We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nubian Village Hotel
Ranked #11 of 230 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday 2013”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Mr George and his team made us so welcome squeeky clean hotel staff are wonderful & cant do enough for you. food is great and the chiefs are helpful i am a fussy about food and i had no problems the entertainment team are great they also have foam parties on the beach a great holiday for families and couples !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,852
    517
    175
    88
    66
See reviews for
1,335
618
111
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had returned to this hotel after 5 years and were not dissapointed. We were treated like royality and everything we wished was provided. The restaurant was very good and everything we required was there and if we wished something else you only had to ask. The staff are first class and everyone from management to the cleaners could not do enough to make our stay special. The only difference in the hotel now is that there are not enough guests from UK and there are too many Russians who do not mix well and the majority of them tend to me pushy and rude and they are not liked by the staff due to the way they treat them. Hassan and the staff at the reception desk were really obliging and helpful and the housekeeping manager frequently spoke to us and made sure everything was to our satisfaction. The newly refurbished rooms are first class and we noticed a big difference from our last visit, they are kept very clean and we were always provided with new fluffy towels each day as well as some beautiful towel sculptures of alligators, elephants and flowers etc. Ok so the hotel is being refurbished for the better and I must admit we were not inconvenienced as any work in the rooms did not start till afternoon/early evening when if you are in your room you are busy getting ready of dinner anyway. I am fussy and quite honestly could not fault the hotel or the staff. The evening entertainment was better than average we had Sam with his wonderful fire show, as well as some really professional dancing and fakir shows put on by the animation team who work very hard. Hannah and lily were very nice and always asked how we were enjoying ourselves and all the team try hard to get everyone to join them for the evening shows in the theatre each night and spend time with you on their rounds to listen to what you have to say. Ok so you get a bit of karaoke and bingo now and again which we dont like but you have to please everyone and they do have acts from outside as well. We look forward to returning again to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

my wife and i had 14 days of hell at the nubian hotel. poor food, poor entertainment and the noise of a building site.
my wife and i where ill for the all holiday losing over a stone in weight being sick, stomach cramps and terrible upset stomach. On our return still ill visiting the hospital. still ill and weve been back nearly a week.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 06071964darrenfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay At the Nubian Village,(first the good) The Staff at the hotel were amazing couldnt do enough for you,place was very clean and kept spot less.Food was good and plenty to choice from.was a very beautiful place & the snorkeling from the beach and jetty was great & you can,t beat the weather,it got up to 52c one day very hot.
Now the Bad,building work was going on around the first pool area all day,& the noise and dust from the jack hammers made it impossible to seat around the first pool.Just wish we were informed by first choice about the building work before we went,as this work as been going for quite sometime now.our room was situated about 60 yards from the noise and dust,clothes that got left out to dry on balcony got covered in dust.
I would say that 99.9% of the hotel was russian,& i dont think theres any words in russia for (please,thank you & excuse me) ive traveled to many holiday destinations in my time & these have to be the rudest people i have come across.
The evening entertainment was not very good,only one bar open after 6pm & that was in the main entrance.No outside bar which was a bit disappointing,as it was like sitting in a airport lounge.needs more evening entertainment for grown ups.We will be traveling back to Sharm next year,but a hotel with a few more brits.
We spoke to some brits staying there & it was basically the same complaints.Also in brochure 5 stars,on web page 4 stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Nubian with our 2 grandsons aged 12 and 7. We had a great holiday, apart from the last 2 days when the refurbishment works going on there really intruded on our holiday with the amount of dust and noise, this did spoil the end of our holiday and we were really glad this hadn't been the case from the beginning of the holiday.
Notwithstanding that we had a lovely holiday here, management please take note, Nubian's best asset is their fabulous staff, they are so friendly and hard working, we met some lovely people. Hassan from reception, the chefs in the restaurant, Ali and Basyouni from the Lobby Bar, Hosny from the restaurant, Wael Safwat from the Pool Bar and Tamar from the bottom pool bar and beach. Also we had a lovely houseman who left us towel art on lots of days which was really nice.Thank you to all of them, they really looked after us and made our holiday special.
We really like this hotel and we found the beach ok too, you can walk out straight into the shallow sea, you just can't walk out to the deep sea, you have to go off the jetty if you want that, so you don't walk on the coral. It is still great to snorkel in the shallow though, especially for the young children as the fish are in the shallow too so they love it.
Lots of Russians as stated by lots of people and some of them are ignorant but we didn't have any issues with them. More English should go.
The rooms are quite dark and could do with better lamps and I was glad we took our own kettle as no kettle provided in the rooms
Notwithstanding the refurbishment works, all in all a lovely hotel, fantastic staff and we had a great holiday there.

Room Tip: We were in room 322, 2nd floor, over the lobby area on 2nd floor. Quite a spacious room with good po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Nubian Village Hotel 12th-27th May with our two boys aged 5 & 9 and my parents in their mid 60`s. We were given room 133 for us which was massive and very modern, my parents has 132 which was similar to ours but a bit smaller.

The staff are amazing and really make the hotel, our cleaner Ahmed made lovely towel art for us and even left me a vase of flowers! The dining staff were very friendly and got to know us and were very quick to make sure our table was set and they always brought us drinks, they got to know what we had and would automatically bring them over. The pool guys at the top pool would put our towels out for us and they were always tidying up and emptying bins. The most amazing person we met on the staff was Wael Safwat, he was on the swim-up pool bar at the top for our whole 2 weeks, I don't think we ever fetched our own drinks, he would bring us a couple of cold waters first thing without us asking and was constantly coming around the pool asking us and others if they would like a drink, if we did manage to get to the bar he would say i'll bring it over honey! or Sir if it was my hubby.

We ate all our meals in the buffet restaurant by choice and always found it to be a good standard and lots of choice. The hotel is very clean and modern and constantly been cleaned, even the gardeners are constantly working to keep it looking beautiful.

Before we came we read comments about the Russians been rude and yes they can be in the dining room sometimes but it didn't spoil our holiday, however 4 days into our holiday a group of English females with children arrived to join an existing group of females, children and one male that were already holidaying. This group of "Chavs" behaved appalling towards other guests and hotel staff, it was embarrassing. They were extremely rude, loud and insulting. Give me a Russian pushing in at the egg station any day!! At least the staff didn't tar us all with the same brush, they actually cheered when the airport transfer bus pulled away with them on and so did we and all our friends we had made.

Thanks to Hannah and Jack for playing darts and volley ball with our kids and our friends kids, they work really hard.

If you want to do a trip book with Amir, he was cheaper than First Choice and we all enjoyed the glass bottom boat trip.

The guys selling stuff around the pool gets a bit tiresome, me and mum has out nails done just to get Alex of our backs after that we just pretended to be reading or asleep!

We would not hesitate to return to the Nubian Village Hotel as this was our best family holiday yet, this hotel needs more British people to stay so come on, book it!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly refurbished room away from reception, as friends we met said they could hear the rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheffieldJwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 1-15 may 2013. 2adults, 7 and 4 year old daughters. Overall this hotel made our holiday.
Pros:
2 huge pools with kids areas,3 watersides in separate pool, kids pool with small slides.

Plenty of sun beds and daily towels

Swim up bar with really lovely bar staff in particular Tamar, we always stayed by the "English" pool which was the top pool) mid afternoon they served snacks from here too.

We were in room 236 which was a modern one set at the end of the corridor so very quiet, very big, had air conditioning, tv, large bathroom, big balcony, massive double bed and plenty of room for the 4 of us.

Our 'man maid' was called Kemal and he was lovely and each day turned our towels into animals like elephants and lizards! We often had flower petals too! The room was exceptionally clean.

The dining area was ok, there was enough choice of food with fish, meat and veggie options plenty of rice and carb dishes, fruit, salad and veg. Towards the end of our 2 weeks it got a bit samey but I didn't starve and it encouraged us to venture out of the hotel so we went to the Hard Rock Cafe one night which was brilliant and tgi Fridays another! We ate at the Italian restaurant most lunchtimes which is by the bottom pool and overlooking the beach and we also booked and ate there one evening which is part of the all inclusive. We didn't try the seafood restaurant as we aren't big fish lovers but we heard it was very nice.

We booked some excursions from amir who caught us on our first day, another English family on their second visit at the nubian recommended booking through him not first choice and he wasn't wrong the prices were much cheaper after haggling! We did the private speedboat (amazing snorkelling), quad bikes (good fun but think my 4 year old was a bit small, 7 year old daughter loved it!), dolphin show and a glass bottom boat (I do wish we had spoken to the submarine man before booking this one - he is hotel based near reception). After booking amir always said hello but there was no hassling.

Cons
We weren't impressed with the beach, unfortunately it's immediate coral so beautiful fish but you can't swim unless you walk out the pier and snorkel or swim off the reef which as its deep is a bit chilly. It wasn't much of a beach either as the sun beds covered most of it and it wasn't big.

The hassle from the spa in particular Alex he drove us insane with his constant badgering. He wouldn't leave our blonde 4 year old alone and would come over to us about 10 times a day, we were always polite but just wanted to tell him to shove off! A shame as I loved all the other hotel staff especially Ali who runs the shop by the water slides.

The kids club is hotel run and catered more for the Russians so our kids went on the first day but didn't want to go back.

The Russians! We read reviews before we went and were curious about these people! Once you get past seeing fat men in speedos and bumbags you come across the fact they don't like to queue at all so just push in, you just got to stand your ground. This of course is no reflection on the hotel as 3 days before we came home a really chavvy english family arrived who would put us to shame as they seemed eager to cause issues and arguments wherever they went. The bonus is the Egyptians love us English and find us polite so they tend to ignore the Russians anyway and the English seem to get the new rooms ha ha!

The evening entertainment is dire again its mainly catered for the Russians (sharm is to them like spain is to us) but it was really bad! The kids did the mini disco and then luckily as we met some really nice English families we would just sit in the bar or by the pool with them. The woman lobby singer definitely needed the boot she killed abba and everything else she sang! Dreadful!

Overall none of my cons would prevent me staying at this hotel again if I did return to sharm as it really is a lovely hotel with lovely staff and I couldn't fault the pool which is where you spend most of your holiday! If you do decide to visit you will not be disappointed by the hotel I just wish we could have swam at the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms, we had 236 which was second floor and away from the lobby (they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LJL1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
10.5 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
6.4 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#22 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Baron Resort Sharm El Sheikh
#6 of 230 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,016 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Sharm El Sheikh
2.5 mi away
Royal Albatros Moderna Sharm el-Sheikh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nubian Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nubian Village Hotel

Property: Nubian Village Hotel
Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#54 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nubian Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nubian Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nubian Village
Nubian Village Sharm El Sheikh
Nubian Village Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing