We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Ranked #62 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Sunrise and had to write a review to say how fantastic this hotel was. From the minute we walked in to the hotel everything was perfect. Every member of staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We stayed over the Christmas period and the hotel made a wonderful effort leading up to Christmas and Christmas itself. The restaurants were great and all the waitering staff were lovely which added to a fantastic stay. Thank you so much to Mizo, Anastasia, Paula, Gloria, Shima, Oksana and Jamaica, who all worked so hard night and day to make everyone's holiday a holiday to remember. I'm still hearing "Darts" and "Showtime" shouted around my house!!! Thank you so much to everyone at the Sunrise, we were sorry we had to return home. Happy New Year to you all. Sal, Jack and Talia

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank your for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent family holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your Christmas vacation with us and the resort, restaurants and staff made your stay an enjoyable experience.
Thank you very much for your kind words for our animation staff, please be assured that your kind words have been passed to each of them.
We very much hope that you and your family will make a return visit to our little paradise so that we can host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,225
    435
    110
    34
    32
See reviews for
1,037
1,049
87
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I've just come back from this hotel after a week over xmas with my husband and two teenager daughters. We all had a fabulous time. Airport, Soho Square, quads, camels and diving all close by so short minibus journeys. Diving was excellent worth a go and you can snorkel instead if you wish. Hotel was amazing, one word to best describe it 'beautiful'. Clean, attentive and friendly staff, large rooms, food the best i've ever had in a hotel. Great choice of restaurants to suit all tastes. Activities though out the day around the upper pool and beach, other pools very quiet and relaxing. You can snorkel off the end of the jetty on the beach and see tropical fish. I will definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Orchid has swim up rooms in the sun all day, Lilac the same which are just being finished off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent family holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed the many facilities and restaurants we have to offer. We would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff around the Resort.
We are happy to hear that you would like to make a return visit to our little paradise and very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back in order to host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We visited the hotel for 11days from the 13th December. The trip was made by my family which consisted of my wife and two boys aged 11 and 16. I find it very difficult to find fault with the hotel.
The food was excellent with a good choice of A la Carte restaurants. The French, Thai and Indian being particularly good. We had no problems getting a reservation.
The rooms were clean and pleasant although a little small for a family of 4.
The animation team worked very hard led by Mizo and well supported by Paolo. They worked very hard to get everyone involved from all countries.
The staff were very helpful and nothing seem to much trouble.
The only complaint was the wifi which was very problematic.
I would definitely recommend the hotel.
I

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent family vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, from the restaurants to the staff. We would like to assure you that your kind words for the animation team have been passed to them.
We would like to thank you for your kind feedback concerning the Wi-Fi in the hotel and would like to assure you that our IT department are currently working on a project to add more access points around the hotel and to improve the quality of the Wi-Fi service.
We very much hope that you and your family will make a return visit in the very near future so that we can host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Just got back from spending two weeks at the Sunrise. Would recommend it to anybody. A good variety of restaurants serving good food. Staff above and beyond, we didn't encounter one member of staff that wasn't polite, friendly and helpful. We have to single out Paulo and the whole of the animation team. They never stopped and always looked like they were having as much fun as everyone else. Facilities were great, everything from tennis to diving, kids club to chess, with a great gym run by a great guy, Gemy, who gives you all the help and advice you need. Great value all round. A big thank-you to everyone for making our Christmas so enjoyable. And to top it all the weather was great. Tony & Jan

Room Tip: Near the main pool is convenient for everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday.
We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was an enjoyable experience and that the staff and facilities were above and beyond your expectations. We do hope that in the very near future you and your partner will make a return visit to enjoy our little paradise once more.
We look forward to making your next holiday with us another great experience.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I'm late in writing this review as we travelled at the end of February this year, but we're looking for another winter sun break in the next few months and a return to this hotel would be my preferred choice.

It was our first visit to Egypt and so we were unsure what to expect. I've been fortunate that I've had opportunity to travel quite extensively, but I can assure you that the quality of this particular hotel rivals any 5* hotel I've stayed in previously.

Our room was huge, with a very comfortable bed and decent sized bathroom with power shower. The grounds of the hotel were well maintained and very attractive with numerous pools spanning over the different levels graduating down to the sea.The beach area was also nicely furnished with comfortable sunbeds and you could get a choice of drinks and snacks from the beach bar only a few steps away from the sand.

The was a choice of a la carte restaurants and they were all of high quality, but the booking system was less than straight forward as you needed to book on the day of arrival to experience each one. Even then, you weren't guaranteed a table and one restaurant was booked out for the whole week we were there despite us being quite aware of the procedure even before we arrived. However, for all meals, we found the main buffet restaurant varied and of very good quality so there was no disappointment on our part. The a la cartes perhaps have an advantage by offering a change of scenery.

Additionally, the service was always friendly, there's a good gym onsite and there's a spa, but this would perhaps be my only area of criticism. My partner and I both had a couple of massages during our stay, but these weren't of particularly good quality as we were later told that the masseuses weren't very experienced when we mentioned it to the hotel manager. A minor grumble, but otherwise a very enjoyable holiday.

One other thing which will be relevant to a few readers is that my partner and I are gay and were wary of travelling to a country which hasn't got a very good human rights record, let alone equal rights. However, I wanted to stress that despite these issues and the high profile unrest in other areas of the country, we felt very safe and very welcome during our entire stay

I'm sure there are other similar quality hotels in the area but my final testament to how much we enjoyed our stay can be found in the knowledge that I'm looking at prices for the same hotel this year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jpdf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your holiday. We would also like to thank you for finding the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in February so much so that you plan to make a return visit to us again this year. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the selection of restaurants we have available for our guests and would like to advise that these are still available to book through our touch screen computer systems or with assistance from the Guest Service Center. We also have successfully trialed barbeque nights at our main restaurant and now offer this two nights throughout the week.
Since your stay in February our Spa Center have recruited new staff and we do hope you will be able to trial a massage on your return visit.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you and your partner back to our little paradise so that we can host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I spent the Christmas week in this resort and thoroughly enjoyed it, The Al a cart restaurants were very good and the food was served hot which is a must for me.

The staff were fantastic and very friendly, and the entertainment staff were very friendly as well, if not a little persuasive. A special shout out to Paulo from the ents team, she was very friendly and helpful.

My only gripe with this resort is their wifi availability, the signal was very poor and kept dropping out all of the time.

The rooms were very clean and spacious as were the pools and the grounds well kept.

Would I stay here again? Yes I would!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write you kind comments here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here from the restaurants and the food to the rooms and the friendly staff.
We take our customer feedback very seriously in order to make our guests stay a more enjoyable experience, we would like to thank you for your kind comment regarding the Wi-Fi connection and would like to assure you that we already have a project in place to improve speed and access to the Wi-Fi service.
We very much hope that you and your family will return to visit us in the very near future in order tht we can host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My family spent a week in this hotel and we just loved it! The facilities are new, the view breathtaking and the food just amazing! However, the highlight of the week there was the staff! They were always helpful, kind, happy, really focused to make from our stay there the best ever. A special thanks to Chef Saleh who literally opened up his kitchen and showed us how to make one of his specialties, one of many delicious meals served at the hotel. And to Jimmy at the fitness center, great person and professional!
A recommendation to the hotel management, though. All the services provided by Third-Party is below the quality offered by the hotel, even the attitude and the transparency of the service provided. Going windsurfing was a waste of money, terrible boards, and it is not in the hotel facilities, as we tend to believe looking at the pictures from the hotel. Swimming with dolphins, snorkeling and diving....we feel as there are people trying to take our money at any cost, no transparency on what is sold versus what you are going to get. Although they are third-party they reach you within the hotel facility, so I would do a quality check on the services provided!

Room Tip: With children choose a room closer to the main swimming pool, closer to restaurants and lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2015
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great pleasure that we received your kind comments. We will surely be sharing them with our team!

We are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Providing our valuable guests with memorable experiences, are a paramount of importance to us all.
I would also like to thank you for complementing our staff team members. They will be certainly delighted to know that they left a great impression on you. They will be very happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Arabian Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,241 reviews
3.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,001 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#44 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#39 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,338 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#7 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort

Property: Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Address: 86 - Pyramisa Road | Behind Conference Center, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort offers guests an unforgettable and luxurious escape to enjoy an ultimate holiday. Each with an own private balcony or terrace overlooking the Red Sea and the garden surrounding, the 420 guest rooms are thoughtfully designed and exude the spirit of Arabian elegance and enchantment.Complemented by a host of comprehensive amenities, all rooms and suites are adorned with the convenience of Telephone in room, LCD Flat screen TV with international channels and News, WIFI Internet (free of charge), in-room safe, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, individually controlled air-conditioning.Several room categories guarantee to satisfy all guests' needs. Families will find their personal haven in the spacious family rooms, featuring a master bed room with king size bed and 2nd bed room with 2 double beds. Experience a new level of pampering in our different suites with private Jacuzzi bath, that cater our discerning guests all the comfort and luxury for an unforgettable stay. Room Types• Superior Room• Deluxe Room • Deluxe Swim Up Room • Family Room • Executive Swim Up Suite• Executive Suite • Dining & Bars For the ultimate gourmet enjoyment at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort an excellent selection of dining options awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing