We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,819)
Filter reviews
2,819 results
Traveler rating
1,790
600
232
104
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,790
600
232
104
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team lobby bar chicken main restaurant hotels in sharm italian restaurant italians bungalow entertainment holiday pools sea guys slides laugh territory barman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 2,819 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We arrived at Hotel in Late October 2010 for 10 days, and from day one couldnt have wished for a better holiday. Setting great and absolutely brill for the children. Lovely kids pool and the entertainment at night was great. (Kids Disco was fab!)
The thing that made the holiday for me was one of the bar staff, Mohammed Farag. Mo was the nicest, politest person I could ever have expected to meet. He worked long hours, but always greeted you with a smile, knew what you were drinking without you needing to ask and was a God send when the kids were pestering him for drinks and Ice Cream. Mo always made a point of making sure everyone had what they needed.
I would definitely go back to the Nubian Village again, as Mo made the holiday enjoyable and his professionalism and manners were inpecable.

Date of stay: October 2010
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tivsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2010

Just returned from 9 nights at The Nubian. After reading some of the reports on here I was a little apprehensive but ended up being pleasantly surprised. The airport was a breeze to get through but then we were out of season. The airport is only 10 mins away by bus and there are a lot of planes coming and going but we were never disturbed by the noise - Sharm isn't a big place, anywhere you stay (Nabq Bay, Sharks Bay and Naama Bay is affected by the air traffic).
The hotel was amazingly clean and everyone was very helpful. Food was fairly good for All Inclusive however, getting food was a bit of a bun fight with both the Italians (who unfortunately I came away really not liking) and the Russians never being taught how to queue and wait your turn.
Nabq Bay is up and coming with a lot of building going on but to be honest, going all inclusive you rarely have to venture out anyway - we did visit Sharks Bay (which we thought was lovely, but nothing opens until mid-day) and Naama Bay (we didn't like as much as we felt hassled). The traditional Egyptian evening the hotel provides at a small cost is fantastic. You sit in typical Egyptian style and the food is brought to you (a nice break from the All Inclusive scramble) and they put on belly dancing and traditional African dancing.
Snorkelling is great off the jetty, there is somewhere on the beach for you to hire snorkels, goggles and flippers (snorkel and goggles are 3 euros for the day) - DON'T feed the fish, it's illegal apparently, someone we met out there did and got a real shouting at!
As I've mentioned, the staff are fantastic, particularly Mohammed who looks after the pool bar.
Please take plenty of things for poorly tummies, there were 7 of us in our group and we all fell ill, I was on anti-biotics for the last 2 days. It is nothing to do with the food, just a change in what you eat and the water etc.
The only gripe I had was the mattresses were rock hard but after a few free vodka and cokes they were fine!

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Just returned from the Nubian Village Sharm El Sheik,when it says Sharm El Sheik it means as far from the centre as possible.The travel brochure states that transfers are approx 30mins..rubbish .From leaving the airport to getting off the coach took 10 mins,this means that the airport is very close,and you do notice it ,every morning ,it starts at 06:30 when the first plane flies overhead,some are so close you can see the pilot,this continues until approx 23:00.I counted 7 planes from 08:30 to 10:00 one morning and they are very very loud.
The initial impression of the rooms are nice until you sit on the bed in your ,it is like sitting on a table,i overheard some other guests commenting on the fact that the sunloungers are more comfortable to sleep on,and with the planes early in the morning you may need the extra sleep,air con is in the room but when it is on at night ,because the rooms get to around 26 degrees it sounds like a hurricane.
There are plenty of sunloungers around the pool area ,which is not the cleanest i have seen,but the people do try to keep it tidy.There is a lot pf shade around the pool as the sun tracks in the sky to a point where only a small area gets any late afternoon sun.
The Beer in the place says it has been made by the same company who's beer "reaches the places other beers do not reach" but i seriousl doubt it.
The food is ok but if you are a fussy eater you will struggle,and be cautious with the chicken,cut into it before you eat it as sometimes it is not always cooked through and is pink on the inside.The ice cream in the pool bar is excellent.the kids will love it.
The immediate area on the main road outiside the hotel is not much to write about,a few shops selling tat and pestering sales men,further up the road is what only could be described as a building site,and further on is a bigger retail area but it might be too far to walk especially at night.
There is a beach but ,the very small or older persons will not be able to manage the very steep steps to the beech,un aided,this area gets no afternoon sun.
The predominant language you will hear is Russian,and as it has been mentioned before in other reviews that they can be very rude and do not know how to queue and push in.Would i go to the Nubian Village again ? No chance.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmwsob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

We are a Family of 4 2 adults 2 children aged 9 11. We have had a good 2 weeks here despite reservations after comments on trip advisor! Go with an open mind embrace and enjoy you have paid for it we did! The hotel is good more 3 than 4 star but clean good restaurant food and salad fine! The pools are good kids loved the slides! The snorkling off the jetty is amazing you must do it breathtaking ! Shopping is fine very little hassle accept that it is their livelyhood be firm polite and it's good but bartar! We booked the quad bike trip with alex and it was fabulous ! The guys in desert were very patient and helpful with my 11 yr old. Don't bother with glass bottom boat you see more snorkling. Great weather too the entertainment could perhaps include a teen/ younger disco at beach pool as entertainment ltd for that age group! All the staff at hotel are very pleasant and work very hard. We would go back

Date of stay: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieStocktonOnTees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Having just returned from this holiday I must say if you go with a open mind you will love this hotel . My first comment about the hotel is it is not a 5 star hotel probably a 4 star . First of all arriving there the reception was well set up for arrivals no messing about with rooms or luggage your rooms were allocated very quickly and your luggage delivered within a few minutes. The rooms themselves are very spacious air conditioned and a balcony overlooking the pool. The large foyer area is kept immaculate with the staff working non stop emptying ash trays and collecting glasses etc. The swimming pools are also kept very clean and again the staff work hard keeping it that way. There are two pools one a quiet pool which is very large for people and young children to just chill out at. The other pool which is also large is more lively with most of the entertainment going on there during the day. Both pools have swim up bars a godsend in the heat. The food in the restaurants was to a high standard with a fish , meat and chicken option every lunch and dinner there was also a pasta station and plenty different salads. The dining staff again where very friendly and spoke good English. The hotel bar staff again are very hard working and your supply of liquid refreshments flows endlessly. One of the big assets to this hotel is its private beach where you can walk out into the rock pools when the tide is out and watch the fish swimming about at your feet. After talking to other holidaymakers in different hotels I found not all hotels had this natural beauty on their doorstep so to speak. I found with the staff that a small tip of 10 or 20 Egyptain pounds meant that your glass was never empty and it showed your appreciation for all their hard work and the long hours put in by them.. the hotle is lovely place friendly people warm weather and cold beers what more can you want.
so thank for all the staff work in the hotle u meek all the Gust Happy
thank u .

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronda017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews