We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!!!!”
Review of The Tavern Bar

The Tavern Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: British Bar serving traditional pub grub including full English Breakfast and Sunday Roast, Big screens sports including Premier league and championship also Uefa Champions league and Uefa cup
Portsmouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Our hotel food was really bad but the tavern sports bar really saved us. Excellent food, something for everyone. Well done xx

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biggestbonjovifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    105
    25
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Croydon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Only bar we found open in the day time”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This bar is a traditional English bar. My hubby had the Sunday roast in temps of 45o. Only bar we found only during the day as Naama Bay doesn't come alive until about 7pm.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calafornia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“kabaka”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Dj kabaka awesone guy love n miss him the food at the tavern is delicious n the atmosphere is awesome thanks tavern n dj kabaka

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Blackpool”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

great pub to eat, drink and watch footy, met some great british people and staff great..great location - no hassle

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvonericfooty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sunday dinner!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

the sunday dinner at the tavern was brilliant! Carvery style with 3 choices of meats - which we had a bit of each - and plenty of veg and roast potatoes. We booked through facebook as we could not seem to get through on the phone number

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bethanypratt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tavern Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to The Tavern Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing