We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its not fair to rate it now ..... They are doing their best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort
Ranked #62 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at the Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach from the 25th of Oct. till 30th of Oct. 2012, 85 rooms out of 420 were open ( still soft opening) but yet it was amazing , To start with, the hotel is fabulous one of the best we have ever stayed in and with a little more facilities & services it could be compared with Steigenberger Al Dau Beach in Hurghada, First I would like to thank Mr. Ahmed Faheem (Reception S.V),he was outstanding, did everything he could to ensure we had a great time during our stay at the hotel.
For the food, it was excellent, not a huge variety but tasty, also I would like to thank Mr. Abd El Maboud & Mr. Khaled & the rest of the team on their great job at the beautiful Italian Restaurant located on the beach, Also Mr. Ismail at the main restaurant who used to call my daughters Doctor & Engineer, Ehab & team of waiters on the pool bar. There are a number of pools at the hotel but not all in operation yet, the sun beds are very comfortable also there are two water slides which my daughters enjoyed.
There was also a good animation team led by the excellent Sokar. For the Rooms not a fault, about 85% are Sea view, we were at # 1224 & 1225. We also used the gym which is kitted out with all new equipments and had a small sauna, small steam room and hot tub for the time being which is not very good but the main Spa is still not operating.
There is also a beautiful private jetty which is lit up on a night and over a beautiful coral reef.Snorkling is recommended.
Here Are Some Negatives from my point of view, 1-we went to have our room which was still occupied by a guest(I think it will be the first & the last time)-2-Golf cars are not enough need a bus to the beach every 10 Min.-3- the pool bar is under the ground level ,very hot ,need more staff to supply the pool area.-4 mmmm water by glass mmmmm -5 Pepsi is not canned -6-ice cream is great but from 3:5 only.-7- no meat or chicken main dishes for lunch on the beach bar.
8-Turkish cafe is not in the A I -9- no station for hot drinks in the main restaurant.
A word to the management:
With spending few Egyptian pounds this property I think will be ranked from the best 5 hotels in Sharm El-Sheikh.
The Staff is doing their best but still not enough need more staff (all areas).
Sorry for the negatives but I really like this place & wish it to be improved.
All in all it was a great stay and we would not hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: When u r looking to the sea Rooms on the right r shady ,left r sunny. Higher floors have a better s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank yhamdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your view on tripadvisor, we appreciate all feedback that is given to us.

We are sorry that are Spa was not in full operation whilst you were here,however we still provided a Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room for our guests in both our suites. Suites are small but was adequate for the amount of guests that we had.The Spa will be in operation from 12.12.12, should you visit again.

We will have Shuttle buses in operation very soon on both sides of the resort every 15 minutes to make sure that our guests can easily move around our resort. Also water is replaced daily in eachroom, and if you ask at our bars they will gladly provide you with a bottle of water.

Please note that all your comments have been passed to the relevant departments to ensure that all our guests enjoy their holiday.

Thank you very much for all your comments, we hope that you will visit our resort again soon

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,055 - 2,061 of 2,994 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Sunrise Grand Arabian Beach from the 13th of September till 24th of September 2012 and although the hotel wasn't 100% open we had an amazing holiday, for a start the hotel is fabulous one of the best we have ever stayed in and we have travelled far and wide, the management of Mr Nagy Arafat, Mr Sayed Saleh and Mr Ahmed Faheen was outstanding they did everything they could to ensure we had a fabulous experience at this hotel.
Then there is the food, it was excellent, 5 star a la cart food every night which was prepared by amongst others Chef Wahedy from a menu put together superbly by Chef Robert who is the top chef for Sunrise resorts in Egypt, these were served at the beautiful Italian Restaurant located on the beach by Ahmed Maboud and his team of waiters, the Bleu Bleu Mediterranean Restaurant by Esmail Mohammed, Sameh and their team of waiters and also in the very luxurious French resteraunt by Ismail Syed, there was also lunch served at the pool bar by the very brilliant pool bar men Mohamad Howary and Ehab who also kept the cocktails and the great banter coming all day long. There are a number of pools at the hotel we mainly sat by the large main pool, it's huge and the beds are very comfortable with an endless supply of towels if you want them handed out by Ramadan who is very funny and the rest of the recreation team, we also used the two water slides which our niece loved.
There was also a great animation team led by the excellent Sokar with Katia and Emma also coming in for praise for keeping the niece entertained everyday. We stayed in a family room, which was massive we had a super king size bed in our part of the room and there was two double beds in the part where our niece stayed with a very spacious bathroom which was very clean,with lovely bathrobes and slippers.
We also used the gym which is kitted out with all new equipment and had a sauna, steam room and hot tub which are very good.
I had a couple of massages while we were there too, which are amongst the best I have had and I have had massages in a lot of different countries,
There is also a beautiful private jetty which is lit up on a night and over a beautiful coral reef.
All in all is was a fabulous holiday and we would not hesitate to recommend it, we already have to friends and family, and we have already booked out next trip in January.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Funkytraveller1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable holiday with us here at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort.

We are delighted that you enjoyed all of our facilities and restaurants so much.

We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff, its nice to hear that our staff can help make your holiday so unforgetable. Your comments will be passed on to the relevant people and departments.

We hope too see you again at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort

Best Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Volodymyr_Perviy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EgAdela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Reifling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Расположение отеля таково, что все номера с видом на море
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irishaphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 2116 с выходом к бассейну,недалеко от ресепшина и ресторана
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank natalisivak1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunriseArabianBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#5 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,578 reviews
3.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#10 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,470 reviews
1.5 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#24 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
Grand Rotana Resort & Spa
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,087 reviews
3.1 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $98 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort offers guests an unforgettable and luxurious escape to enjoy an ultimate holiday. Each with an own private balcony or terrace overlooking the Red Sea and the garden surrounding, the 420 guest rooms are thoughtfully designed and exude the spirit of Arabian elegance and enchantment. Complemented by a host of comprehensive amenities, all rooms and suites are adorned with the convenience of telephone in room, LCD flat screen TV with international channels and news, WiFi internet (free of charge), in-room safe, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, individually controlled air-conditioning. Several room categories guarantee to satisfy all guests' needs. Families will find their personal haven in the spacious family rooms, featuring a master bedroom with king size bed and 2nd bedroom with 2 double beds. Experience a new level of pampering in our different suites with private Jacuzzi bath, that cater our discerning guests all the comfort and luxury for an unforgettable stay. Room Types• Superior Room• Deluxe Room • Deluxe Swim Up Room • Family Room • Executive Swim Up Suite• Executive Suite • Dining & Bars For the ultimate gourmet enjoyment at SUNRISE Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort an excellent selection of dining options awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Sunrise Grand Select Arabian Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing