We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful hotel , Superb staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Ranked #16 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful hotel , Superb staff”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The Prestige is a reasonably small hotel within the massive Coral Bay resort. If staying at the Prestige you can access all the facilities of the resort and some that the other hotels cannot. The Spa is available to residents and it is superb also you will dine in the Plaisirs restaurant which is first class for both service and food quality. I have stayed in Sharm on 3 previous occasions but this hotel was a cut above the rest. The very best regarding this hotel though was the quality of the staff and management they were all good from the pool boy to the manager.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great and have a good view , however there do not seem to be any bad rooms in thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryM001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farag I, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your comments and we are glad to know that we have been up to your expectations.

Thank you for choosing us as destination of your vacation. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Domina Prestige Hotel.

Thanks and best regards,

Farag Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    124
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
176
263
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

From reading previous reviews we expected a good holiday, however, having stayed in Egypt many times, we can, without doubt, say the Domina Coral Bay Prestige is by far superior to any the 5 star hotels we have used in the past. Not only because of the location, the cleanliness (its absolutely spotless everywhere !), the truly excellent food, but also because of the work ethic of all the staff, from Housekeeping, Reception, Agricultural, to Waiters and Restaurant personnel, all were exceptional.

The Hotel culture is one of perfection of service, to ensure that the guests really are pampered and enjoy themselves, nothing is too much trouble, and all staff are continually pleasant, which indicates to us, clearly, they enjoy their work and being at The Prestige.

Particular mention to Reception staff, to Macmoud (Lifeguard on Prestige’s beach) and Osama and the staff of Plaisirs Restaurant, also the Club Car drivers and we hope we havent missed any one else out. You were all wonderful.

We cannot recommend this Hotel more highly and the rest of the complex has something for everyone. If you can drag yourself away from the Plaisir Restaurant, do try the Petrus Grill, fabulous steak and the La Piazzetta, both well worth a visit.

Our private beach was paradise, no music, just the sound of the sea, and other guests clearly enjoying their stay. The views are stunning from the Prestige and the coastal walk way is a must. You pass other hotels in the group along the way and can make use of any of their facilities if you so wish including the beautiful salt lake.

Ten out ten - we look forward to our next visit in what is now our most Egyptian location.

Room Tip: We selected Superior on booking the hotel, and were delighted with the views and it was peaceful and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farag I, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

"Thank you sincerely for the high recommendation in your review.

We appreciate that enormously! We are happy to read that our full service concept were so joyful to you!

My colleagues liked the compliments about their helpfulness very much! It is our priority to make you feel at home,

We are looking forward to make your next stay as great as this one."

Best Regards,

Farag Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I was in prestige last month, amazing hotel, wonderful staff, and what about the breakfast? Very good: fresh fruit, different choose of croissant, cake, eggs, and each kind of bread. Restaurant excellent, good atmosphere and food excellent. See you soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fabius_best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farag I, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at Domina Coral Bay Prestige. We are very happy to read that you have had a good stay here.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Farag Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Exceptional experience, the weather was fantastic. From the moment of arrival we were greeted with exceptional service. The staff within in the restaurant in the prestige were up-beat, talkative and well mannered. The food was good and light, not feeling stuffed when exiting the restaurant. Making sure that their clients were entertained seemed to be an important priority for the staffOne feels completely safe within the primacies. Thank you for such a great experience! Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melmo084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHManager, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate all of the guest feedback that we receive so thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Prestige Hotel.

It is great to hear that our staff were up to your expectations during your stay.

It is great to see that you had a wonderful experience at our restaurants, Our Food and Beverage team works very hard to make our guests satisfy.

Waiting to welcome you again in Domina Prestige.

Farag Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is an excellent resort with all what a family need for perfect vacation . I would really recommend it and willing to come back again. Several beaches, restaurants and lots of activities and easy access to sea for snorkeling and diving. Adel

Room Tip: A room with sea view or to look at the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHManager, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We love to hear when our guests have had a great experience at our resort, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

It is great to see that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as satisfied with our activities.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to having you back at Prestige Hotel in the nearest future.

Farag Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Dorset UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were originally booked into the Elisir but we upgraded to the Prestige and I'm glad we did. The hotel itself is quite small but its located on a massive complex with several others, to get around there are open air mini-busses called Taf-Tafs which run 24/7 and are very regular so there's not much waiting around.

The Prestige is kept spotlessly clean and the staff are a credit to the Domina chain, we've been to Egypt 10 times and they were the best we have come across. Our room ( 52110 ) overlooked the smaller of the 2 pools and had a brilliant view of the beach and sea, the room itself was beautiful and the cleaner did a fantastic job with the towel art and cleanliness, we had a couple of issues with the jacuzzi bath but these were solved almost as soon as they were reported.

We ate in the El Wadi restaurant which is small so can get a bit overcrowded at times but you just have to judge what time you eat and you can get a very peaceful experience. The food can be a bit repetitive but you get this at any hotel when you stay for longer than a week so can't really complain that much.

This hotel chain is owned by an Italian company so its very much focussed on them and also Russians and mainly Eastern European but there were a few Brits there so your never long before you hear a familiar accent.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldywise77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHManager, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to the Prestige Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations,

It is great to hear that you are satisfied with your room`s view, the cleaner is one of our outstanding employees and I will be sure he is recognized for his proactive service.

Once again, thank you for your excellent feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Prestige in the very near future.

Farag Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston,, near Cambridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

From the moment of arrival to departing, everything possible was done by staff to make for a memorable stay--check in, rooms, pool, check out, porterage etc. etc.

Attention to detail and concern for guest satisfaction by all staff was very impressive.

The 'Plaisirs' Restaurant service for breakfast and dinner was outstanding, and easily ranked the best to date, having stayed previously in many hotels throughout the world. As the name Prestige implies, though situated within an enormous hotel complex, you can stay 'in splendid isolation', and is perhaps not the first choice for those guests with young families wanting facilities to keep themselves and families entertained--perhaps one of the other Domina Resorts within the complex would be more appropriate.

There is certainly a need for this more intimate type of hotel set amidst the enormous complex, which is really far too big and possibly somewhat overall more impersonal. The Prestige is undoubtedly a jewel in the Domina crown, and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others which is genuinely deserved, and which I already have done.

Room Tip: A sea-view room is preferable, being located on the same level as the excellent Plaisirs Restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abercorn0444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farag I, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
"Dear Guest,

thanks for the wonderful review of your stay at Domina Coral Bay Prestige. Reading such a review brings a big smile on the faces of the Domina Coral Bay Prestige Team!

We are looking forward to have you try our facilities again during a possible visit in the near future.

With warm regards,

Farag Ibrahim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#22 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,254 reviews
3.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,294 reviews
2.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#11 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
#76 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,988 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#63 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#68 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel

Property: Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Address: Marsa El Dekhela | PO Box 74, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing