We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best holiday at Arma Sina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amar Sina Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amar Sina Village
Ranked #133 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the best holiday at Arma Sina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I have just returned from a week all inclusive at the Arma Sina and could not of enjoyed it anymore than i did! it was everything i expected and more!!
Its a lovely friendly hotel and ALL the staff are great and there for whatever you want and need! At the beginning the food wasn't great but it did get better and if you want anything they are happy to do it. The animation guy Mimo is a very talented man his fire show is brilliant he also takes u out to clubs etc and makes sure you are very safe and Never leaves your side!! we went out with him a couple of times to Space and the Taj Mahal, if you are wanting to make the most of you holiday with excursions etc then you MUST go and see Max!!! He is also a great guy and will look after you and his trips are just the best!! we did 5 in total and it was only £140 when Max took us shopping he made sure that we weren't pestered buy the shop owners and always haggled for us if he didnt think we had got it cheap enough!! He will take you anywhere you need to go really his an asset to the hotel along with Mimo!!!
The hotel has it own doctor and pharmacy which was great as i got bitten quite bad and they sorted me out for only £11.

i would say our overall holiday was 100% worth every penny and the wait!! we are just waiting for easy jet to release the flights for next year so we can book up again!!

Thank you to everyone at Arma Sina that made our holiday sooooooo special and cant wait to see you all again!!! xxx

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jodietoad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    200
    136
    84
    161
See reviews for
129
279
122
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel was fantastic, it's a small hotel destined in old Egyptian style, the staff were brilliant and made me, my partner and our kids feel like one of the family!!! The food was delicious and there was a good variety to choose from, we were all inclusive and found it great value. The rooms were spacious and kept very clean with daily bedding/towel changes. Anyway I'm off now to search for my October hol to this hotel!!! Highly recommended x x x

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

I travelled January 2013 but I have posted this review a little too late but better late than never!

Stayed over the New Year period for two weeks with a friend and her parents. The staff were very welcoming on arrival and throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The animation team were friendly and very entertaining throughout the day and of an evening.

The room was good and had everything we needed. We even managed to get an English film channel on the TV which was a great bonus! The beds were made everyday and fresh towels were provided. The food was good, a lot to choose from, but at times very basic.

Great location! Close to the beach and the markets! The longest trip we took was a 10 minute taxi ride to the water park!

Overall a great holiday and looking to go back with my family this year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennaaarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff. Our room was very nice and clean had a problem with the shower but was fixed promptly. The beach trip was dissapointed as we could only stay in a certain spot and defo not good if ur claustrophobic. Food not bad but noit very hot. entertainment not bad at all. the massage there is good. If u want any excursions go and see max few seconds away just by the hotel his trips are fantastic we done quad biking/camel riding/dinner and a show and really enjoyed it would go again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawny666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

But you get what you pay for. The staff are great. The food's ok, but a little repetitive. The room's are clean and made up each day. We found this be a wonderful stay. And would stay again. Infact we're coming back August 2014

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanchallice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

We came to Amar Sina Hotel in the first few weeks of 2014. Although the hotel is a little rough around the edges it more than make up for it in character (being a traditional Bedouin village design). The staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make your stay successful. There is a tour guide company (Royal Excursions) linked with the hotel and the main organiser we met went by the name Max. He was an incredibly helpful man, giving an honest opinion about all the excursions. We booked 6 of the excursions he has on offer and all of them were fantastic value for money but the most incredible experiences. We really felt like we got to see Egypt at its best and have actually booked our next trip out already to stay in the hotel and do some more trips with Max.

Can not recommend this enough! You will most certainly enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JvR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was supposed to stay here for 3 weeksat Christmas I lasted 3 days the hotel is dirty and run down their was rubbish lying outside including an old mattress the cars lay on the zoo was disgusting with goat skins left out to dry no doubt that's where the strange looking meat for dinner came from my daughter got bed big bites all over her face n body the false Egyptian relic corner was derelict the rooms on the first level were also derelict the grounds were like a dump site I can't stress enough how disgusting n dirty this hotel was stay awSy from this hell hole

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Weeemmasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
2.8 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#100 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#139 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#45 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
Il Mercato Hotel & Spa
#3 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#137 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amar Sina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amar Sina Village

Property: Amar Sina Village
Address: Hadabt Oum Al Sid | Hadabt Oum Al Sid, Sharm El Sheikh 46628, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#112 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amar Sina Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Amarsina is an authentic Egyptian Village, one of which a visitor would feel home. Within its genuine architecture, one can find some of the best inherited methods of construction in Egyptian heritage. Some Green Architecture principles was applied fifteen years ago whilst the construction of the Village. So, as you walk through its Two-Hundred years old wooden door towards the lobby, is where you slowly start to discover the essence of the place.The handmade-brick decorated domes, colored marble floors, inner courtyard where the main swimming pool is located, village’s backyard farm with its iconic Pharonic statues, walkways, paths and corridors. We bring Egypt on a silver plate right to your grip.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Amar Sina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Sharm El Sheikh
Amar Sina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing