We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,294)
Filter reviews
3,294 results
Traveler rating
2,596
487
128
42
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,596
487
128
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchill barwaterfall barroyal clubanimation teamorchid blocka la carte restaurantsswim up roomspecial thankswelcome homefish restaurantmain poolguest servicesmain restaurantamazing hotelfront office managerspecial mentiongreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 3,294 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

This Review is way over due. I have been to Sunrise 4 times, I just was there mid November. My friends and I love it there.

The Hotel itself is modern, clean fresh and I think about 5 yrs old. 5 star for a reasonable price. Always go all inclusive. You can eat drink till your heart is content. Make sure to book at your favorite Resteraunt a day before, if you don't want to eat at the Buffet.

Check in Lobby: Mohammad Sayed, Mustafa and Mr. Karam have excellent customer service. They always make my stay memorable.

The Rooms are all amazing, clean and fresh.

Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Buffet: Something for everyone always yummy!

Animation Team: They are responsible for all the entertainment, there is much to choose from the morning till the evening show at night. There is a new member, That deserves a special note: Santos, he gets the crowds moving with is music, dancing and charismatic personality. Jackson is a crowd mover too...

If you have children this is the place for you, so many activities for them to do and they have there own Family pool.

If you want rest and relaxation they have the adult pool that is heated. and on both sides two swim up pools, "where I usually stay" Orchid" side, gets the most sun the whole day, which is good for the cooler weather. They also have a lot more pools through out the hotel. depending where your room is.

The Beach is fantastic, you can sit on the regular lounge chairs or book a day in advance for a Cabana $30 per day.

Overall there is a little bit or a lot of bit for everyone... I highly recommend you visit...

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear Ms Regina,

Thank you for your valuable time sharing your experience. For us is very important to know how our valuable guest spend their holiday with us.
The Management of the Resort is taking to the consideration each single guest recommendation.
We are so happy to hear that your vacation was great. The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts. The hotel management was informed about the staff work,
Thank you that you mentioned names of staff who made your vacation memorable.

Thank you for your valuable evaluation it is very important for grooming our quality and hospitality.
It has been a pleasure to host you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

With best regards, Team of SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is great, Perfect for a family vacation, the staff in the hotel are great. The food in the fish restaurant is really good and the service is brilliant. the animation are good and would visit the hotel again.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank lena17sharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Dear Ms Lena,

It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us.
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

This vacation has been imaculate! Very nice guest rooms and the standard of respect is just brilliant. The hotel is very beautiful and all the areas have imaculate space and very beautifully laid out!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank hani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Mr Hani,

It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us.
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

My stay at sunrise was spectacular! Just exactly what we expected. All of the hotel grounds are beautifully produced. The rooms are very clean and kept on check at all times. Theres always a variety of food in the buffet. The staff are very friendly and very helpful! Hope to be back very soon thankyou for a wonderful vacation!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Mr Ali,

It has been a pleasure to host you and we love to hear that you had a good vacation with us.
The staff is there to make you feel comfortable and ‘at home’ and we are so pleased to note that you appreciated their efforts.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

We were three families having a holiday together. We were a mixture of different ages and demands, but honestly speaking everybody had fun. I highly recommend this hotel and I am going next year inshallah.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ayman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear our valuable guest

Many thanks for the detailed review of your vacation and this offers a lot of information for future guests.
Your good words will pass to all the team of SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort.

It has been our pleasure to look after you during this period and we are looking forward to another opportunity to impress you with our service

See you soon.

Warm regards,
Team of SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews