We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit - even better !”
Review of Amar Sina Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amar Sina Village
Ranked #134 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
La Herradura, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Second visit - even better !”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Returned for our second visit to Amar Sina end of August 2011( yes we chose to go back!) Stayed for 2 weeks all inclusive with my daughter aged 18 and enjoyed it even more than the first time. We had a lovely big room on the first floor with a huge balcony overlooking the pool. It was very hot but the air conditioning worked well.
The staff at the Amar Sina are all so friendly and helpful - Amir, Ahmed,Mohammed, Shams, Abdo (our lovely waiter), Mohammed and Hassan ( the chefs), Faiz and Mohammed( housekeeping staff who left us fab towel art every day) and of course DJ Mo who plays good music - and nothing is too much trouble for them.
Yes the hotel could do with a little updating but it is small and friendly and a traditional Egyptian hotel which has so much charm and character, not like so many of the big hotels in Sharm. It's a 3 star hotel and good for the price. We like the food - lots of different salads, good deserts and lots of Egyptian dishes. There were lots of different nationalities staying there and we made friends with English, Egyptian, Dutch and Polish people.
The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood but a short walk down the road there is a really good supermarket called Reem Supermarket and Ali's fab bag shop ( we only bought 4 this time !) as well as some other souvenir shops.
There is a free minibus daily to take you to the hotel beach which is only a few minutes away. We went to the beach most days to snorkel from the end of the wooden jetty. The sea is amazing, so clear and warm with so many different colourful fish who swim around you. The sea is very shallow for some distance, and there are coral reefs, then at the end of the jetty the sea bed sudenly drops sharply into a deep blue hole - it is amazing for snorkelling and diving.
We went on a VIP snorkelling boat trip to Tiran island and the national park which was fantastic and we had our own divers who went into the water with us and guided us to where the best snorkelling was.We also went on an evening trip to Soho Square where the shops were suprisingly reasonable and we bought genuine GHDs for £20 ! The best trip of all was to Cairo and the pyramids by air for the day - absolutely amazing. Not cheap but well worth it. We thought the pyramids and the sphinx were truly spectacular although there was a lot of hassle there and the we also saw Tutankhamun's amazing treasures in the National Museum.
In the evening we went to Naama Bay a few times ( 20 Egyptian Pounds in a taxi, 5 minutes away) which is eye popping but entertaining and to the Old Market, which we thought was brilliant: great for shopping ( more handbags) and fascinating especially early evening to watch the sun go down and have a drink on the rocks there.
We suffered no bad stomachs during our time there and we had a fantastic holiday. It is a relaxing and friendly place and the staff make you feel at home. We are already planning our 3rd visit. Best wishes to everyone at the Amar Sina - see you next year !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rollergirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    200
    136
    84
    162
See reviews for
131
279
122
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I have just returned from 2 weeks All Inclusive at the Amar Sina.From the moment i entered Reception i was made to feel so welcome,which was lovely as i was travelling on my own.My spacious comfortable room had a balcony and overlooked the pool.I'd been to Egypt 4 times prior to this holiday but was impressed that this hotel is so typically Egyptian.The pool was cleaned with a net several times a day.Now to the food...Yes it's repetitive as in rice,pasta,chips,beef and chicken every day but it's 3* All Inclusive in Egypt!I ate well as did the friends i met there and none of us were ill.I had a fantastic time and would definitely return to the Amar Sina.

Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank mandybranchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

THE GOOD
>perfect for BB
>basic room did the job
>had safety deposit box
>clean towels etc
>nice pool and pleanty of sunbeds
>nice staff VERY GOOD ENGLISH
>tv a couple of english channels
>hairdryer in bathroom

THE BAD
DO NOT GO HALF BOARD OF ALL INCLUSIVE !!! EVERYONE I MET WHO DID COMPLAINED THE FOOD WAS TERRIBLE !!!
. annoying spa reps !!!


<> close to main night life only five mins in taxi and for beach too .
IM A BIG FAN OF EGYPT

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LOZZA022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

my wife , daughter and me stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in April in room 245 . the hotel is built after an egyptian village style so u will feel that it is old and dirty . actually this is the style . it is not dirty because it is cleaned daily but it looks like that.

our room -had a balcony ,it was spacious and overlooking the swimming pool . it was clean and sunny . the toilet was clean .the tv had various channels serving the different nationalities in the hotel.

the swimming pool was cold , had tree leaves although the houseman cleans it 2 times a day . the garden in the back has a camel and few goats which my daughter liked .

we were on HB basis . breakfast was bad but dinner was very good .the staff were helpful and friendly. the extra drinks are expensive ( 10 pounds a tea or coffee or pepsi )
DO NOT BOOK ALL INCL SO THAT U DONOT GET DISAPPOINTED

the beach is nice . it is very good for snorkeling so u do not need to make an excursion .


the hotel has a pharmacy , internet cafe , night club and a shop .
the mosquitos are really annoying and noisy . we bought many creams but it was useless . the only practical solution is to buy a spray called "off " ,put it on your skin and no mosquitos will come beside you
.
the reception staff are friendly and you can ask mohamed ata for a limo service . alaa also is very helpful .


tip : just be generous and start tipping the employees when you enter the hotel and you will get the best service imaginable

overall it was a nice vacation , staff made us feel at home , the price was low . so we got almost everything .
RECOMMENDED AS A BUDGET HOTEL


ATTACHED SOME PHOTOS

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank montohttp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

we arrived at the amar sina and our first view was a very dirty glass dome at reception it looked as if it had not been cleaned since it was built , then we were escorted to very dark smelly rooms and when complained we got very negative reactions we tried the food as we were all inclusive and it was cold and didnt look nice in the breakfast area there were cockroaches running over the food we were bitten to death by bed bugs and mosqitos we spent most of our time out of the hotel day and night as we hated it that much !
in the pool area there were long nails sticking out cracked and broken tiles in the pool and rusty electric lamp falling of into the pool we were told you get what you pay for we have recently returned to egypt and it cost only 50 pounds more for a 5 star fantastic hotel
people beware of the amar sina

Room Tip: keep away
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susit22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

I went out here on a Dive Trip with a group of 20 people and thoroughly enjoyed myself.

The hotel provided entertainment every night by the pool and the food was always full of their culture and was professional. For the money paid for the hotel, this is good service!

The hotel is right next to Colona Divers (which is an excellent Dive Group) and they're always a friendly and chatty bunch who helped us a great deal throughout the trip. The corner shop (30 ish metres away from the Hotel) has everything you need - highly recommended to buy drinks from here as the Hotel charge 10 egyptian for a can of coke and you can get it cheaper in the store. Again, a ten minute walk away from a large shopping area full of local shops and bars which is great for a night out. Alternatively, you can get a taxi (cheap) to the city centre and go shopping there! Remember to hassle for things as they usually will lover the price for you!!

Service in the hotel was great - our shower broke and within 10 minutes there were two men fixing it and the problem was solved within five minutes. However, this hotel does not have a good gym. They advertise an excellent gym which in fact, is extremely poor. A lot of the equipment doesn't work and they even tried to charge us to enter; even though we were residents at the hotel!

Overall we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily return.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickaaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

The lobby of the hotel gives you a clue to wha you will get at this hotel. Dusty and dirty and obviouly not maintained.
Our room was not clean although the sheet (and I mean 1 sheet) on the bed was. The bathroom was dirty and the bath (about 1 metre long) was dirty and stained. the room smelt stale and unused so it was not exactly welcoming.
I managed to speak to the men who were cleaning rooms and after a bit of bribary they disinfected the bathroom and generally cleaned the room.
There is no glass in the windows, only wooden doors but that is in keeping with the look of the hotel but Mosquitos get into your room easliy. Walking around the hotel I noted that there were many bare wires showing where the ground level lighting was originally sited so this is extremely dangerous. Many of the covers of the bulbs wre missing and the bulbs exposed. these could easily be broken and someone electrocuted. This is especially dangerous for children.
the breakfast was the same every day, cold and unpalletable UGH UGH UGH!!!!!! There are flies everywhere and the hotel doesn't seem to care about this. they could install the electric fly killers that attract flies etc and then electrocute them. If you do decide to stay at this hotel go B&B only.
The beach that is supposedly 1,5 km away is about 4 kms distant. There is a beach abot 2km away but that belongs to another hotel. The so called "Private Beach" is in fact shared with other hotels. After being dropped of in the hotel mini-bus there are steep and sandy steps to negotiate down to the beach which is about 35mtrs vertically down from the drop off point. Not good if you're unfit or suffering from ill health. The drive with greasy long hair drives like a lunatic and I ended up shouting at him to get him to drive a little better.
The internet cafe is costly 10 Egyptian Pounds (UK£1:10) for every 30 minutes but is OK. The Pharmacy that advertises as 24 Hrs is not and opens whenever the assistant feels like opening. The supermarket shelves are full but full of the smae things with little variety. Still it sells water, milk etc. I fortunately took a travel kettle so I could at least my wife and I could have a decent cup of tea/coffee when we wanted.
My wife discovered that the Hotel had, had no maintenance done for over 15years which sums it up.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenyastu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Desert View Hotel
Desert View Hotel
#154 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
7 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#184 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#148 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
768 reviews
2.8 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#108 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,413 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mazar Resort & Spa
Mazar Resort & Spa
#139 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amar Sina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amar Sina Village

Property: Amar Sina Village
Address: Motels Street, Om Elsid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#112 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amar Sina Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Amarsina is an authentic Egyptian village, one of which a visitor would feel home. Within its genuine architecture, one can find some of the best inherited methods of construction in Egyptian heritage. Some Green Architecture principles was applied fifteen years ago during the construction of the village. So, as you walk through its two-hundred year old wooden door towards the lobby, you slowly start to discover the essence of the place. The handmade-brick decorated domes, colored marble floors, inner courtyard where the main swimming pool is located, village’s backyard farm with its iconic Pharonic statues, walkways, paths and corridors. We bring Egypt on a silver plate right to your grip.” ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amar Sina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Sharm El Sheikh
Amar Sina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing