We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nubian Village Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sharm Dreams Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$113
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$400
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh(Sharm El Sheikh)
$91
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Falcon Hills Hotel(Sharm El Sheikh)(Great Value!)
$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$124
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,032)
Filter reviews
3,032 results
Traveler rating
2,146
539
184
92
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,146
539
184
92
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamfishwater slideslobby barchickenspecial thanksmain poolaqua parkholidayegyptpoolsseapharmacylaughterritorypyramids
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 3,032 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay At the Nubian Village,(first the good) The Staff at the hotel were amazing couldnt do enough for you,place was very clean and kept spot less.Food was good and plenty to choice from.was a very beautiful place & the snorkeling from the beach and jetty was great & you can,t beat the weather,it got up to 52c one day very hot.
Now the Bad,building work was going on around the first pool area all day,& the noise and dust from the jack hammers made it impossible to seat around the first pool.Just wish we were informed by first choice about the building work before we went,as this work as been going for quite sometime now.our room was situated about 60 yards from the noise and dust,clothes that got left out to dry on balcony got covered in dust.
I would say that 99.9% of the hotel was russian,& i dont think theres any words in russia for (please,thank you & excuse me) ive traveled to many holiday destinations in my time & these have to be the rudest people i have come across.
The evening entertainment was not very good,only one bar open after 6pm & that was in the main entrance.No outside bar which was a bit disappointing,as it was like sitting in a airport lounge.needs more evening entertainment for grown ups.We will be traveling back to Sharm next year,but a hotel with a few more brits.
We spoke to some brits staying there & it was basically the same complaints.Also in brochure 5 stars,on web page 4 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Nubian with our 2 grandsons aged 12 and 7. We had a great holiday, apart from the last 2 days when the refurbishment works going on there really intruded on our holiday with the amount of dust and noise, this did spoil the end of our holiday and we were really glad this hadn't been the case from the beginning of the holiday.
Notwithstanding that we had a lovely holiday here, management please take note, Nubian's best asset is their fabulous staff, they are so friendly and hard working, we met some lovely people. Hassan from reception, the chefs in the restaurant, Ali and Basyouni from the Lobby Bar, Hosny from the restaurant, Wael Safwat from the Pool Bar and Tamar from the bottom pool bar and beach. Also we had a lovely houseman who left us towel art on lots of days which was really nice.Thank you to all of them, they really looked after us and made our holiday special.
We really like this hotel and we found the beach ok too, you can walk out straight into the shallow sea, you just can't walk out to the deep sea, you have to go off the jetty if you want that, so you don't walk on the coral. It is still great to snorkel in the shallow though, especially for the young children as the fish are in the shallow too so they love it.
Lots of Russians as stated by lots of people and some of them are ignorant but we didn't have any issues with them. More English should go.
The rooms are quite dark and could do with better lamps and I was glad we took our own kettle as no kettle provided in the rooms
Notwithstanding the refurbishment works, all in all a lovely hotel, fantastic staff and we had a great holiday there.

Room Tip: We were in room 322, 2nd floor, over the lobby area on 2nd floor. Quite a spacious room with good pool view and limited sea view. We liked it and didn't find it too noisy as the music stops around midnight anyway in the lobby
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Nubian Village Hotel 12th-27th May with our two boys aged 5 & 9 and my parents in their mid 60`s. We were given room 133 for us which was massive and very modern, my parents has 132 which was similar to ours but a bit smaller.

The staff are amazing and really make the hotel, our cleaner Ahmed made lovely towel art for us and even left me a vase of flowers! The dining staff were very friendly and got to know us and were very quick to make sure our table was set and they always brought us drinks, they got to know what we had and would automatically bring them over. The pool guys at the top pool would put our towels out for us and they were always tidying up and emptying bins. The most amazing person we met on the staff was Wael Safwat, he was on the swim-up pool bar at the top for our whole 2 weeks, I don't think we ever fetched our own drinks, he would bring us a couple of cold waters first thing without us asking and was constantly coming around the pool asking us and others if they would like a drink, if we did manage to get to the bar he would say i'll bring it over honey! or Sir if it was my hubby.

We ate all our meals in the buffet restaurant by choice and always found it to be a good standard and lots of choice. The hotel is very clean and modern and constantly been cleaned, even the gardeners are constantly working to keep it looking beautiful.

Before we came we read comments about the Russians been rude and yes they can be in the dining room sometimes but it didn't spoil our holiday, however 4 days into our holiday a group of English females with children arrived to join an existing group of females, children and one male that were already holidaying. This group of "Chavs" behaved appalling towards other guests and hotel staff, it was embarrassing. They were extremely rude, loud and insulting. Give me a Russian pushing in at the egg station any day!! At least the staff didn't tar us all with the same brush, they actually cheered when the airport transfer bus pulled away with them on and so did we and all our friends we had made.

Thanks to Hannah and Jack for playing darts and volley ball with our kids and our friends kids, they work really hard.

If you want to do a trip book with Amir, he was cheaper than First Choice and we all enjoyed the glass bottom boat trip.

The guys selling stuff around the pool gets a bit tiresome, me and mum has out nails done just to get Alex of our backs after that we just pretended to be reading or asleep!

We would not hesitate to return to the Nubian Village Hotel as this was our best family holiday yet, this hotel needs more British people to stay so come on, book it!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly refurbished room away from reception, as friends we met said they could hear the reception been cleaned and floors buffed at 3am.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheffieldJwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 1-15 may 2013. 2adults, 7 and 4 year old daughters. Overall this hotel made our holiday.
Pros:
2 huge pools with kids areas,3 watersides in separate pool, kids pool with small slides.

Plenty of sun beds and daily towels

Swim up bar with really lovely bar staff in particular Tamar, we always stayed by the "English" pool which was the top pool) mid afternoon they served snacks from here too.

We were in room 236 which was a modern one set at the end of the corridor so very quiet, very big, had air conditioning, tv, large bathroom, big balcony, massive double bed and plenty of room for the 4 of us.

Our 'man maid' was called Kemal and he was lovely and each day turned our towels into animals like elephants and lizards! We often had flower petals too! The room was exceptionally clean.

The dining area was ok, there was enough choice of food with fish, meat and veggie options plenty of rice and carb dishes, fruit, salad and veg. Towards the end of our 2 weeks it got a bit samey but I didn't starve and it encouraged us to venture out of the hotel so we went to the Hard Rock Cafe one night which was brilliant and tgi Fridays another! We ate at the Italian restaurant most lunchtimes which is by the bottom pool and overlooking the beach and we also booked and ate there one evening which is part of the all inclusive. We didn't try the seafood restaurant as we aren't big fish lovers but we heard it was very nice.

We booked some excursions from amir who caught us on our first day, another English family on their second visit at the nubian recommended booking through him not first choice and he wasn't wrong the prices were much cheaper after haggling! We did the private speedboat (amazing snorkelling), quad bikes (good fun but think my 4 year old was a bit small, 7 year old daughter loved it!), dolphin show and a glass bottom boat (I do wish we had spoken to the submarine man before booking this one - he is hotel based near reception). After booking amir always said hello but there was no hassling.

Cons
We weren't impressed with the beach, unfortunately it's immediate coral so beautiful fish but you can't swim unless you walk out the pier and snorkel or swim off the reef which as its deep is a bit chilly. It wasn't much of a beach either as the sun beds covered most of it and it wasn't big.

The hassle from the spa in particular Alex he drove us insane with his constant badgering. He wouldn't leave our blonde 4 year old alone and would come over to us about 10 times a day, we were always polite but just wanted to tell him to shove off! A shame as I loved all the other hotel staff especially Ali who runs the shop by the water slides.

The kids club is hotel run and catered more for the Russians so our kids went on the first day but didn't want to go back.

The Russians! We read reviews before we went and were curious about these people! Once you get past seeing fat men in speedos and bumbags you come across the fact they don't like to queue at all so just push in, you just got to stand your ground. This of course is no reflection on the hotel as 3 days before we came home a really chavvy english family arrived who would put us to shame as they seemed eager to cause issues and arguments wherever they went. The bonus is the Egyptians love us English and find us polite so they tend to ignore the Russians anyway and the English seem to get the new rooms ha ha!

The evening entertainment is dire again its mainly catered for the Russians (sharm is to them like spain is to us) but it was really bad! The kids did the mini disco and then luckily as we met some really nice English families we would just sit in the bar or by the pool with them. The woman lobby singer definitely needed the boot she killed abba and everything else she sang! Dreadful!

Overall none of my cons would prevent me staying at this hotel again if I did return to sharm as it really is a lovely hotel with lovely staff and I couldn't fault the pool which is where you spend most of your holiday! If you do decide to visit you will not be disappointed by the hotel I just wish we could have swam at the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms, we had 236 which was second floor and away from the lobby (they have singers on until quite late so i wouldn't want to ave been close to that) so perfect!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We (2 adults, 3 children aged 10, 8 and 16 months) stayed at the Nubian Village for 2 weeks from 15th May this year. We arrived late evening and the only family to get off the transfer coach, and things appeared quiet ( I now realise this was a cross over day for people coming and leaving). The presentation of the hotel appeared very clean and well maintained, and we were promptly shown to the resteraunt before we had even checked in, which was great after a long flight! We stayed in room 134 which was a refurbished room and was huge with a private terrace - we were very pleased with it. The room was cleaned every day to a good standard and towels were also changed daily, with towel art created on the odd occasion. Food was to a good standard with plenty of choice breakfast, lunch and dinner. What really makes this hotel is the attentive staff, with a special mention to Wael at the pool bar - he worked tirelessly and would have a drink brought to us within minutes of arriving at the pool side. He would continue this service the whole day - absolutely brilliant! Basyouni in the Lobby Bar, who would ensure your glass was never empty in the evening, bringing your drinks to you as he saw you make your way to the bar! We had a fantastic time and met some fantastic people (hello Gareth, Pam and Alex - I know you'll read this!), with our daughters making some really good friends - who they miss already! Yes there are a lot of Russians, with roughly a 50/50 split between them and british, and yes some think they are some sort of royalty as they can now afford a package holiday, but we experienced no problems other than the odd que-jumper! In fact it was an English tribe of perma-tanned woman and their uncouth kids which appeared to be the only issue we saw, with one of them aleays in the breakfast que moaning her egg was to runny and the kids trying to help themselves at the pool bar! The excursion guys do approach you most days, but they soon give up with a simple "No thanks". Alex from the beauty shop, was a real sales man with a great personality and was great fun to share banter with! We went on a number of excursions, but not with the over-priced First Choice brochure. Instead we used company called Sinai Safari Adventures, run by an English couple and were a third of the price First Choice were charging - I would really recommend them, they also have a website and would reccomend emailing them before you arrive as they may even have a special offer! This was probably our best holiday yet and would definitely return again in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren5498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews