We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Royal Holiday Resort
Ranked #35 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013

First of all, it's an amazing place for honeymooners and for relaxing.
I highly recommend this hotel for families as well.
The hotel entrance is a bit far from the rooms so one day my partner's shoes was broken so she was not able to walk and they don't let the taxis go inside so I asked the security guy to call the reception to send us one of these small cars to take us to the room as the distance is long and her shoes was broken so they come and the guy driving was telling us that the hotel owner cares too much about these small cars and they use it rarely coz the owner as the guy said cares about these small cars more than anything which is actually stupid, I stayed in room number 2606 which was a bit far and when we checked it, we were super tired and still they bell man held the luggage and they didn't use the car still.
When I was checking out I told the reception guy that they should have let us use these cars at least when checking in and out only as the sun was burning and his answer was a bit stupid as he said that the guests who stay here have to get used to the sunny weather which didn't make sense to me as only I said this just as a comment for them to care about to make more sure to make their guests more comfortable and that's all and otherwise everything else was just PERFECT!
Soho square has a shuttle that takes you there and they're 15 minutes far from the square by the car.
Naama bay is 5-10 minutes far by the car as well but the hotel don't offer a shuttle to naama bay like the other hotels around them.
They are by the mountain/palm win not the beach win but they offer you access to Sonesta beach which is crowded most of the time while it's very small.
The aqua park inside is amazing and the pools are great but they didn't start to heat them while the water is freezing.
It's still after all a luxury-experience and an amazing hotel for families and for relaxing and for honeymooners as I mentioned before.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haissamk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Haissam K,

Thank you for your returns succeeding your luxurious experience at Le Royal Holiday Resort, a resort which has the facilities to indulge either families or romantic couple getaways.

I am sorry to read of the misunderstanding with the golf carts, they are provided for guests use when needed. As you have witnessed, you simply ask for one to pick you up and it was right away at your disposal.

Dear Haissam K, once again,we would like to wish a lifetime of happiness, love and blessedness to the newlyweds!

With My Sincere Congratulations,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,892)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,499 - 1,505 of 1,892 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

My family and I visited this hotel for one week at the end of October. Check in was very fast and easy, you receive a drink whilst waiting and your suitcases are taken to the room for you. The lobby area itself is stunning especially because of the flower decorations.

On our first full day we attended the welcome meeting and soon realised what was included in the all inclusive. We then headed for the pools which are very clean and warm. Also there are always sun beds so there is no hurry to reserve them. The slides are really good as long as all the other guests share the mats. If they don't you can be waiting for some time but that's down to rude guests and not the hotel. It may be an idea to have a queuing system for the mats so that it's fair for all guests. We were disappointed that one of the slides didn't open at all during our stay. Other than that we loved the slides.

Most of the days we went out on excursions with Thomas Cook and so can't really comment on the day time entertainment however we did take part in a few games of water polo which were good. The male staff are much more enthusiastic than the female entertainment staff so it is much better with the males. The night time entertainment varies. We watched only a few shows. Mr hotel was the highlight, it was hilarious! Mrs hotel isn't as good.

The food is good if your not too picky. I enjoyed it. They have different theme nights. The pancakes on a morning are delicious and they have an egg station for omelettes etc. The choice could be improved for children. The Italians was open during our stay however is not included in the all inclusive and so we didn't visit that. Maybe if the Indians was open we would have gave that a go.

The whole hotel is spotless. Our room was gorgeous and the bed is super comfy. There is a safe in your room free of charge. The mini bar has a charge on it but if you ask they will remove the items and you can fill it with your own. The shower is great and huge! Our cleaner Mohammed did a great job and even rang to make sure the room was okay. He left us towel art almost every day which is great!

The staff made the holiday. They are so attentive and nice without being over the top. The men in the main food hall gave us little puzzles to solve. You have another drink there before you have even asked for it. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TMB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear TMB7,

We appreciate that you have noticed the care dispensed to the resort maintenance, the flower arrangements and most important, our visiting customers.

We would like to thank you for your sojourn at Le Royal Holiday Resort and for sharing here your great satisfaction.

Best regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We are a family of 3 with a daughter of 13.
Check in was very speedy and by the time i was shown to my room we were fully aware of the services available to us.
The staff in all areas of the Hotel and grounds are very attentive without being overbearing or false.
The room was impeccably clean and cleaned to that standard everyday.
The Hotel has a few areas that are as yet uncompleted such as the Spa and 2 of the Speciality restaurants but I knew this could be the case when we booked and as such was reflected in the price.
You will not go hungry as there is always something on the menu and everything that should be hot is served hot.
I have been to many 5 star Hotels particularly in The Caribbean and will admit that the food choice is greater in these resorts however there is so much waste in these resorts its a sin.
if i was to criticise the food well not a criticism more an observation i would say that the food is more emphasized toward the eastern European rather than the West.


Speciality restaurants generally are accesible a couple of times a week included in the price at other 5 star Hotels whereas with this one you pay full price.
However this is reflected in the price of the holiday and should you wish to dine 2 or 3 times a-la-carte the option is there.
Personally i prefer the competitive price with the choice to move up this way you get 5 star service and accomodation at a reduced price.
I think this is a bargain hotel and well worth the money and have booked for January 2014 as a result.

The aquapark is great and broke up the day quite nicely.
Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilRuk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear PhilRuk49,

We appreciate that you have highlighted Le Royal Holiday Resort Employees genuine care and would like to express our gratitude for your visit here.

We are pleased to learn of your return and wish you excellent months ahead of your upcoming revisit.

Very best regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have just returned after spending a very enjoyable week there 27/10 - 3/11. The staff will all go out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome. There are certainly more positives than negatives, a few teething problems (noisy air-con at night for example) and areas still waiting to be built/developed. The addition of a games area with pool table/table tennis/air hockey etc would be a welcome addition, along with a play fountain area for babies and toddlers as there was no where that would be suitable. The pirate ship with all its slides and water features was brilliant and enjoyed by many children and adults !. The food did become quite repetitive over the course of the week particularly breakfast. The Food in the food court was good too, we loved Abdul who worked there...went out of his way to please all. Emad at the Cincin bar was a true gem and formed a good bond with our family. Some of the other bar staff however do require a short lesson in cocktail making. It was hit and miss but you soon got to know who could do what.
The cashpoint in reception was a joke, between my husband and I we tried it 6 times and were only ale to get it to work once. This needs looking into as it was frustrating to then have to run the gauntlet to the hotel opposite and try to get past the man with the camel called "Bob Marley" without being hassled.
The other area that needs looking at is the amount of time during the day that the Aqua Park is shut. 3 hours closure was rather excessive. If this is going to be a trend that's continued then other things to do for teenagers need to be added.
We will definately be returning to this hotel again at some time in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolinep1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Carolinep1971,

Thank you for choosing Le Royal Holiday Resort for your recent vacation In Sharm El Sheikh. We are pleased to read that the stay was very enjoyable and we are looking into your comments and suggestions to further clients’ experience.

We are delighted that the services received gathered your `interest to visit us once again, and we are impatient to having you back in residence.

Gratefully,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had the most enjoyable stay at Le Royal Holiday Resort 2013 nothing was to much trouble and the staff went the extra mile to make sure we had the most amazing holiday would recomend this Hotel and look forward to returning entertainment staff excellent and very friendly

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saffira13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Saffira13,

We appreciate your superb recommendation led by an amazing vacation in style at Le Royal Holiday Resort, provided by Employees who have nothing less than your satisfaction in mind.

We wish us as well, to have you returning to the resort shortly.

Yours,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband, 9 year old daughter and I had the most amazing stay at this hotel. The staff were all incredibly friendly and helpful; the food was of a very high standard and the hotel was spotlessly clean. We used the beach across the road too & the RHR waiting staff at the beach were incredibly attentive and kind. The Thomas Cook kids club was expertly led by Matt and his team, by far the best club we have ever used. I would recommend the hotel & it's facilities to anyone wanting to truly relax & be pampered.

Room Tip: All the rooms at this hotel have a pleasant outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 599Lisa_H472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear 599Lisa_H472,

We are happy that your family and you have truly indulged and felt pampered at Le Royal Holiday Resort. Yes, the Kids’ Club Attendants are extremely caring and have at heart the well-being of our younger customers.

Thank you for your recommendation of the resort, wishing that you will experience it once more in the future.

Best regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Top hotel very clean , made welcome everyday by every member of staff , beach brill
Will go again :-)
Thanks for a great time
Rooms brill bed sheets changed every day and towels
Pools brill to ,drinks on tap , waiters would bring to your sun beds if you went to bar they would say go and sit down sir , mint made the holiday much better , ever door opened for you to .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happydaysawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Happydaysawa ,

Thank you for your top marks after your sojourn at Le Royal Holiday Resort, we are glad that your expectations were exceeded.

In the hope to welcome you again, we are thankful for your visit of the resort.

Cordially,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
8 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#45 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,444 reviews
4 mi away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Son...
#94 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
604 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sonesta Club
Sonesta Club
#118 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaz Sharks Bay
Jaz Sharks Bay
#33 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,115 reviews
7.5 mi away
Steigenberger Alcazar
Steigenberger Alcazar
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
154 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#52 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Holiday Resort

Address: El Salam Road | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $120 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Royal Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Holiday Resort Sharm El Sheikh is the latest addition of Le Royal Hotels & Resorts, a brand celebrated for premium standards and a hallmark made of excellence and comfort.426 luxury accommodations, 12 exclusive Food & Beverage outlets, state-of-the art Wellness Center, extensive Aqua Park are just a few of the top facilities featured . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Le Royal Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing