We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamride on the mangroove beach”
Review of Mangroovy Horses and more... - CLOSED

Mangroovy Horses and more...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our stables closed beginning July 2015 and the information has not been taken off the TripAdvisor website until now...
Vienna, Wien, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreamride on the mangroove beach”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It was the most beautiful excursion I had in Sharm el Sheikh - and I think also the greatest experience with riding a horse.

I have ridden the beautiful black stallion Balel one time, and one time another great Stallion called Dream. These horses are trained in a very gentle way, you can see that they are healthy , well trained and feel good.

It was a great experience and if I had the chance I would came back again. For every person who is interested in horses or horse riding I can just recooment this stable.

Helena is the owner of the stable, she speaks german very well and is very kind. She picked us up from our hotel and brought us back.

I hope to can visit this wonderful place again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Selina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    9
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best part of our holiday”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

What a fantastic place, this is definately a must for anyone visiting Sharm. My boyfriend and I did a one hour hack, he had never ridden before but Miso our guide was fantastic with him, he even had a little canter by the end. The horses are lovely and in very good shape. Helena was very helpful both before we went and when we arrived. We would have loved to go back a second (or even third time) but unfortunately we didnt have time but will definately return if we ever in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RDack1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Early ride to see the sunrise”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Helen picked us up at 4am (my idea lol) drove us to the stables hopped onto the horses and off we went. Had a nice trip into the National Park along the beach and returned. Get the chance to have a trot and a canter and the guide tries to explain your shortcomings!

Thanks

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank PUFCMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant experience”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Being out in the desert. Dramatic scenery. Went late afternoon so slightly cooler. Able to go for some brilliant long gallops. Fantastic!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PollySouthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherborne
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horse riding in the desert”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Had a fabulous time, we did a three hour ride in the desert and along the beach, stopping for tea at the bedouin village. Miso our guide was extremely helpful and experienced and took some great photos of us. Helena, the manager is a lovely lady, she picked us up from our hotel and delivered us back afterwards. The horses are well cared for and healthy. We would like to go back in the future and maybe do the day-long trip up into the mountains. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank pippahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangroovy Horses and more... also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing