We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family holiday ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Royal Holiday Resort
Ranked #38 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from our first holiday to Egypt. This was by far the most Luxurious hotel. Pure comfort. The pools were amazing. Cleaned to perfection. The water slides kept us all entertained. My 8 yr old twins loved them. The staff couldn't do enough for you. My son is a fussy eater he never starved! There was always chips, plain rice or pizza,plenty of salad and some sort of plain grilled meat for the blander Palette. The food was amazing. Cannot fault anything. Staff were always happy to help and to hand with any problems.
Unfortunately I did end up with upset stomach. Thankfully neither of my twins or hubby had this.
I did feel that I probably picked something up at the spa by the beach and not our hotel. Felt it was grubby in there. The 2 hour cleopatra treatment wasn't what I kind of expected.
Our hotels spa and gym has not been completed yet. Think it will be ready in a few weeks.
The Thomas cook kids Entertainers were a fantastic team. The loveliest friendly group of young people you could wish to meet. you can relax, and leave your kids with them knowing they would be completly safe. My twins enjoyed time spent in kids club.
They were always very informative and always had time for a friendly chat.
My favourite people were the whole animation team. Andrianos and Vito,D.J and jimmy.They always created a fantastic Atmosphere. Whether your playing darts, water aerobics or up dancing they were 10/10.
As a family we would deffinatly love to return to the royal resort. Not sure i could cope with anything much hotter 36/39c so going late sept/oct was perfect for us. We had a deluxe family room. TV both rooms. Fab bathroom. The most comfortable bed and pillows. Our patio doors opened onto the garden/pool. Perfect. We could pop in and out without walking round to front door. Room was cleaned daily by lovely staff.
Im Mosquitoe prone normally even in uk. Had 2 bites the whole holiday.
Start saving for next year!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afitz4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Afitz4us,

Happy to read of the “Best Family Holiday Ever”, we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations on all counts and wait for your return next year at Le Royal Holiday Resort.

Cordially,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,535 - 1,541 of 1,891 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at here as a family of 3 adults and 2 children, 15 and 6 from 12th-19th September.

We arrived late on the Thursday to a lovely welcome and refreshing cocktail, we were shown to our rooms swiftly. We had 2 rooms in the same block (14 ) both were superior with the most comfy king size beds and a single bed. The rooms were clean and spacious with a walk in shower , tv with lots of English channels including the football and movies , fluffy robes and slippers and a selection of elemis products to use.

The pools were clean throughout our stay and the pool attendants helpful with towels and also when my son left his swim googles by the pool one afternoon, the next day the attendant had found them and gave them to us. The same happened later in the week when my mother in law lost the strap to her swimsuit and the towel attendant Mohammed T went out of his way to find it and return to her.
The waterpark slides were all working bar one ( the big stripy bowl one) and kept the children and my husband amused during the day. The pirate pool is a fantastic and was great for our 6 year old to play on between slides of which he went on all of them except the steep orange boat one which he was too small for.

The food was always hot and a variety in both restaurants ..the head chef was always around if you did have any requests. We were looked after very well by Rami in the food court and Mohammed Said in the main restaurant cascades. Our son turned 7 on our last day and they made and presented him with a delicious cake and a song during lunch which made his day.

The evening entertainment was quiet but we were well looked after by Mohammad in the lobby bar who brought us the gorgeous cocktails ... Coconut kiss and bedram madness were faves. The entertainment team especially Adraino were always around for games and chats whilst we relaxed in the evening.

Our 6 year old Louey really enjoyed the kids club. He went for a couple of hours to keep out the sun in the afternoon ( 41 plus when we were there ) and also to the party's ... The party's are extra but well worth it especially the chocolate one. The team are fantastic and I can't praise them enough.. Definitely the best kids club we have been too. Thanks so much to Beth, Nicole, Adam and Matt , hope you all got Lapland for your Xmas season. Louey is still showing everyone his bungalow ;)

The reception team always greated you with a smile and were so helpful, even arranging us a late checkout which made our last day more relaxed.

Overall the holiday was perfect ..this hotel is new and the management team learning all the time from feedback.. Only couple of niggles which didn't affect our enjoyment of stay but might be nice for the future
.. Mini bar in room would be nice if part of all inclusive
.. Jacuzzi wasn't on when we were there .. Would be lovely and relaxing
.. We didn't try the alcartes ... Would have been good to had had an included night there even if a different set menu ?
... It was quiet when we was there approx 10 percent occupancy so would be good idea to get some more rings and mats for the waterpark although this wasn't a problem for us as it was not at all busy I can see it being a pain in peak times
... We spoke to Dennis about some sort of hoist for the boats as they pretty heavy.

These are just niggles and nothing that will put a dampener on your holiday. None of our party was ill either and felt totally safe during our stay. It's a amazing hotel and the staff can not do enough for you... It definitely compares with 5 star Antalya hotels.

Karen , Lee , Elaine, Rose and Louey x

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Karen P,

Thank you for your recent stay at Le Royal Holiday Resort and your “Perfect Holiday” review title and cheerful contents. We pleased that you have enjoyed most areas to satisfaction leading to your superb recommendation.

We hope you will witness the new additions and some of your suggestions implementation on a return visit.

Best regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Can I start by saying please look at the positive feedback as opposed to some negative feedback. We travelled as a family of four with our parents who had arrived a few days earlier(total of six). From the time we arrived we had nothing but a positive experience. The staff welcomed us and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were excellent, clean, modern and the beds were so comfortable.We did not find the air conditioning a problem a little noisy but that was a small price to pay, you could not survive without it as it was very hot and the temperature does not drop, a welcome relief.The facilities available to the sun beds, which were so comfortable and we never found any beds broken, the sun bed covers did get dirty after using them every day but after the guests had left from the pool the pool/towel guys checked every bed to ensure they were replaced if dirty or needed repairing.They provided towels as and when needed with a smile and again nothing was too much trouble.The waiters around the pool we used the most the Cincin Bar, Waffa and Hani were great again working tirelessly to keep us topped up with drinks and fruit every afternoon. Can I say as my mother is in her seventies all the staff made such a fuss of her, they treated her like a queen, providing her with everything she wanted, she didn't have to move and inch if she didn't want to. The waterslides were excellent and in our two week stay we never saw any nuts or bolts and the staff manning the slides were great, always taking time to talk and ensure you were ok. There was a problem with one of the pools which we were sitting by just the one day, we had to twenty foot to the next one not too much on an inconvenience and can I state that the pool guys worked from dawn to dusk on that pool to solve the problem.The entertainment staff with limited resources to hand did a brilliant job, working hard all day to engage all the guests but not making you feel uncomfortable if you just fancied watching and not participating. Adriarno was a top bloke constantly making us laugh and showing magic tricks and taking time to get to know us all. He especially made my two sons aged 21 and 19 holiday with arranging club nights. We must mention the other entertainment staff, Gina, Kim and Tamara and Leo who again did a great job.Well onto the food, we found no problems at all. Everyday there was something different to eat, themed evenings every night and if you couldn't find anything to eat the chiefs would also cook you a meal you just had to ask. Can we mention two of the many chiefs who did an excellent job Mohamed Talama and Hassan Salah. The beverage manager Marcos did a brilliant job, checking with all the guests if everything was ok and taking on board any suggestions.Can we also mention all of the waiters, Amir, Faddy to mention just a few.
The beach is approx 15 mins walk but it is worth making the effort, no its not on the doorstep but do go as the staff are great and the marine life is even better. I would advise purchasing a good quality mask before the trip.We went into Naama Bay via taxi from outside the hotel arranged by them, he dropped us off and collected us the time requested. It cost £10.00 sterling but well worth it. There was no hassle when we went shopping just a simple no thanks if you don't want to but give them a chance its good fun haggling and they are so friendly. If you are nice and treat people how you would like to be treated you will be fine but if you treat people nastily then you get what you get. We never had a cross word or problems with the attitude of any of the Egyptian people they were all really friendly.
You can't expect to go to Egypt without experiencing an upset stomach, now this is purely to do with the change in temperature and the lack of fluid you consume through the day. The hotel were excellent as my son and dad had some problems but with their medication it had cleared up within 12 hours, this did not have anything to do with the food, cleanliness as out of a group of 6 only 2 had an upset stomach, surely we would have all had it..
So we conclude if you want a break in the sun to relax, eat and drink plenty and to be waited on for all your needs then this is the hotel for you. Yes there are a few teething problems but the hotel is new and give them 12 months and all these will be addressed. If you want to go on holiday and spend all day looking for every single fault, evident or not then don't go to the Le Royal. Personally we value our holidays and go to have a good time with our loved ones and are not interested in listening to petty gripes, we simply have more in our lives.
Paul, Tracey, Tom, Ryan, Lil, Arthur

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Paul, Tracey, Tom, Ryan, Lil, Arthur,

Your support to Le Royal Holiday Resort is very well respected and we would like to express our gratitude for staying with us and for returning your comments.

The appraisal made on the Aqua Park and leisure equipment safety and maintenance is appreciated as well as the Employees assistance to elderly or young customers, the food selection that a large number of clients have truly enjoyed, and to conclude, one should treat people the way he would like to be treated...

We wish to have you for a second visit very soon.

Very Best Regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

One of the best holidays I have had! Ignore the bad reviews, this resort is very new and there are a few small teething problems. Nothing that's worth complaining about, report it to them, and it's dealt with. All the staff were brilliant. Couldn't do enough for you. No having to fight for sun beds, pools nice and clean, drinks flowing, made friends with others, their kids were always doing club, parties for the kids. Aqua park looked amazing, although I did not venture there, I spent a lot of time at the pools and the beach. Book your trips through your rep, not through the ones round the pools, they're not insured and your travel insurance will be void if you have an accident.
Food was very enjoyable. Fresh omelette at breakfast, the beef bacon was really nice. Show cooking at lunch and dinner time, along with plenty of choice. Food court at aqua park lunchtimes offering pasta, pizza, fries, burgers, Chinese etc...
Peter and the other drinks waiters at the lobby bar were excellent! Thanks guys! :-)
The only thing I can fault was there is no late bar/music. Music off @11 and bar closed at 12.
Although there IS Naama Bay and Soho Square if you want to go out til late.
The Italian restaurant is now open. A little on the expensive side but the food was to die for. I do recommend it even once during your stay.
No problems with hot water, was on when we arrived.
The amphitheatre is now open for entertainment.
No lazy river or swim up rooms yet.
I highly recommend this resort, and probably will return next year.

Room Tip: We were in 1201 which was near reception, lobby bar and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebzH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear DebzH63,

We are grateful for your stay at Le Royal Holiday Resort and for your recommendation of the property. We are delighted that the sojourn is synonymous as one of your best holidays and hope that your will choose to vacation again with us next year.

Gratefully,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I am returning to this hotel for the third time in the next couple of days. Although my trips here are short, they are very very sweet. I work in the industry of hotels and tourism and have most of my experience in Egypt.
I have stayed in over 20 hotels in Sharm and this one is my favourite. From the welcome drink, slippers and robes, comfortable sunbeds, fluffy beach towels to the friendly animation team and the efficient service of the bar staff .... this hotel is excellent. To top it off the accommodation is beautiful. I hope to make several returns to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashwiltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Ashwiltravel ,

We are delighted to learn of your growing loyalty and are gratified to read the top marks given, especially with your hospitality industry knowledge of the destination.

We will strive consistently in satisfying your needs and hope to remain for long your residence while in sojourning in Sharm El Sheikh.

Kind regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Le Royal Holiday Resort.
From the minute we arrived they gave us the 5 star treatment. Because of the recent troubles in Egypt only British holiday makers were staying at the hotel. This made our stay even better as the staff had more time to give us the 5 star service which we had hoped for.

The rooms are of a high standard with the comfiest bed and pillows that we have ever slept in at any hotel which we have stayed at. The air con is a little noisy but is no big deal. The only bug bear about the room is that the mini fridge is not part of the all inclusive package.

The food is always piping hot and of a good standard. Each day has a different theme ( Italian night, German night etc ) even the pickiest eaters will always find something that appeals to their taste.

The grounds are immaculate and are constantly being tended, as are the pools.

There are a number of pools to choose from but we chose the pool by the cin cin bar . Hany and Mohammed brought us drinks to our sun loungers which made us feel even more special . The towel guy was always on hand to help with the umbrellas and came round to refresh you with a water spray which was very refreshing, he would also clean your sunglasses for you !!!

The animation team especially Adriano and Vito were very interactive with all the guests of all ages and they would not push you into anything you do not want to take part in..

Overall Le Royal Holiday Resort was of a very high standard and my wife and I had a wonderful 10 day vacation with them

We would love to come back next year and repeat the whole experience again.

(Big hello) to Des and Julie from Oldham,,,we had a good laugh !!!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank DEBBIEOswaldtwistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Des & Julie,

We are glad that you enjoyed the little touches like sunglasses cleaning, water misting and more. We would like to thank you for your visit and hope that Le Royal Holiday Resort will provide you even with an enhanced experience on your next visit.

Yours Gratefully,

Denis Dernault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just recently enjoyed a two week stay in the resort I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

On arrival this hotel certainly has the 'wow factor' you are lead into the grand reception where the lovely welcoming staff offer you a cocktail and you take a seat while your cases are taken to your room- which was such a great start to the holiday. The rooms are pure luxury with a comfy king size bed which is extremely comfy, the rooms are extremely spacious and grand especially the bathroom with the large walk in shower. We had a room that was looking out towards one of the many pools so we had a gorgeous view of the resort. We had a lovely man called Mohammed who cleaned our rooms everyday to a very high standard leaving two bottles of water and fabulous towel art!

The resort itself is fantastic with various pools to choose from, the adult pool which is very quiet and peaceful, the aqua park which is just so much fun with fantastic slides for kids and adults we spent a lot of our time in the aqua park- great place to sunbathe if you have kids! and there is also the main pool area which is situated near reception and the restaurant which we normally spent most of our time sunbathing! Few minor problems was that the Jacuzzi was never in operation after asking several times whether it will be fixed they never really gave a straight answer as to why it was not working! also as many people have mentioned there really needs to be more inflatables around the slides I cant even imagine what it would be like when the hotel is in full operation as it was difficult to get an inflatable even with the hotel only having a 5% capacity. Nevertheless the staff around the pool bars and pool areas was excellent, delivering drinks to your sunbed and the towel boys coming round to clean your sunglasses or cool you down with a water spray! -such a nice touch! if you fancied a change from the pool you can go to the beach situated at sonesta beach across the road! its great for snorkelling!

the food was fantastic, my boyfriend is a fussy eater and he never had any difficulty choosing anything to eat! the themed nights was really good from Italian, Chinese, British. we normally ate the in the main restaurant as we got to know the staff really well- they treated us like royalty nothing was too much effort, showing us to our table remembering our drinks and one night even putting rose petals on our table and making me special cocktails! and it was air conditioned there is however a food court situated at the aqua park it is also a great place to eat although it is very warm! -need to invest in some kind of fans! there is also an al le cart Italian which we never got round to going to but it sounded lovely- it is an extra charge. I did however get ill on holiday as many people I spoke to had bad stomachs but its defiantly not down to the food!

there was a lot of things to do throughout the day and night thanks to the fantastic entertainment team which includes, Gina, Tamara, Adriano, and Vito. You can participate in a number of activities such as volley ball, water polo, darts and water aerobics! the entertainment at night however does need to be improved and I feel they need to make a stage area! good tip- book with the people who come round the pool for excursions they are excellent they are called ricky brown and ricky blue eyes! we booked 4 trips with them such as a boat trip to tiran island, mega safari, paragliding and water sports! they are much much cheaper than Thomas cook! - going out of the hotel is an experience in itself... you get hassled ALOT try to walk on the left hand side of the strip as they don't hassle you as much but its such a strange experience! when shopping there is NO PRICE TAG therefore you have the power to barter them down to less than half as what they say! we have bought great watches and shoes from a place called Zebra!


this hotel is clearly not finished with a spa, gym, lazy river and other exciting aspects still to come so in full swing I believe this hotel could be one of the best hotels in sharm! we will hope to come again in a few more years when its fully finished!

thank you to all the staff for making our holiday so special!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis D, General Manager at Le Royal Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Amie P,

We would like to thank you for returning your feedback and are pleased that you have selected Le Royal Holiday Resort for your stay in Sharm El Sheikh.

We hope to be again your residence of choice in the near future

Best regards,

Denis Dernault
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.9 mi away
Jaz Sharks Bay
Jaz Sharks Bay
#35 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,115 reviews
4 mi away
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a
#91 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
616 reviews
5.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
6.6 mi away
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
#54 of 233 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,400 reviews
6.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 33 in Nabq Bay
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Holiday Resort

Address: El Salam Road | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $76 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Royal Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Holiday Resort Sharm El Sheikh is the latest addition of Le Royal Hotels & Resorts, a brand celebrated for premium standards and a hallmark made of excellence and comfort.426 luxury accommodations, 12 exclusive Food & Beverage outlets, state-of-the art Wellness Center, extensive Aqua Park are just a few of the top facilities featured . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Royal Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing