We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatly!!! Lovely!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Ranked #13 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatly!!! Lovely!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We enjoyed fantastical vacation at this hotel.
Our room was cosy and a perfect dream.
Very polite staff (cook, waiter, room cleaner, manager, beach boy and so on).
Delicious food and a great cook: Nady! He is a very good cook and very polite. Good man! We loved his omelet and his pasta.
The sea is a great place for snorkeling.
We enjoyed holiday there very much! Absolutley perfect! We would go there again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasminMarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    124
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
175
261
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We are very greatful of your hospitality from first entrance on your Domina Coral Bay Elisir resort from 21th till 28th april, 2013.
Many thanks to Samy who helped us to organize better staying, we appreciate his efforts to provide us the best opportunities how feel free and relax on our holidays. We really enjoyed your special offers (especially spa and restourant) and your staff attitude! :)
We loved to spent our holidays at this place!


Best regards,
Anda & Dzintars Polna
Latvia

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I booked the Domina Choral Bay after reading the reviews on trip advisor - and don't worry it is worth the high marks!

We stayed during February and if you are thinking of going at this time of year you won't be disappointed - we had temperatures of between 26 and 28 degrees for our whole stay.

So you don't have to read a long rambling review I'll sum it up like this:


The Good:


The staff were excellent - particularly on the reception at the Prestige.

Plasirs Restaurant - the food and service was so good I almost felt embarrassed after getting a great deal on a half-board stay.

The Spa - wonderful place to sunbathe with warm aloe vera jacuzzis

Prestige beach - quiet, clean and very relaxing

The room - we were offered an upgrade and ended up with a 4 poster bed and a jacuzzi bath!

Hotel complex - clean, well looked after and everything you need on site


Could be improved:


Arrival - All taxis drop you off at the 'main resort reception' which can be busy and we found it a bit stressful organising a buggy ride to the Prestige.

Spa improvements - the music is a bit strange - sometimes jazz and sometimes house music (bizarre) I would recommend they get some 'chill out' cds!!

Also the pool at the top of the Spa is ICY cold. Now I know that the spa probably recommend this as some sort of treatment - but it is a complete waste of a great pool. Over the week we saw couple after couple dip their toe in, then walk away. Nobody uses it!

I'm sure if they heated it they would get much more benefit from it.

Prestige beach - Like I mentioned earlier it is a great setting - but for a 'prestige beach' the two towel rule lets it down. If you go to a 5 star hotel they do not ration towels.

If I'm being picky the snack bar menu was a tad unadventurous with minimal sauces and condiments.


Overall we had a wonderful winter break and I am already planning to return to the hotel for a Xmas/New year break. If you are thinking about going you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms are really worth it - great beds and a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed_Dam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed for four days with my group in the Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, i am impressed for staff's polite,helpful and kind behave during our vacation, Hotel was nice with their beautiful beaches and restaurants.... I am specially thank to Ibrahim from reception and Ayman and Ashraf from Consierge, and some staff frıends from breakfast saloon , i am sorry for other staffs who i couldnt remember their names... Thank you all .... Murat ( Turkish Guide )

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank Murat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHManager, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your comments and we are glad to know that we have been up to your expectations.
It will be my concern to renew your thanks to the mentioned staff.

Thank you for choosing us as destination for your group. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as our guest.

Thanks and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel for 10 years now. It is excellent and the best hotel in the Sharm El Sheikh. The hotel staff are extremely polite yet friendly and very attentive to your needs. They see things you may need or want moments before you ask. What else can we say? I am worried that if I put too much on this review...the hotel will be full when we want to go! We went in Nov 2012 for 10 days and again we stayed for 2 weeks in February/March 2013. The restaurant staff of Plaisirs restaurant make your dinners a special occasion every evening and breakfast is freshly made to your request. We have stayed at several hotels in the area before we found the Prestige...but none of the others are a patch on this one. The staff are juat amazing ...from the reception staff to the restaurant staff and the beach staff. There is a private beach for the sole use of the Prestige guests, also there is the use of golf buggies around the resort whenever you want...again solely for the use of Prestige guests. The rooms are large, airy and elegant with a large balcony complete with 2 sofas and a table! I cannot praise this hotel and its staff enough...it is truly an impeccable hotel. Thanks to all for our delightful stay...yet again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandRealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been to Sharm on many occasions and it is heartbreaking to see the lack of care of the coral reefs, so I was very impressed that at the Domina Prestige there is constant vigilance to protect the coral!
Besides, all the staff were extremely polite and efficient. I even asked them what the secret was and they said their managers were always there and they had been trained for whatever position they held. I was greeted in such a friendly manner by the animation team which was very important as I was alone.
My room had a wonderful view of the gardens with a profusion of colours, a variety of trees and a view of the sea. I ate really healthily, walked and snorkeled to my heart's content. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank forbesmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHManager, Manager at Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are reading with pleasure that you enjoyed your stay at Domina Coral Bay – Prestige Hotel.
Thank you for choosing us as destination of your holiday.

We are looking forward to welcoming you, one more time, as our guest.

Thanks and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was our second visit to Sharm for some Winter sun and couldn't be happier about my wifes decision to book our 12 day stay at the Domina Prestige hotel.

On arrival we were given a complimentary glass of Melon juice which was very pleasant after our long journey, checking in process was quick and easy after which we were shown to our room with our luggage being brought up for us within a few minutes.

First impression of the room was WOW, a lovely big room with a big bed and a sofa bed for our 6 year old daughter and a fantastic view of the little pool and sea, we didnt arrive until just after dark so didnt have time to get our bearings but after a chat with Roshdy in reception he showed us on the map of the resort where we were and were everything was, he arranged for one of the club carts to take us to the main area where the shops and restaurants were where we enjoyed our meal in the steak house. Getting back was not a problem as the resort is well sign posted or you can always get a Taff Taff back to your hotel.

While we were there the main pool was closed for refurbishment so we only had the liitle pool on offer at the prestige but due to the fact we were staying at the prestige we also had the use of all the other pools at the other hotels in the resort, this did not detract anything from our holiday as getting a sunbed around the little pool was never a problem, in fact for a lot of the days we were the only ones at the pool so decided we didnt need to try any of the other pools.

We stayed on a half board basis and have to say the food was excellent, at breakfast the choice was amazing, pastries, cereals, fruit, bread, meats and you can also order of the hot menu which included poached eggs, scrambled egges and my personal favourite chocolate pancakes, breakfast is served until 11 o clock domina time so it allows you to have a hearty breakfast so all you need is a small snack mid afternoon, good choice of restaurants for your evening meal with a good variety on the menues. We would get a club cart to drop us off for dinner and stroll back after having a wonder around the various little shops on the resort, evening temperatures were nice and warm which added to our stroll home.

The resort is Italian owned so is frequented by as you can imagine a lot of Italians closely followed by the Russians who are mainly there on an all inclusive basis, the Prestige is close enough to all the places you need to get to but most importantly far enough away so your not disturbed when trying to sleep.

We cannot praise the staff enough for making this a throughly enjoyable and relaxing stay and nothing was to much trouble, our room was cleaned every day and a bottle of complimentary water per person was left in the room which we thought was a nice touch.

In summary, a great hotel with great staff in a great location on a resort that has its own security so your not forever being hassled, we are already planning our return for more Winter sun in 2014.

Room Tip: Little pool and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neville P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
3.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#3 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,241 reviews
2.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,999 reviews
6.2 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#4 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
#77 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,982 reviews
8.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#5 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel

Property: Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Address: Marsa El Dekhela | PO Box 74, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing