We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute cafe”
Review of Cafe Chino

Cafe Chino
Ranked #43 of 308 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Lebanese, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: All-night Lebanese coffee shop that boasts its own cozy chill out lounge and open air comfortable seating; a perfect place for a snack. Cafe Chino serves a range of non-alcoholic beverages, beers and fresh juices, tea and coffee, bagels and sandwiches, such as our very famous & tasty Shawerma (meat or chicken).
sharm
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cute cafe”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Liked this place for snacks. Lovely big sandwiches full of fresh ingredients. Was so big one fed and 2 kids.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bottle32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magued-Magdi, E-Marketing & Business Development at Cafe Chino, responded to this review, May 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your supportive review.

It is our sincere pleasure to know that we managed to demonstrate the quality hospitality service knows for SOHO & SAVOY GROUP, and particularly enjoyed your dining experience at “Café Chino”, one of the many outlets in SOHO Square Sharm El-Sheikh.

Looking forward to your next visit to SOHO Square, for another enjoyable culinary experience in any of our variety of restaurants & cuisines as “Luxor” Egyptian restaurant rich as the history of Egypt itself, with a selection of cuisines to tempt any palate. A succulent grilled meat selection and specialties, together with aromas and spices from the banks of the Nile, traditional flavours and wholesome vegetables make for a banquet fit for a Pharaoh. Offering unique ways of cooking the finest local ingredients and all combinations are brought together with traditional Egyptian hospitality.
Followed by an after dinner drink at “Fontana Bar” in the heart of SOHO Square, try the wide variety of traditional Arab water pipes at the amazing Fontana bar while witnessing the concert stage and the colorful dancing Fountain, or any of the gourmet outlets of SOHO Square.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Soho Square Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    39
    12
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“POSH MCDONALDS!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Having been to the nightclub at Soho we were about to take a taxi to the local maccie d's when the security at soho told us they do their own fast food till 4am. We thought we'd give it a try as it would be cheaper than getting the taxi to MD's. We were so glad we did as it was like a luxury kabab called shawama.
It was in a soft like mexican bread but it was great, that with some fries and coke, perfect midnight snack. Only wish we had them in the UK now!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jallohserima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magued-Magdi, E-Marketing & Business Development at Cafe Chino, responded to this review, May 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your supportive review.

It is our sincere pleasure to know that we managed to demonstrate the quality hospitality service knows for SOHO & SAVOY GROUP, and particularly enjoyed your dining experience at “Café Chino”, one of the many outlets in SOHO Square Sharm El-Sheikh.

Looking forward to your next visit to SOHO Square, for another enjoyable culinary experience in any of our variety of restaurants & cuisines as “Mai-Thai” Authentic Thai cuisine served in an appealing oriental setting. Choose from spicy appetizers, including famous Tom Yum shrimp and chicken soup and various salads to start the meal, and they fully indulged in Thai’s finest tradition cuisine.
Followed by an after dinner drink at “Crystal Live Lounge” Ultra-stylish lounge bar in the heart of Soho Square, the only venue in Sharm El Sheikh to bring LIVE international vocalists, musicians and performers every night of the week. , Happy Hour, Champagne cocktails, a buzzing crowd and first class waiter service, or any of the gourmet outlets of SOHO Square.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Soho Square Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West England
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A LEBONESE RESTAURANT WITH VERY GOOD FOOD”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a meal at this restaurant last week while in Sharm El-Sheikh. Located in Soho Square it provides an extensive menu of Lebanise Cooking. The prices seem reasonable but we ate there for free as we were staying at the Sierra Resort. Definately recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WENDILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magued-Magdi, E-Marketing & Business Development at Cafe Chino, responded to this review, May 30, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your supportive review.

It is our sincere pleasure to know that we have managed to demonstrate the quality, hospitality service known for SOHO Square Sharm El Sheikh & Savoy Group, and particularly enjoyed your dining experience at “Café-Chino”.

Looking forward to your next visit, for another enjoyable culinary experience in any of our variety of restaurants & cuisines as “L’Entrécôte Steak House”, the finest restaurant, the classic French Style with the finest beef imported from America, Australia and Japan. Cooked on an open grill to your liking and served with Chefs secret recipe sauces or steak butters, choose from the balcony, or spacious booth seating, and relax with their attentive service.
Followed by an after dinner drink at “Salon de Thé” Traditional English afternoon tea is served in true British style with a wonderful range of tea, including Earl Gray, English Breakfast tea and Organic Japan Classic, Red Berries, Lemon Sky, Black Decaffeinated, Assam and Darjeeling, all served with delicious cakes & snacks, or any of the gourmet outlets of SOHO Square.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Soho Square Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Chino also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Cafe Chino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing