We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tivoli Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sunset(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Rock Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luna Sharm Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Partner Sunset(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mexicana Sharm Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sharm Inn Amarein Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ocean Club Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amar Sina Village(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Old Vic Sharm Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (323)
    Filter reviews
    323 results
    Traveler rating
    102
    97
    48
    45
    31
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    102
    97
    48
    45
    31
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreat pool barpool areaour room was spaciousthe general manageran amazing hotelbeach towelsweek holidayamazing holidayanimation teamsharmrooneyguysterritoryalaabarman
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    121 - 126 of 323 reviews
    Reviewed July 31, 2010

    We stayed at Tivoli for 2 weeks which was long enough for me, The hotel was ok rooms were very dissapointing nothing compared to what they are like on the website our room was small and we were told to push the single beds together even though we had requested a double, bathroom the smallest thing I have ever seen you cant even open the door properly without it hitting the toliet. It also had a rusty nail sticking out of the floor which I trod on a few times. They rooms advertised on the website are the ones around the pool and they are given to there own people or the Russians, and are very roomy with a lovely bathroom while most English get shoved to the back in the crap rooms!!
    We stayed BB had breakfast only twice which was toast, the food didnt look appertizing at all I mean there is a choice but if you eat salad for breakfast then you will love it, The pizzas round the bar pool are very nice though.
    Shuttle bus to Naama Bay was good driver was funny loves Barbie girl and will have a little disco in his van while singing along, only went to the beach once was cramped and sat on top of each other, snorkeling was good but there is to many people.
    Reception staff where helpful, bar staff where rude and didnt speak to you at all, you get pestered all the time round the pool by the annoying massage bloke who wouldnt leave you alone, then you had people coming in selling you out of date newspapers then once you read them take them back and re-sell them to someone else, people coming in and out trying to sell you excursions the whole time even though we where told only book them through your reps as it's much safer, proves the security isnt that tight. Micheal the photographer and Abdul the towel boy where fantastic though very friendly and will help you out whenever the can.
    Pool area was very nice although I only think I saw them cleaning the pool once the whole time we where there and it got a bit grubby, the plastic drains around it are very dangerous you can not tread on them without falling through which I saw alot of people do.The Cab drivers are awful, and will try and charge you triple the fare you are meant to.

    I didn't enjoy Egypt at all and would not reccomend it to anyone all they do is rip the English off and perv on you they are rude, aggresive and wouldn't give you the time or day unless they got some money out of you which then they wouldnt leave you alone, only good thing was seeing the Pyramids and snorkeling, oher than that was awful!!

    • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank FayEvans778
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 29, 2010

    stayed in the hotel from 22th til the 29th july 10 found it very nice and the staff were very nice they couldnt do enough for you without been in your face all the time food was good and they they will organise everything for you from taxis to day trips plus they have a courtesy bus to the beach every day and to namma bay every night i know i will be back next year

    • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 087gerry087
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 29, 2010

    Stayed at Tivoli in June 2010. On arrival was very off put by the appearance of the view from the main road. Having said that the pool area and surroundings were pleasant, with a handy gift shop and always polite, although sometimes pushy staff. Rooms were basic, air conditioning the best feature. Pool area very quiet and relaxing which is what me and my girlfriend were both looking for which was good.

    However I strongly recommend to go self catering, even though there is no kitchenette in the room, the food in the restaurant was very poor indeed. Having said that the food at the pool bar was a mere opposite to the restaurant with some tasty snacks at reasonable prices. As suggested in other reviews take shuttle buses or taxis from the hotel to naama bay or the beach. Egyptian taxi drivers always ask for 50 Egyptian pounds when it should be 25.

    Overall had a lovely relaxing holiday in a nice friendly hotel but on balance would not go there again unless there was a drastic change in food in the restaurant

    • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank supa_c1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 27, 2010

    Just returned from tivoli, not a bad hotel, room was basic but clean enough, mozzies a bit of problem,we found food poor, rarely ate in resaurant for dinner, breakfast was ok, if you like eggs. pool side bar food was very good, made fresh in front of you. hotel a bit out of the way and during our stay there was one night of entertainment. taxis to naama bay cost 25 egyptian pounds with hotel taxi, stop one in street and they start at 50, you can haggle them down, but think your better getting hotel one as its only £3, couldnt be bothered haggling over .50p-£1. taxi to airport cost 100 egyptian about £12. taxi driver tried it on when we arrived at airport, he was given a card at security gate and turned round and told me he paid 30 egyptian for it, when i got out he wanted the extra 30, told him to take a hike., agreed 100 and that was price i was paying, always agree price for whole party in agreed currency before getting in taxi and stick to that price.
    the pool is not bad , some days i think it could have been cleaner, poolside drain is just loose plastic, pretty dangerous, guys round pool are ok , massage guy a bit of a pain, wouldnt take no for an answer, then kept trying to get clothing off of you , saying he would pay you, hoping you just give him it, annoying. towel guy was fine , putting your towel out for you in the morning. Internet at reception was rubbish , always seemed to be broken, bought an 1hour card for 40 egyptian, only got to finish time on it on last day.
    Hotel set in nice grounds, Overall hotel is fine, just very quiet, , would i stay here again? probably not! If you have booked this hotel i wouldnt put you off, if your going for a tan and relaxation it would be ideal.

    • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank almalScotland
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 28, 2010

    This hotel is the best ive stayed in !!
    Small but cosy, the staff are amazing ( made some lovely friends !!!), the pool is a good size,very relaxing. The food was nice, especially the pizzas from the pool bar! And the breakfast ( egg man makes the perfect eggs !! )
    The shuttle bus to the beach and naama bay was very reliable, would reccomend paying ( only 5 egyptian pounds ) and going the private beach as the public beach is very busy.
    T2 Bar next to the hotel is also nice and picasso's do lovely food.
    We passed some of the larger 4* hotels and although they looked great would always stay at tropicana tivoli, they really look after you.
    Please ignore any negative reviews, this hotel is perfect !!!

    • Stayed: May 2010
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank gemstone_10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews