We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-
Nearby Hotels
$78
$63
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$80
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$68
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$182
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,106)
Filter reviews
3,106 results
Traveler rating
2,446
464
121
38
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,446
464
121
38
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchill barroyal clubanimation teamorchid blocka la carte restaurantsswim up roomspecial thankswelcome homefish restaurantmain poolguest servicesrelaxing poolpool baramazing hotelfront office managermain restaurantspecial mention
Filter
Updating list...
2,016 - 2,021 of 3,106 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have just returned from 7 nights here with my partner, and even though we had an excellent time the hotel itself has a lot of poor points. The hotel and the grounds are really nice but some of the decor and furnishings are a bit shabby and does not seem like a new hotel, it seems like it was finished in a rush.
Unlike previous reviews I found the booking system very easy to use and I never saw a queue here...it does give you an option to put in a special occasion which we did but nothing happened on the night and another couple also told the waiter they requested a cake and they were told they have had no request so this was disappointing.
The food at the buffet restaurant was very hit and miss, sometimes really good and other times poor and choices not always great. I wasnt a fan of the desserts but my partner loved them. Breakfast was good. Near the end of our stay the restauarant was getting very busy and this could be a problem if the hotel gets busier in summer. The drinks service in this restaurant was poor, took ages to be asked for drinks, drinks either not brought or wrong drinks brought (thye amount of times we got soda water instead of sprite) and then taken away when going to get food.
The food at the Indian,Thai and Italian is average and the service is very bad. Nowhere near enough staff,took ages to be seated and to take order and food very slow in coming out. When we went to the Thai the manager and owner were in and they were treated like royalty and we were forgotton about and also food on the menu wasnt available when ordering.
The pool bar again not great, not enough staff again, cocktails differ everytime you order the same one, random ingredients used. Burgers are okay, chicken terrible....they call it chicken but it does not look or taste like it. Waiters not friendly and very stressed, one threw all the drinks he was carrying on the floor in a strop and walked off....very bad!
I didnt find hardly any of the staff friendly in the whole hotel, waiters inparticular, there is not enough of them, they are very busy and stressed. There is one chef who does the eggs in the morning and burgers at lunch (wears glasses) who is nice and chatty.
After reading other reviews we were expecting to see the manager and be asked for feedback but not once did we see the manager (apart from eating in the Thai) and we were never asked for feedback.
The pool area is nice and heated but gets very busy, if you go after 9 there will be no beds available....I imagine this will be an issue in the summer months when it gets busy. Also apart from the two strips of shade none of the other beds have any parasols or shade. There is a relaxation pool but there is no bar/drinks available near here so we didnt use this. There is also a very nice pool near the beach but this is for 'royal club' guests only. The anamation team are good, the dark skinned guy inparticular is very fun and friendly.
The building work didnt bother us apart from the first morning we were woken up at 7 from very loud banging. The fire alarm also went off in the middle of the night.
The beach was nice, cabanas really nice but an extra charge of £12.50, we used it once and it was nice but paying extra isnt great.
Other little annoying things is having to pay extra for milkshakes and there are no mugs or milk in the room...when asked for milk we were told its an extra charge which i think is ridiculous.
The WIFI is not good, only works outside in some areas of the hotel, its tempermental and slow.
If the man in the perfume shop tries to get you in his shop, dont go in...he is a very hard sell and we were practically forced to buy perfume, that is not very nice and ridiculously overpriced. As is the pharmacy who charged us £5 for 8 paracetemol.
Lastly we found the cleaner very good and thorough and we were going to tip him...until he told us it was his last day as he was going on holiday so could he have his tip now and asked for ten english pound which we didnt give him and he later came banging on the door asking again.
We also went to the spa to shower on the last day, this is still being finished but it is not good, not decorated to a good standard, doors not shutting, cheap materials used.
Overall alot of small things ruin this hotel, i think it is too big which doesnt make it personal and they are understaffed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank RLS85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Guest Service Center Manager at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great pleasure that we received your kind comments. First and foremost, I'd like to sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us. There are no excuses at all. We hope you will allow us to redeem ourselves and hopefully change your impression Kindly note, that we have already increased the number of club cars. We have already hired well trained staff, you will be seeing the differences and improvements in your next visit. We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Arabian Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just got back from 5 nights at this hotel. The complex is pretty amazing - with beautifully landscaped gardens, plenty of pools and a great view of the Red Sea. The service wasn't so brilliant though. I lost count of the number of times we ordered drinks that were never brought to us. One of the waiters at the beach restaurant was just plain rude to me on one occasion, and we were kept waiting for ages before being seated or served at the Indian restaurant one night. When I asked if we were going to be shown a menu (having been sat there for 10 minutes) I was told to have patience...as if I was the one being out of order!
Wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ragoflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great pleasure that we received your kind comments. We will surely be sharing them with our team!

We are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Providing our valuable guests with memorable experiences, are a paramount of importance to us all.
I would also like to thank you for complementing our staff team members. They will be certainly delighted to know that they left a great impression on you. They will be very happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated.
We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Arabian Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was our first visit to Egypt, we had read the reviews of this hotel and we were not disappointed. We were aware that the hotel was not fully completed but this did not affect our visit.
The staff are amazing, my mother fell ill with a chest infection and had to be hospitalized for a few days, all the staff without exception asked after her every day and made a huge fuss of her when she got back. A very special thank you to Sayed, who took the time to check on her and organise food to take to the hospital!! Also thanks to Metwally on the front desk. Lauren and Natalia in Customer relations were helpful when booking the restaurants and any information needed.
The pools were fabulous, I enjoyed my early morning swims, the gym works well and the amazing omelettes in the morning went down a treat. The animation team were tireless intheir efforts to make you smile..good fun, particularly the Water Aerobics. We tried a couple of the A la Carte restaurants, overall the food is very good and the chefs were very helpful.
The weather was lovely, the service 100%, yes they have some snagging to do, Wi-Fi issues but the potential is there for a 5* plus. We hope to visit again.

Room Tip: I thought the rooms Sunflower-Tulip would be good as they had sun on the terraces/balconies most of the day, we stayed in Pansy and we had no sun at all but cool ....
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wilkie932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great pleasure that we received your kind comments. We will surely be sharing them with our team!

We are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Providing our valuable guests with memorable experiences, are a paramount of importance to us all.
I would also like to thank you for complementing our staff team members. They will be certainly delighted to know that they left a great impression on you. They will be very happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Arabian Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is our second trip to this hotel this year we have enjoyed both our stays here. My husband and I found the staff absolutely wonderful, our thanks to Sayed who was amazing he was prepared to listen to us and actually tried to make a difference. The animation team were brilliant they really try to look after everyone and are very friendly and we wish them all well. The standard of the hotel complex is excellent the service was outstanding and the staff could not do enough for you.
Dont be put off by building work going on as this does not make any difference as the work taking place is internal to separate accommodation buildings. We would consider going back again for another relaxing break.

Room Tip: Been to this hotel twice and the rooms both times were excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbara_galbraith4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great pleasure that we received your kind comments. We will surely be sharing them with our team!

We are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Providing our valuable guests with memorable experiences, are a paramount of importance to us all.
I would also like to thank you for complementing our staff team members. They will be certainly delighted to know that they left a great impression on you. They will be very happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Arabian Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The staff was simply amazing! Special thanks to Sayed and Sameh, they were really helpful and made my stay in this hotel really special. Food was great and the beach and pools are beautiful! I'm just planning to get back there in 3 months time!
Since the hotel has opened in November last year it isn't yet finished so they still got to work on the fine tuning regarding cleanness of the rooms! Wi-Fi was a problem... It didn't work in the room and I had problems with it also on main terrace in front of the lobby, this should really be improved!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliDaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2015

Dear Valuable Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great pleasure that we received your kind comments. We will surely be sharing them with our team!

We are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Providing our valuable guests with memorable experiences, are a paramount of importance to us all.
I would also like to thank you for complementing our staff team members. They will be certainly delighted to know that they left a great impression on you. They will be very happy to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you in the near future.
Arabian Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews