We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday March 17th-27th 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
Ranked #141 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Holiday March 17th-27th 2014”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

On arrival into Sharm Airport we were greeted by Mercury Direct staff who took us to the hotel via private limo to the hotel where we were greeted most warmly, helped through the booking in procedures and escorted to our accommedation.Our first impressions were of a hotel was of a slightly tired hotel, but this was changed the next day when we met during the day most of the staff who worked tirelessly to make our stay and enjoyable one , greeting us every time they saw us with a big smile and making our holiday enjoyable.the hotel has a new gen manager ESSAM who seems to work 24hrs a day tirelessly to make the small improvements needed to bring this up to the standards he has set out and im convinced he WILL achieve his goal. the hotel is ideally situated between Old Sharm and Namea bay only a cheap taxi ride to each, and the hotel provides excellent value for money with wall to wall sunshine . i thoroughly rommend this hotel and im sure when i return all the minor improvements required Essam will have achieved.

Room Tip: plenty to chose from all ideally situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank peter19452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    91
    62
    43
    77
See reviews for
72
146
29
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Visited the Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel in Sharm el Sheikh, numerous times and everytime had the friendly welcome back. This was especially evident this year with the appointment of Essam the new General Manager who greeted us. His professionalism and dedication to the job throughout our stay made our holiday more special. His staff were exceptionally courteous and greeted us everytime they saw us. The way that this hotel has been run and where it is situated makes this an ideal stay. Essam catered for all needs and I am sure if we had had any problems he would have dealt with them accordingley. If you want a good holiday in Egypt this hotel is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank claired68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed my time in this hotel, it is very beautiful inside, has nice swimming pool with nice decorations. It's not very big felt more private and staff was very warm, attentive and always happy to help. I was very impressed with the room service I was finding different animals made from towels and flowers every day which was very cute. I would recommend this hotel for families and friends.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Gintare Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We had nice experience in this place. I would ignore all the bad comments that were written some time ago, because many things where changed to provide the service that we all expect. It was first time in Egypt, and we got the taste of it. The spa treatments were so good and relaxing. Spa rooms would need little renovation, but you cant expect it to be posh, you get a chance to experience their culture. I must say everyone working in the hotel were extremely friendly, all made it pleasant for us to stay. The gift shop staff in reception amazing! recommend to go and buy some oils, you will get free face massages!! hotel also provides free bus to the beach so you will not spend money for taxi. Overall we had no regrets staying in Sharm inn amarein, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Milda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We read previous unkind reviews but must stress that the management have changed over the past couple of months and things have clearly been addressed. We stayed on a B &B basis. The hotel was very pleasant and the staff could not do enough to ensure you were happy. Situated between Sharm Old City and Naama Bay a nice location with cabs a plenty costng £2 to Naama Bay. We would definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Its my first time to sharm inn my friends recommended it to me so i tried it was so nice place, all of the staff are professionals and so kind the bar staff, main restaurant staff are so amazing they do their best to serve us the best food and many variety buffets and the front desk staff they all so efficient and friendly they told us every thing about the hotel and the times for every event at the hotel and the beach times or if even asked about any other thing they were on the help all time . and the hotel manager is so friendly and he was every where to make all the guests happy and satisfied . its all and the room is clean and tidy with Egyptian style they have a wonderful house keeping team . they are active all the time and they are hard working accurately .
we had a different activity every night belly dance,tanora,african show, and fire, glass show the the animation team and of course i will there back soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank egyptian_fox1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Arrived at the sharm inn for my first visit to egypt although my partner has stayed at this hotel before and said he couldn't understand why people give bad reviews
On arrival check in was a breeze we were given a safe deposit box free of charge to store our valubles in. We were then shown to our room which I thought was clean and spacious, decorated in an egyptian style we showered in lovely hot water after our five hour flight and made our way to the pool bar which was clean reasonably priced and omar is an absolute diamond and couldn't do enough for us. We went down to naama bay on the courtesy bus that takes you at 8.00 and picks you.up at 11.00,although cabs are cheap and plenty of them.after a goods nights sleep we had a breakfast which is buffet styled and then sat around the pool area which was lovely and clean
Over the course of the week we found everybody from the general manager through to the room cleaners were very friendly and very approachable
All in all for my first time in egypt I would say this hotel was first class and I can't wait to go back again

Sylvia Cook

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sylviasayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#152 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#190 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
360 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#132 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Verginia Sharm Resort
Verginia Sharm Resort
#164 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
448 reviews
2.4 mi away
Luna Sharm Hotel
Luna Sharm Hotel
#207 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
579 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#79 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel

Property: Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel
Address: Hadabett Om El Seid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#121 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Hotel Amarein

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing