are pleased to read that your stay with us was amazing and that you have loved the resort facilities, service and Employees customer care.

We are grateful for your stopover and your excellent feedback, looking forward to having you again enjoying the resort facilities in no time.

Yours,

Denis Dernault
General Manager
Le Royal Holiday Resort – Sharm El Sheikh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
5.4 mi away
Rehana Royal Prestige Resort & Spa
2 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#4 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,529 reviews
6.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#51 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,748 reviews
3.4 mi away
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El Sheikh
Coral Sea Sensatori - Sharm El S...
#32 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,684 reviews
7.5 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Holiday Resort

Address: El Salam Road | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $120 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Royal Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Holiday Resort Sharm El Sheikh is the latest addition of Le Royal Hotels & Resorts, a brand celebrated for premium standards and a hallmark made of excellence and comfort.426 luxury accommodations, 12 exclusive Food & Beverage outlets, state-of-the art Wellness Center, extensive Aqua Park are just a few of the top facilities featured . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Royal Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing