We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,288)
Filter reviews
3,289 results
Traveler rating
2,594
484
128
42
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,594
484
128
42
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurchill barwaterfall barroyal clubanimation teamorchid blocka la carte restaurantsswim up roomspecial thankswelcome homefish restaurantmain poolguest servicesmain restaurantamazing hotelfront office managerspecial mentiongreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
2,227 - 2,232 of 3,289 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 14 days. End of November to December. A very clean, aesthetically pleasing development. The staff very friendly and eager. We were spoiled by all sides.
But unfortunately, the construction noise was heard all of 14 days, we have not found the peace we were looking for. The 2nd Week they had a lot of Russian guests, it was a catastrophe!! They behaved impossible, no manners when eating. On the terraces, it looked bad. They did not fit in a 5 star hotel! On the beach it was very loud, loud speakers and music ... to construction noise, it was bad!! Such a shame for a wonderful place with so many nice people ......

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sabine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for constructive feedback we appreciate all of our feedback.

We are sorry that parts of your holiday you were dsisatidfied with, im very suprised to hear you experienced alot of noise from the construction, most of the construction is not near any of the occupied rooms and cannot not be heard at the pool and beach.

We have music on our beach yes, im sure if you had aske our staff of animation they would have turned it down if it was to loud for you.

We hope to see you again at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort.

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We spend 12 nights in the Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort mid November. While being anxious before departure, as the hotel was not finished, we were more than surprised at our arrival.

Take a seat, a cup of coffee, because this review is going to be long ...

A splendid lobby and reception hall was awaiting us. Even late at night the general manager himself, mr Nagy Arafat, drove us to our room. A more than comfortable room with large twin queen beds, a view from balcony on the whole complex and even the see.

During a whole stay we have been serviced by every staff member as if we were queens and kings. Around the swimming pool, magnificent beds with cushions, soft towels, you want expect more. All personnel, from the cleaning to the highest staff, are friendly and always available to serve you. Mr Sayed Saleh, meanwhile my facebookfriend, has been more then helpful during the 13 days we stayed in the hotel. You want a miracle to happen, just ask him !

Laureen and Natalia, guest relations responsible, were very helpful, always willing to help you with any question. And, remarkably, they listen to any suggestion you are giving them.

The buffet restaurant offered every single day another menu, with personal service. In the morning, the breakfast was just splendid, not large but extremely good. And such was also the lunch with a wide selection. Although all restaurants were not yet available, we enjoyed the Thai (with its own authentic chef) and the Italian restaurant (located on the beach with marvellous view on the bay and Tiran island.

On the magnificent sandy beach, you get serviced by the enjoyable staff, a smile seems to be free at Sunrise, oh yes indeed it is all inclusive. The jetty allows you to snorkel allow the coast and see all beautiful fish and corals. If you want to know the names of the fishes, just ask the rescuers, they are also exceptional.

I should not be complete if I would forget to mention the unbelievable and outstanding animation team. Sokar, Katia, Gemma, Sherif, Kierian and I'm very very sorry I'm forgetting the name of the lovely french speaking girl "mon amour", they are all just incredible. They were eager to learn any language just for the sake of being able to talk to every guest. And their shows ... just go to the Amphi-theatre and enjoy.

We're just trying to get any excuse possible to be able to come for the grand opening in February, if even possible, I would fly in straight from Miami, after my meetings over there.

Mr Nagy Arafat, you have an outstanding staff. mr Sayed Saleh, highly qualified and most adorable manager and all the staff of Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach resort : a big big thank you ! We'll be back for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank RUUDVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate the time it has taken for you to write this.

We are glad that your 12 night stay here was so incredible, we are always delighted to hear that our goal of a 100% satisfaction with our guests have been met.

Our staff are always happy to help and are glad that they can make your stay here even more memorable, we will forward your comments to the people you have mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel resort for a week in November 12.
On arrival the reception area felt very grand and cool, much appreciated after traveling, we were greeted with a really refreshing glass of juice and then shown around, before being escorted to our room, which was huge and well furnished to a high standard.

There are 5 restaurants available at the moment: Italian, Thai, French, Mediterranean and the International buffet restaurant. Food in all of them was delicious.
The Italian is set down on the beach with superb views over the sea and Tiran Island my personal favourite.

There is a selection of shops open in the hotel, selling items such as handbags, swimwear, leather goods and jewellery, also a a pharmacy.

The hotel has a great beach with superb snorkelling opportunities, access to the sea via a jetty in order to protect the coral, beach shoes are advisable.

The 5* element of the hotel definately the staff, I have never been to a hotel before where they have been so attentive and friendly!

Too many to mention by name, but from Management, thank you Sayed, cleaners to bell boys, pool and restaurant staff to Kieran and the animation team and to the fabulous Lauren in guest relations, everyone took time to smile, stop and chit chat and to make sure that everything was good. Making all guests feel very special.
This was very much appreciated, as I fell ill for a few days and couldn't have wished for any where better to have been poorly, when not at home. Again THANK YOU to all staff.

The spa and gym first class, highly recommend the massage packages worth every pound.
A large hydro pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, massage and beauty treatments.

Churchill bar was very nice, but my favourite the Mayfair coffee room serving a lovely mint tea.

Soho Square which takes about 10-15 mins by bus or taxi has many shops, bars and restaurant, bowling and an ice skating rink. The shopkeepers do not hassle you either as they do in other parts of Sharm, making it a much better experience!

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a new hotel, and there are some parts of the hotel which are still being finished some rooms and more fabulous restaurants(aesthetically though and not structurally).
You never even notice or hear it, unless you are walking to the beach and even then it is very discreet. so don't let this deter you!

So if you are looking for a little luxury this hotel is for you.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple

Room Tip: First floor rooms for a better view
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank maureen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on our tripadviosr site about our resort.

We are happy that we exceeded your expectations and you had such a wonderful time. We hope that all of our guests have the same experience as you have.

We also are happy you appreciate the efforts of our staff and thank you for mentioning the staff that have made your stay even more unforgetable, we will make sure inform those people.


We hope you can return to our resort again.

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I work for and run a travel agency (On the Beach) - I was recommend this hotel by one of our suppliers (we are yet to sell it0 but we will be very shortly..... While this was my first time in Sharm, so I cannot compare hotels........ the quality of this hotel for the price you pay is superb. it has got to be one of the best 5 star hotels I have stayed in for along while. The rooms for families (we have twins aged 4) were large and worked really well for my family. The staff could not do enough for you from the guys in animation who looked after our kids (Soka, Katcha, Gemma.....) our kids still talk about you and from Sayed the Operations manager - (who treated us like royalty), it was an absolute pelasure to have 11 days at this hotel, the food was great, the restaurants (although when we went not al lwere open as it's a new hotel) was very good.

You do have to be careful with any local alochol or ice, as both of us did get dodgy stomachs but nothing too bad). The kids had no problems at all on this front!

The swimming pools and sldies were fab for the kids and the kids club was out of this world. Are we going back, hell yes! My wife wants to go back in February and then again in October. We also will be selling this hotel shortly, I cannot recommend it highlighy enough for families looking for a luxury break that perhaps do not want to spend the money staying at the four seasons.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alistair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments about our resort, we appreciate the time it has taken for you to write your review.

We are very happy to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay here and that you will also be returning again.

Its very nice to hear that we have reached our 100% guest satisfaction and that our staff have made your stay even more unforgetable, i will be sure to pass on your comments to the staff you have mentioned.

We look forward to welcoming you again here at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort.

Best Regards


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We went during the pre opening period in November 12. Cannot really fault the place, the staff and management were exceptionally helpful and friendly, they even bring over your drinks by the pool before you order!

The English guest services staff are a very good idea and we love Lauren.

Suffice to say I'm going back at the end of December!

Do be careful of the stairs and steps, these were slippery although they were dealing with this when we were there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Neil84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at SUNRISE Arabian Beach Resort -Grand Select-, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent comments, they are highly appreciated at our resort.

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us hear at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort was so enjoyable for you,

We are happy that the hotel succeeded all expectations from you and you have even booked to return very soon.

We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews