We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maritm Jolie Ville”
Review of La Fleur

La Fleur
Ranked #50 of 309 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Maritm Jolie Ville”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Best la cart in Egypt we will return again if out side in November take a jacket can be on the cold side

pete

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    13
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Naama bay”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We went to La Fleur for a big birthday celebration and had a wonderful evening. The food was excellent, especially the US steak... one of the best I've eaten in years. The service was brilliant and they gave you little extras as well as well as beautifully presented food.They even sang happy birthday to my boyfriend with little cakes and candles! (chef and waiting staff!)
There were only 2 couples in there as it is low season so we got to chat with the lovely Maitre'd and the chef came out to say hi too.
We had 3 courses and wine for less than £100. If you went to a place of this standard in the UK it would be way more.
Thanks for a great evening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Surreygirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect in all ways”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Having visited Sharm on alot of occasions and been to nearly all of the high end restaurants this has to be the best.From the welcoming to the end and chatting with the head chef it's all perfect.Superb quality food at a very reasonable price.Highly recommend the US beef or the reef and beef and the Lamb Provencial(rack of lamb).Nothing is too much trouble and a very laid back relaxed atmosphere.The immaculate silver service settings inside and no hidden extra costs.Big Thankyou to Yasser and his wonderful team.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Boyesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very high standard of food! Perfect for a special occasion”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We enjoyed a meal at La Fleur last night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The quality of the food was refreshingly good and the service was brilliant!

I had the surf and turf which was really tasty!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janey197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fine Dining oasis”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Lots of decent food in Sharm but few examples of fine dining.

This is one - a great restaurant for a special occasion - pricey but very classy.

A good menu and wine list, very good produce, cooked and served to a very high standard with service of the highest quality.

We were the only couple there for my birthday meal on 1/11/13 which is shame - this is well worth a visit.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tonyandpat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fleur also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to La Fleur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing