We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,292)
Filter reviews
3,292 results
Traveler rating
2,595
486
128
42
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,595
486
128
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchill barwaterfall barroyal clubanimation teamorchid blocka la carte restaurantsswim up roomspecial thankswelcome homefish restaurantmain poolguest servicesmain restaurantamazing hotelfront office managerspecial mentiongreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2,225 - 2,230 of 3,292 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just got back from visiting and it was breathtaking. Fantastic staff, gorgeous resort. The facilities are brand new and the staff is very friendly. The staff was able to arrange other site seeing and as well as transportation to and from hotel based on our needs. Food was great, we received a tour of the resort upon arrival and received great treatment throughout our stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Muneer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.

We are happy that your stay here was as excellent as what you had hoped for.

We at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort are trying to ensure that our guests have an unforgetabl stay, and a comment like yours shows us we are.

Thank you again for your comment.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We just came back yesterday from our 1-week vacation at the resort. The resort is tremendous! You definitely will like it. The service is amazing. The resort - although still in an opening phase - has great restaurants and has already nearly 5* level overall.

The resort has a very big pool area and also is lying directly on the beach (you can choose either to swim in the pool or in the red sea). There are many facilities for families and also for snorkeling and diving (not-included). The resort is really as it looks on the pictures!

The food is very good (buffet as well as mediteranean, oriental, thai, indian and italian restaurant). All food (and drinks like cocktails) have beed excellent. The sea food restaurant will be opened soon.

If you are looking for a great resort as couple or as family this is your luxury resort!

Just a remark: It has approx. 50% russian guests but it is very international and the mix is ok (we are from Germany).

BG

Room Tip: You should book a deluxe room as this is spacious and not to expensive.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A_PNeuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positiive comment, we appreciate it alot.

We are happy that you had such an enjoyable experience at our resort, and the facilities and service were to your expectations.

We have now opened our seafood restaurant, so please visit us again to sample our the food.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this comment.

We look forwrad to welcoming you again at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort.

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by thanking the team at Sunrise Grand Select for their hospitality!

I stayed here for 5 nights with my parents and 2 younger sisters (13 & 6).
We were greeted at the hotel with chilled drinks and friendly staff then showed to our rooms after a quick tour of the resort.
Our rooms were massive with 2 double beds, big bathroom and a separate room with a Queen sized bed all with a terrace leading out the to main pool area.
Weather was 27 degrees, pools heated and we all had an amazing time. The animation team had actives such as , water aerobics, water polo and darts etc....kept us all entertained and the music was very catchy my sisters are still singing.
Down at the beach you can go snorkelling which was amazing too.
My parents and i visited the Spa fir the Cleopatra treatment - AMAZING! A MUST!
Food was different everyday and delicious. Drinks all day around, crepes and ice cream for late afternoon.
We didn't dine in any of the other restaurants as the international buffet catered to our needs.
We were at the hotel for new years eve which was a lot of fun with belly dancers, dinner buffet and Djs.

We are definitely going back.... Looking forward to the next time.
Thanks again!
Aisha

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback given in this review.

We are very happy to hear you and your family had such an amazing time at our resort in such a short amount of time.

Its great to hear that we are continuing to provide 100% guest satisfaction from you and our other guests.

We hope that you can come again and have another fantastic stay with us.

Thank you again for your comments.

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Just spent some of the cold December days in balmy weather at Sunrise. This hotel has many pluses: 1) the coral reef just off the hotel pier is phenomenal, 2) it is not located in Naama Bay where all the tourist traps are, 3) the facilities are brand new, 4) the staff is very friendly, 5) they use soft animation and the music is not unbearable (except for the new year's party).  The only thing I found lacking was variety (and quality) of food. 

At the end of 2012, 230 rooms were operational, with another 200 to come on stream within two months. The resort is nested in a valley going down to the sea. It feels like a string of four separate resorts--complete with their separate pools. It looked to me like all rooms were suites with two separate rooms--a parents' room and a kids' room, or a bedroom and a living room. All rooms open up to a pool. Some have semi-private pools off their veranda. 

In Egypt smoking is allowed in enclosed spaces. While no one smoked in the restaurant, people smoked in the bar, which was a minor irritant. Another small inconvenience was the availability of free Internet only in the (very large) lobby.

I booked through Expedia and paid $1810 for 4 nights. Then I called Expedia to ask for an upgrade to a family room (not knowing all rooms are family rooms). When I arrived at the hotel, the reception claimed not to know about the upgrade and charged me another $172 for the upgrade. I had no problem with this, but I was not happy that it took them 2 hours to do the room switch. Maybe they actually did put extra beds in the room--I am not sure, but the delay was unjustified and unbearable after a day of flying.

Do not bother with Naama Bay, the Old Market, or the Cleo aqua park. Get as much as you can out of the coral reefs. The rental equipment is not the best. Bring your own snorkeling gear.

While I am happy with the trip in general and the hotel in particular, I was turned off by the money-grab attitude of many people I came into contact with. The x-ray operator demanded payment for helping me with the immigration paperwork. The cab driver wanted $30 for a $10 ride and when I threatened to get off he told all the other drivers not to take me. Even the hotel taxi driver tried to overcharge me. No big nuisance though. Just beware.

Stayed: December 2012
9  Thank TurCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive feedback given on this review.

We are sorry to hear that no all parts of your holiday were up to the standards you were expecting, and i will be sure to pass this on to all of the relevant departments.

Only our family rooms have two rooms, the first two buildings on either side are the family rooms, the next two are our superior rooms which only have one bedroom.

Also at our resort for a private transfer we always charge 15US Dollars to our guest unless they need a bigger car.

We are concerned that you didnt find enough variety of food at our resort, we now have 7 a la carte restaurants open, so if you wish to come back you can try all of these for more oof a choice.

We hope to see you again at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort.

Best Regards


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We spend 16 days in december in this very nice hotel.
Although not finished,it exceeded our expectations,and for the first time i have to admit,that we will go back.This was our 13th holiday in egypt,and we always went for a different hotel.
We hope to go back at the grand opening in february,or else in june when it's warmer.
We like to thank Mr.Mohamed Ibrahim,manager housekeeping,whom we knew from Magic life Kalawy.He is one of the nicest,and hard working people we know.Thank you Mohamed,because of you we will return.
Also we would like to mention the animation team Sherif,Gemma,and Emy. Thank you guys for a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we appreicate the time it has taken for you to write the review,

We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations of our resort and that you cannot wait to come back.

Its also great to hear that our staff are one of the reasons you will be returning, your comments will be passed to the relevant people.

We look forward to welcoming you again at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort.

Best Regards


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews