We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Bar and Cocktail Lounge Sharm el-Sheikh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Mandarin Bar serves as a relaxing lounge to finish off a meal with drinks and offers a great venue for evening drinking with digital live entertainment screens. Open-air seating with outdoor tables, large flat-screen TV and shisha.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed December 8, 2014

I love to people watch and what better place than on the edge of soho square, right opposite our hotel the Savoy.
On our first night we went in here and met Michael the waiter, he was the best. Every night after he looked after us and made sure we was always comfortable. Thank you Michael :-)

Thank Kia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey W, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Bar and Cocktail Lounge Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Mandarin Bar & Lounge on Trip Advisor!

We hope you enjoyed your visit with us very much, and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any other bars/restaurants or entertainment activities in Soho Square, please do not hesitate to give us your feedback on those outlets too. Your review is valuable to us and will help us achieve excellent service and entertainment in the future. We have personally forwarded your positive feedback to Michael in Mandarin Bar & Lounge.

Thank you again and hopefully see you soon in Soho Square!
With kind regards,

Lindsey Warmerdam
Soho Square Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

125 - 129 of 160 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

Well worth a visit there were 8 of us who had a variety of meals ranging from curry's to Chinese. Excellent service throughout would definitely return.

Thank 970michellep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey W, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Bar and Cocktail Lounge Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review and sharing your opinion about Mandarin Bar on Trip Advisor!

We hope you enjoyed your visit with us very much, and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. If you visited any other bars/restaurants or entertainment activities in Soho Square, please do not hesitate to give us your feedback on those outlets too. Your review is valuable to us and will help us achieve excellent service and entertainment in the future.

Thank you again and hopefully see you soon in Soho Square!
With kind regards,

Lindsey Warmerdam
Soho Square Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

we went to soho square 3 times and eat here twice both times food was very good service could be a little slow but food made up for this if i go to egypt again will visit this bar again

Thank cubangirl945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magued-Magdi, E-Marketing & Business Development at Mandarin Bar and Cocktail Lounge Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your supportive review.

It is our sincere pleasure to know that we managed to demonstrate the quality hospitality service knows for SOHO & SAVOY GROUP, and particularly enjoyed your visit at “Mandarin Bar”, one of the many outlets in SOHO Square Sharm El-Sheikh.

Looking forward to your next visit to SOHO Square, for another enjoyable culinary experience in any of our variety of restaurants & cuisines as “Luxor” Egyptian restaurant rich as the history of Egypt itself, with a selection of cuisines to tempt any palate. A succulent grilled meat selection and specialties, together with aromas and spices from the banks of the Nile, traditional flavours and wholesome vegetables make for a banquet fit for a Pharaoh. Offering unique ways of cooking the finest local ingredients and all combinations are brought together with traditional Egyptian hospitality.
Followed by an after dinner drink at “Fontana Bar” in the heart of SOHO Square, try the wide variety of traditional Arab water pipes at the amazing Fontana bar while witnessing the concert stage and the colorful dancing Fountain, or any of the gourmet outlets of SOHO Square.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Soho Square Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Went to SOHO square having been told that was a nice area, and it was. Unfortunately we've chosen the Mandarin Bar to sit and unwind. Having waited 15 minutes to order a Shisha, a bottle of water and some fresh juice. The bottle of water came after 15 minutes and so many gestures of what happened to our order. Later came the Shisha with the fresh juice. For some reason the ground wasn't flat because of the green grass the Shisha fell, we called and they came after 5 minutes, and they just left us there without saying anything about replacing the Shisha. 10 minutes later I re asked what about the Shisha! To make a long story short 20 minutes later they brought the Shisha but with the wrong flavor from what I originally ordered. This place has the worst service and staff that I've come across from the manager to the serving people. I do not recommend it at all for anything. The owner should replace the manager.

Thank lebtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinnWarmerdam, Guest Relations Manager at Mandarin Bar and Cocktail Lounge Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor!


We are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your experience with us at The Mandarin Bar in Soho Square as much as we would have liked you to. We always try to provide our excellent service to all the guests, and your review will surely help us to develop better service and excellence in the future. We have taken your review very seriously and we have communicated the feedback with the related staff members immediately, to ensure this situation does not occur again.

Thank you again for sharing your opinion about the Mandarin Bar and hopefully in the future we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in Soho Square and change your opinion in a positive way!

With kind regards,

Lindsey Warmerdam
Soho Square Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I'm an avid shisha smoker, and usually smoke 2 - 3 times a day, so being in Egypt expected to find good quality shisha everywhere. Unfortunately, most places I went to either in hotels or at Na'ama bay served up only just smokable stuff (e.g. unclean pipes, bowls that hadn't been prepared well, half lit coals etc).

Mandarin Bar offered by far the best shisha I'd smoked in Sharm. Offering more than 14 flavours on the menu, and at only 20 - 35LE each (£1.80 - £3.20) we would often end up ordering multiple pipes each night. Emad, the goto shisha waiter here would come around every 20 or so minutes with new coals so that you wouldn't run out of smoke.

They also use coconut coals, which last for a lot longer and produce a higher quality smoke with no taste reduction.

Thank YousefSo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magued-Magdi, E-Marketing & Business Development at Mandarin Bar and Cocktail Lounge Sharm el-Sheikh, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your supportive review.

It is our sincere pleasure to know that we managed to demonstrate the quality hospitality service knows for SOHO & SAVOY GROUP, and particularly enjoyed your visit at “Mandarin Bar”, one of the many outlets in SOHO Square Sharm El-Sheikh.

Looking forward to your next visit to SOHO Square, for another enjoyable culinary experience in any of our variety of restaurants & cuisines as “Luxor” Egyptian restaurant rich as the history of Egypt itself, with a selection of cuisines to tempt any palate. A succulent grilled meat selection and specialties, together with aromas and spices from the banks of the Nile, traditional flavours and wholesome vegetables make for a banquet fit for a Pharaoh. Offering unique ways of cooking the finest local ingredients and all combinations are brought together with traditional Egyptian hospitality.
Followed by an after dinner drink at “Fontana Bar” in the heart of SOHO Square, try the wide variety of traditional Arab water pipes at the amazing Fontana bar while witnessing the concert stage and the colorful dancing Fountain, or any of the gourmet outlets of SOHO Square.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Soho Square Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Bar and Cocktail Lounge Sharm el-Sheikh also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Mandarin Bar and Cocktail Lounge Sharm el-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing