We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great diving trip...again”
Review of Red Sea Snapper

Red Sea Snapper
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Red Sea Snapper is an exiting dive venture based in the Red Sea providing the full spectrum of training and diving and photography services. Offering a personalised, tailored dive experience we provide a unique package that seeks to get you off the beaten track and show you some of the hidden gems the Red Sea has to offer.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Well, RSS have lived up to expectations once again.
I've just returned from a 10 day trip to Sharm el Sheik to dive with friends through Red Sea Snapper - and I've had the most fantastic time.
The diving was sublime, culminating in a sighting of a Hammerhead shark while we were diving at Ras Abu Gallum on the camel safari.
The guys are quite simply the best guides I've had the pleasure to dive with. When diving in other places I compare the quality of the company to RSS, and nowhere has come close to their professionalism, knowledge, experience and character.
I can thoroughly recommend them to anyone - beginners to salty old sea dogs. Red Sea Snapper will tailor your dive trip and you will have a fantastic time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedSea S, Owner at Red Sea Snapper, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Hi Claire

Thanks for your fantastic review and we wish you all the luck in the world in the land of skirted men and Haggis!!

Steve n Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

11 - 15 of 25 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was my third trip to dive in the Red Sea and the third time with RSS. Without too much embellishment.............. they are sublime!!!!!!

Their instruction, knowledge, patience and pure professionalism is, in my opinion, unrivalled. And they are very good at taking the p*ss to, when it is called for!!!!

Personally, I wouldn't use another company in the Red Sea.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedSea S, Owner at Red Sea Snapper, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thanks Kev

How's the hair??

Steve n Duncan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just finished another fantastic diving trip with Steve and Duncan @ Red Sea Snapper. The boys do a super job of bringing the best bits of Sharm diving to you in a personal and effortless manner. weather its your first time in the water or a seasoned pro, you will enjoy a tailored red sea experiance that is second to none. .....Give them a try, you won't be dissapointed.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedSea S, Owner at Red Sea Snapper, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thanks for another cracking set of dives and also for the great review - see you soon Lee :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I would highly recommend Red Sea Snapper to anyone going to Sharm for the 1st time or a returning visitor.Steve and Duncan have a vast knowledge of all things recreational and tech diving aswell as photography. You always get a personal service and dive in smaller groups. My next trip is already being planned and I've only been back a week.
Thanks to Steve & Duncan for another great dive trip

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Andy19560_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedSea S, Owner at Red Sea Snapper, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thanks for a great review and we'll see you next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Go to the best dive sites in Sharm, and in small exclusive groups.
RSS offer a personalised diving experience that is second to none.
I have never found a better company to dive with in over 10 years worth of dive trips to this part of Egypt. You won't be disappointed!
Steve and Duncan are two of the most experiened and professional guides you will ever find.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedSea S, Owner at Red Sea Snapper, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thanks for another great holiday and kind review - see you next time :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Sea Snapper also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Red Sea Snapper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing