We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Ranked #68 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

6 of us travelled to the Sunrise for October half term. We did not go with high expectations due to previous experiences in Egypt. I was however very surprised by the setting of the hotel, the lovely spacious and clean rooms, the great animation team and the food.
The food is very average in the international buffet, but the other restaurants ( Italian, fish, Thai, Mongolian, Indian ) were all tasty, enjoyable meals.
We had a little trouble with service in the Indian and buffet restaurants but once you point these issues out they make sure that you are looked after from there on in.
The kids ( 12 and 9 years old ) had a great time and were looked after by Oxana, Tessa and Anastasia. They miss you guys ! Another shout out has to go to Ghani behind the pool bar !
Overall a wonderful time was had and I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Sharm.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that certain areas exceeded your expectaions. Our staff are constantly trying to accommodate the guests in order that they have an enjoyable and memorable experience therefore we are glad to read that once you metioned to our staff about any problem you may have faced that these were rectified immediateley. Thank you very much for your kind words for our animation team please be assured that your comments have been passed to them.
We very much hope that you and you family will return to us in the very near future in order that we can host your good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,146
    425
    106
    34
    32
See reviews for
991
1,023
84
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent a week in oct 16-23 lovely hotel beautiful rooms spacious clean excellent service great weather good food all staff are very good and attentive really enjoyed our break would definitely go back special thanks to Hany for a room allocation thanks

Room Tip: all rooms are im sure of same standard we had fab sea views from Mangolia block further away from ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestMidlandsDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here and that the experience was as you expected it to be. We would like to thank you for your kind words for Mr. Hany (Front Office Manager) and assure you that this comment has been passed to him.
We very much hope that you will make a return visit to our little paradise very soon so that we can host your good self once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

A truly amazing experience at the Sunrise Grand Arabian Beach, I have been to Sharm 6 times and this is by far the nicest hotel I have stayed in. The International buffet was average (as they all are in Sharm), but the French, Italian and Seafood were gorgeous. The staff are the friendliest I have met and can not do enough for you, from the cleaners, bar staff and entertainment team to the managers. It was my friends birthday whilst we were away and they made the day extremely special by sending her a birthday cake and decorating the room. Everything about this hotel is perfect and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write you kind review here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our speciality restaurants during your stay. We are delighted you chose our hotel to celebrate your birthday and that our staff made it a special and memorable occasion.
We very much hope that you will return in the very near future so that we can host your good self once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just come back from a weeks get away at this wonderful hotel! Cannot speak highly enough of it. We had a truly amazing time. Hotel is beautifully finished, no expense spared decor wise, modern, stylish and a very warm feeling. Staff in all areas of the hotel were phenomenal! Whether it be bar staff, waiters, reception, animation, guest relations, housekeeping and so on. All extremely friendly, helpful and top Notch service. From the second we stepped off our transfer coach to the second we got back on at the end of holiday, we received fantastic service.

Food was great, really nice to have so many restaurants to choose from with the all inclusive, cuisine from all over the world. Room was lovely, well furnished and HUGE! Nice balcony size too.

Overall we had a wonderful time at this lovely hotel! Definitely HIGHLY recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view, beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katy_Holden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made your holiday a more comfortable stay.
We very much hope you will return in the very near future to enjoy our little paradise once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

As soon as you walk in this hotel you do nothing they take your bags have cold flannels seat you give you a cocktail show you round I loved it . Even though the occupancy was low the restaurants were still great the staff concierge could not do more for you mine and my partners fav waiter was adel in the buffet restaurant so sweet and our fave at the relaxation pool too ..I think they all loved my partner too being a rugby player they wanted pics with him so funny and sweet. Not to mention reemy from the Italian also another fave of mine we got treated like king n queen being our 5 yr anniversary romantic meal on the beach in the canbana I cannot wait to go bk. as sad as we are we went the gym every day eating all the great food and the gym is very well equipped as well. We have been Egypt twice before unfortunately we fell ill but not at this hotel so clean.loved it loved it sad to be home.the weather was great too just make sure u get out early sun goes down by 4ish.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emsebobs25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments here on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were friendly and accommodating to you during your stay. We are delighted you chose our Resort to celebrate you anniversary and that was made a special occasion.
We very much hope that you and your partner will return to us in the near future so that we can host you good selves once again.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were a honeymoon couple and stayed 6 nights at Sunrise Arabian beach hotel. We had a wonderful time in general, the service was good, the beach and underwater was great and all staff were very kind and helpful except the Guest Relation, which their job was actually to comport the customers. Our booking was all inclusive including 5 the A la carte restaurants. When we talked to Samanta to make a reservation for an a la carte rest. at the guest relation we were always told that the a la carte restaurant were closed, but dinner time we saw the restaurants were open, this happened a few times, we told her we saw the a la carte rest. open, but she looked at our face and lied, she said we were wrong. It was so funny really to see them laying everyday. I believe they didnt want to reserve a place at the a la carte rest. because we were all inclusive guests and the a la carte rest. were served to only paid customer who are not booked all inclusive. We were also advised by Samanta to eat the the open buffet rest, at which the food were terrible.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday and honeymoon. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments here on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that the majority of your stay with us was an enjoyable and memorable experience.
We are sorry to hear that you felt you were lied to by one of our Guest Relation Agents. Samantha is a valued and well trained member of the team therefore it is very unusual that our guest is not saitisfied by her service to our guests.
During your stay our a la carte restuarants were experiencing a higher occupancy than usual and therefore we did have to try to increase the capacity of the restaurants as only 2 or 3 are open on each day during the week. Once we reach that capacity we are sorry to advise our guests that there will be no more reservations available however we try to offer alternative solutions. Our Guest Service Agents always refer guests to the restaurant schedule when explaining to them the opening days of each a la carte restaurant and when they are available to book. It could have been that during your conversation with Samantha that the a la carte restaurant you were discussing was closed for this particular day or that the restaurant was fully booked by the other guests. Our a la carte restaurants are not just for the paying customer they are for our All Inclusive guests as they have already paid for this service in their package price.
Once again we apologise that you felt lied to and hope that you will give us the opportunity to improve this service by visiting us once again in the very near future.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The resort overall is very good, although far away from center of the town and no transportation provided by a 5 star hotel to anywhere !!
house keeping needs to clean rooms more carefully as our room wasn't cleaned well.
food was good but not perfect.
all inclusive doesn't include any of the restaurants but the main one !!
As a honeymooner, I didn't get the expected treatment I have been told i would get !!
I have been told i would get a daily continental breakfast but i only got once !!
I have been told i would get two romantic dinners per stay but i only got once !!
the main problems with the resort are too much stairs and very weak internet and WIFI signals.
the treatment for the foreigners are much better than the Egyptians !!
the hotel is very very expensive in comparison with other 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Eltawansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort for your recent holiday. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write you comments and feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are very sorry to learn that your holiday experience was not as your expected it to be. We at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort aim to give our guests a memorable and enjoyable experience with us.
With regards to the transport in the hotel we have a daily free shuttle service to Soho Square at our hotel which can be booked through our Concierge Team. There is also a limosuine service at the hotel offering guests the opportunity to be driven in comfort to Naama Bay the main town or to the Old Market which are some of the areas our guests like to visit during their stay.
The Housekeeping service offer a daily service for our guests unless they choose not to take this and diplay the 'Do Not Disturb' sign. We are sorry to learn that your housekeeping service was not as expected and would like to assure you that this has been addressed with the Housekeeping Manager. Had we been aware of this during you stay we would have loved the opportunity to rectify this during your stay.
After reviewing you reservation with us, your package that was booked was for Soft All Inclusive which means that this does not include alcholic beverages or the speciality restaurants. Should you have wished to dine in one of the speciality restaurants this could have been arranged subject to extra charge as included in your hotel information that you received upon check in.
We offer a Honeymooner and Wedding Anniversary package at the hotel which includes, 1 continental breakfast to the room, 1 Romantic dinner and Dry fruits drizzled with chocolate and an optional bottle of wine to the room. According to our records and as mentioned in your review you did receive the continental breakfast, the romantic dinner and the dry fruits drizzled with chocolate on one occasion. We are very sorry to learn that you were advised otherwise prior to your arrival and would like to assure you that this has been addressed to all areas of the company in order that we are giving our guests the correct information.
There are a lot of stair in the hotel however our Concierge Team are very happy to assist our guests taking them around the resort by the Club Cars.
Our IT Team are constantly working with the Internet to improve speed wherever possible and will visit our guests around the hotel upon request to assist them with any problems they may face with connections.
We are very sorry once again for the experiences you faced during you stay and we do hope that you will visit us again in the near future to rectify and improve your services. Our staff are very willing to assist and love to help any guests during their stay. We are here to make your experience and enjoyable one.
Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,147 reviews
3.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#14 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#25 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,051 reviews
7.4 mi away
SUNRISE Grand Select Montemare Resort
SUNRISE Grand Select Montemare R...
#17 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort

Property: Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Address: 86 - Pyramisa Road | Behind Conference Center, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort offers guests an unforgettable and luxurious escape to enjoy an ultimate holiday. Each with an own private balcony or terrace overlooking the Red Sea and the garden surrounding, the 420 guest rooms are thoughtfully designed and exude the spirit of Arabian elegance and enchantment.Complemented by a host of comprehensive amenities, all rooms and suites are adorned with the convenience of Telephone in room, LCD Flat screen TV with international channels and News, WIFI Internet (free of charge), in-room safe, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, individually controlled air-conditioning.Several room categories guarantee to satisfy all guests' needs. Families will find their personal haven in the spacious family rooms, featuring a master bed room with king size bed and 2nd bed room with 2 double beds. Experience a new level of pampering in our different suites with private Jacuzzi bath, that cater our discerning guests all the comfort and luxury for an unforgettable stay. Room Types• Superior Room• Deluxe Room • Deluxe Swim Up Room • Family Room • Executive Swim Up Suite• Executive Suite • Dining & Bars For the ultimate gourmet enjoyment at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort an excellent selection of dining options awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing