We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best English Bar in Sharm”
Review of The Lounge

The Lounge
Ranked #56 of 308 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range: $3 - $19
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Typical British pub style. British owned and managed. Homemade food. Casual dining. Live entertainment every night of the week.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best English Bar in Sharm”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Lounge is a great place to be in Sharm!
Great Bar and Restaurant, Great Staff, Great Service!
Diane the owner of the place is very welcoming and make you feel you are at home.
The food is amazing home made and it wont hurt your bank account as the prices are very good.
The bar is clean and cosy.
I definitely recommend this place! A must...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Romain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bretteriah, Owner at The Lounge, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi Romain

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about The Lounge here on Tripadvisor. We're glad you've enjoyed your visits and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    20
    11
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic & Freindly Service”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Spotted this on trip advisor before going and decided we needed to go and try it out and it was well worth it Sunday lunch with roast beef and Yorkshire puddings in 35 degree and above was fantastic and the apple crumble and custard was just great. Diana the bar owner makes everyone feel so welcome goes out of her way to come and introduce herself to new people in the bar and always gives you a very friendly welcome back on return visits. All the staff are very freindly. We would say well worth a visit plus the bar has aircon.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BevGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bretteriah, Owner at The Lounge, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hi Bev & Gary

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We're glad you had a nice time and we hope that if you visit Sharm again, you'll pop in and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great to see everyone again”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I met Diane and her staff last year in their other bar. It was great to see them all again,this time in their new place. It had a great relaxed atmosphere both in the evening and also in the day when we went to watch the football. The food was fantastic and was a nice break from the food at the hotel. It is reasonably priced, and the service and staff are fantastic.
We look forward to seeing you all again soon. Love Alex and Dani

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alexmguymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bretteriah, Owner at The Lounge, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hi Alex & Dani

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about The Lounge here on TripAdvisor. We're so happy that you had a lovely time and it was great to see you both again.

We hope that when you next visit you'll pop in and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovelly!!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great british bar, owned by a lovelly british lady.
Goodmood and Ahmed both good lads to!
Cheap beers, spirits and cocktails, and food was cheap and well cooked and presented. We visited three times and one for a birthday party and we always felt welcome and valued. Really nice little place, see you all next year!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottyUk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bretteriah, Owner at The Lounge, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hi Scotty

Thank you for taking the time to post a review here on TripAdvisor. We're glad you had a great time at The Lounge and we hope that you pop in and see us on your next visit to Sharm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thanks for many great evenings!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Sharm is very safe and no issues. This restaurant \ bar has a great vibe and a cozy environment -- quite a gem. We met the owner (Diane) and she is very warm and welcoming. The food and drinks were very good and reasonable prices with a variety of menu items. We loved the resident dogs (Lola and Mocha) as it felt like home. We will definitely visit again! K& M, Canada

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bretteriah, Owner at The Lounge, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Hi Kim

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your visits to The Lounge and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Lola & Mocha send you a big paws up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lounge also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to The Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing