We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nubian Village Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$78
$63
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$80
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$68
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$71
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$182
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,055)
Filter reviews
3,055 results
Traveler rating
2,154
544
191
93
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,154
544
191
93
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamfishwater slideslobby barchickenspecial thanksmain poolaqua parkholidayegyptpoolsseapharmacylaughterritorypyramids
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 3,055 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The room looked very dated, it had two single beds which we had to push together to make a double! There were few lightbulbs meaning the main part of the bedroom was in complete darkness. The bathroom was ok however the water in the shower went up and down in temperature which meant my partner and I both scalded ourselves virtually everyday.

There was constant harrasment every day on the beach and the pool by salesmen trying to flog beauty treatments, henna tattoos, excursions and newspapers. If I wanted to get hassled by Egyptians trying to peddle their wares I would venture out of the resort to the local market!

We also had a member of the animation team offer us tickets for a "free" night including a foam and fire party and drinks, however after we accepted the tickets he then asked for £20, following our refusal to pay he then ignored us for the rest of the holiday.

We spoke to the animation team on the first night who told us there were very few English speaking guests, this was confimed when we went outside to Russian Karaoke and the Russian national anthem. Also the animation team were walking doing Nazi salutes which were very off putting! This of course meant that the "entertainment" advertised when booking the hotel was actually catered for the Russians and the Italians so we had no way of joining in with anything and felt out of place.

At the beginning of the holiday we were told by our rep that late check out was available which we were happy about as we knew we had a late flight. Throughout the week we asked the reception if we could book late check out but they said we had to wait until the day of check out. Early on the morning of the last day we again asked the reception if we could get late check out however this time they told us someone was checking into our room at 12.30pm which meant we had to get out at 12pm. This ruined our last day! We packed and checked out at 12pm, handing our key and towel cards back and made our way down to the pool to try and get some sun on our last day. What we didn't realise was we couldn't get towels to sunbathe as we had checked out. The only way we could get a towel was by paying the man £5 for the towels for 3 hours, this was absolutely ridiculous and felt that there was no point of having the last day there and may as well have had a early flight.

Room Tip: Don't pick a bungalow as they are very small and smelly.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CHarley324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have just got back from our Holliday at Nubian village I have to say It was just out off this world when we arrived we were greeted with a drink and the staff could not do a enough for u rooms was cleaned every day clean towels each day the animation was just Great with the kids yes the Russians was rude and arrogant but that's not down to the Hotel and what can I say about the rep well she was fantastic she was not useless she was just great Me and my family do not have any complaints just one tip when u go out side the Hotel just be we're off the camel people they are very expensive I have seen some off the lines that some people have Written about the negative comments they would not be happy in Buckingham Palace

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just returned from a week at Nubian village. The rooms were very large and cleaned daily,towel art daily left by cleaners which was fantastic, the bed was a queen sized bed which i found very hard, balcony was spacious, air con and safety deposit box free.Booked on all inclusive basis, food? i found it was fine for myself who will try anything, however my daughter has a sensitive stomach at the best of times and stuck to what she knew, which meant she was limited, and i mean limited, chips, bread roll, salad, occasional fresh roast meat,highly recommend the lamb when its on, Neither one of us experienced upset stomachs and i heard of no complaints from other people staying there. Drinks all inclusive are the local brands,the beer is weak.The animation team sole & luna were very entertaining and was always something for somebody to do, they will hound you everyday to participate,however if like myself you just want a quiet relaxing time doing nothing you can grab a "DO NOT DISTURB" sign and hang it on your parasol. pool area was very clan, plenty of sun loungers available, swim up bar served drinks from 09.30- dark, also snacks from 3.30pm - 5.30pm, the staff were all very friendly and welcoming, like every holiday i have to draw on the negatives to, 80% of the clientele at this hotel are not English, majority are Russians, very rude and very impatient, and on the last day (yesterday) i went to the reception as asked to arrange a late book out or a different room? well there wasn't one, not even a shower room to freshen up prior to my evening flight home, so just be aware what ever your told, they may not be one when you book out at 12, lucky for me i was not traveling with young family members. over all i think a pleasant stay,and would recommend.

Room Tip: no lifts in this building, if mobilty problems opt for lower floor as 3 story buildings.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Twilight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

just back from are holiday at the nubian got to say we had a great time here we had been before but found a lot of changes to the hotel some good @ some not so good when we got there we were given are room which was very clean as always but what we were not told about were the renovations about to take place one floor below , the drilling and banging started at 8 am till 8pm every day , we complained and told ok we will move you but why wernt we told before we unpacked all are stuff , and the rep was as much use as a wet rag ,not good at all ,but away from all the banging, and millions of russians who have took over the village rude,arrogant ,and greedy, we found the union jack bar down the way wat a bar great music, food ,staff are great can not do enough for you and rob the DJ is a laugh a minute so if you go to nabq bay in egypt get down to the unionjack bar you will have great fun

Room Tip: most rooms face onto the pool area if you have children try to get ground floor rooms as there are no lifts
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our third stay in the Nubian hotels, once in the Island and twice in the village....it was a truly wonderful stay.

Like most people I read between the lines with the negative comments and lets be honest some people are never happy!

The accommdation is excellent and the house keeping staff are worth their weight in gold - we opted for a bungalow as this is where we had stayed before.

The food was great with plenty of choice and I never got tired of it, my friend is a veggie and she also never struggled...the pizza restaurant was lovely as was the fish restaurant (exceptional value for money). Through the day no matter where you are you also find snacks laid on.

The hotel itself is immaculate and cleaned to with an inch of its life - the pool areas were also fabulous, we opted fo the bottom pool as it was quieter. Never a struggle to a get a bed and the guy's who clean the area looked after us and kept our chosen spot safe!

The lobby bar was excellent and there was never a wait to get your drink - you can also use the disco in the Island hotel which is next door (we did, we danced, we loved it)....

Now onto the teams that make this place so special, after all it is the staff who make or break your holiday:

Animation team -
Mido / Sam / Mario - truly fabulous and were loved by everyone, especially the kids

Bar Staff -
Mohammed (bottom pool) - nothing ever too much trouble, always happy and smiling. You looked after us and certainly will not be forgotten....

Gomah - Lobby bar - again an amazing person and really helped with geteting my cake etc arranged for my birthday. We were looked after and you will again not be forgotten

Abdulha - top pool bar - great seeing him again and catching up on his news....

Habe - Lobby bar - bonkers and great fun!!!

To be fair the list is endless but the above guy's were stand out people for us - they are a credit to the hotel....

I can't fault the place, from the mamangemet team to all the other staff it was a remarkable holiday and we wanted for nothing....

We have already booked to come back next year in April and cannot wait : )

Nubian Village - thank you for having us x

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glynis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews