We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Ranked #70 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

great location, next to all shops and beach.
Booked transfer was excellant, but not cheap(20 euros).
Large breakfast selection.
Room was a bit dated.
Internet was shockingly slow and dropped out all the time( about dial up speed)
Air con was not working, told it was not needed, be nice to have that option
Good beach to use
Ahmed on the front desk was very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saudidoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear saudidoug,


Thanks very much for taking the time to post your review, and we're really pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and our location, beach, transfers and breakfast all good.

Please accept our apologies for the glitches you experienced during your stay with us, and we would like to thank you for bringing these to our attention. Unfortunately our internet speed is severely restricted by the physical capacity of the main cable supplying Naama Bay, which means that at busy times our free wi-fi service may be subject to the dropouts that you experienced. Our IT team is working on a better solution for our internet, which we hope to be able to introduce within the next few months. In the meantime we apologise that our internet speeds do not always meet the very high quality service standards that we aim to provide throughout our Hotel, restaurants and diving centre.

We apologise also that the air conditioning in your room was not working properly, and that our staff do not appear to have given an appropriate response to this issue. Please be assure that we have brought this matter to the attention of the manager concerned, who has already briefed his staff accordingly to avoid such incidents in future. Our team performs regular maintenance checks on the air conditioning units in each room, with the aim of identifying and preventing potential problems before they occur.


Thanks again for sharing your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on a future stay with us at Camel Dive Club & Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    86
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
53
134
85
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Have just returned from a week diving with Camel and staying at the hotel and cannot praise them enough. The hotel is right in the middle of all the night life yet the bedrooms are almost silent. The beds are so comfortable that I nearly overslept on my first night, the rooms are spacious, the air conditioning is very effective and the showers are piping hot. Every member of staff that I met was friendly and helpful

As for the diving, the dive centre is highly organised, the staff are welcoming and friendly and the dive guides are very experienced. They made an effort to ensure that everybody was able to visit a variety of dive sites and cater for all levels of diving experience. The boats are spacious and the crews on board help to make it as easy as possible for you - what a treat to have somebody to help you with your fins!
On returning from diving everybody gathers in the centre courtyard to discuss their day over a cold Sakara or two, wonderful atmosphere where everyone talks to everyone else.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and dive centre to anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable diving holiday

Room Tip: I would recommend paying a little extra for a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Nora18,
Thank you so much for your praise for all aspects of your diving stay with us, we're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed a fantastic diving holiday! We're very pleased that you found our Hotel comfortable and peaceful, and that you loved the atmosphere of our boats and diving centre. It's certainly a highlight to be able to come back after the day's diving and chill out with like-minded divers, with of course no shortage of topics to chat about!
Thanks again, on behalf of our entire team here at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to diving with you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Professional people in the structure. Nice place, clean, good relations price/room. Quite far from the beach but if you decide to' come here, it si becaude you have decided to go around the cost by ship.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilanoGiusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear MilanoGiusy,
Thank you very much for your comments: we're very happy to hear that you found our hotel to offer good value for money and our rooms to be clean and professionally managed.
Many thanks for your feedback, and we hope to have the pleasure of your company on a future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very friendly hotel with nice big rooms and comfortable bed. Most rooms face onto the pool.
Very good service, and the camel bar and tandoori Restaraunt are excellent.
Where this hotel comes into it's own though is if you are also diving with the camel school. After the first day on the boat where you meet other divers, suddenly half the people in the hotel are your friends.
The school is in the same building, so means you don't have to carry everything with you all day. You can run back to your room if you need a logbook signing, or remember you have forgotten something when already at the school.
The majority of people staying at the hotel are divers and there friends/ families so it makes for a nice atmosphere, and the guests are predominately from UK or europe.

The location is in very center of the pedestrian area of Naama which has both pros and cons. It's ideal for if you want to be part of the action,but the shisa cafés to the left of the hotel as you enter can be noisy from midnight until 3am

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the right side of the hotel as you come in the door as they are quieter. The sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Greg B,
We're thrilled that you enjoyed your "Camel experience" and recommend us to other travellers - thank you! We're divers ourselves, so we created our hotel as a place where divers can find everything they need for a brilliant holiday all in one location, and as a place to enjoy - whether travelling alone or with friends or family - the special friendly atmosphere of divers united by their passion for diving! We're absolutely delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your diving stay. Thank you also for your feedback and tips regarding our rooms; we do monitor external noise levels and have working agreements with surrounding venues to keep noise levels down. If you notice street noise becomes unacceptable then please inform reception so that we may take action with the venues concerned.
On behalf of the whole team here at Camel, thanks again for taking the time to post your feedback, and we look forward to diving with you on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have stayed at the Camel Hotel several times over the years, sometimes for a single night at the end of a week's liveaboard, and several time for a week or more.

It is a lovely small hotel right in the centre of town, with a quiet, relaxed vibe that feels like a world away once you're inside. Simple but comfortable rooms with a lovely pool and two fantastic restaurants (especially the Indian Restaurant which is fabulous). The icecream they serve at Vanillas is my favourite in the whole world, and the staff are all great. The hotel started life as a diver's place and it still has that vibe. The dive shop is very well run - they have one local boat and one going out to the marine parks (Ras Mohammad or Straits of Tiran) every day. Very efficient but relaxed operation staffed by people who love diving. They cater for the full range of diving experience, from beginners to the very experienced, and it never feels like a compromise.

The only problem with this hotel is the service at breakfast (which is included in the room rate). The food is delicious but the service is TERRIBLE. They have had the same staff for years and they are completely inattentive - much quicker to get your own tea and coffee! Plus guests are allowed to smoke inside the restaurant at breakfast which is completely disgusting. However the service at dinner in both restaurants is excellent as is the food.

Highly recommended - this is the best place in Sharm if you are a diver looking for a simple, central, wonderfully relaxing but organised place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear LisaZevi
We are delighted that you recommend us so highly that you return to stay and dive with us time after time, and we really appreciate you sharing your feedback with other travellers - THANK YOU! Our aim since starting Camel Dive Club in 1986 is to create a "one stop shop" for divers, including everything that we - as divers ourselves - look for in a diving holiday, from our friendly and professional diving centre, comfortable centrally located diver hotel, to our choice of quality restaurants and bars right here on the premises. So we're truly delighted to read that you think we've got it right! We are sincerely sorry however for the glitsch you mention regarding poor service you've experienced at breakfast times. We've passed your comments to our restaurant manager for him to take appropriate action, and hope that you'll notice the difference in our breakfast service on your next visit.
Thanks again on behalf of the whole Camel team for your feedback, and we look forward to diving with you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
1,033 reviews
399 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,152 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The temperatures may have been unseasonably cold but the welcome was warm. Pick up and drop off in a clean dive van from/to the airport was efficient and cost Euro 40. (Note: there is a checkpoint close to the hotel where they won’t allow public taxis through, so unless you book a transfer with Camel you might find yourself lugging your dive bags for the 5 minute walk from the checkpoint to the hotel.)

Room rates very reasonable via Booking.com and less if booking a hotel & dive package. I opted for a room on the ground floor with a pool view which was good as it was quiet and meant that I was also able to get WIFI in my room. (Note that the Internet was slow and is only available in the lobby, restaurants, poolside and in the dive boats!.) Try to get a room as close to the beginning of the hallway as possible because the echo of noise and footsteps on the tile floors can be noisy at night if you are in the middle of the corridor. Room was spacious and clean, though simple. TV just had a few news channels, but you are there to dive. Thermostat on air-conditioner wasn’t working and could only switch the heating it on full blast or nothing.

Breakfast buffet excellent. Restaurant wise, Camel has something for everyone with clever use of space to run different restaurants on different levels. Italian coffee shop style restaurant where you take breakfast; Indian outside in the courtyard where they have a real tandoori oven (but you can sit inside if it’s cold); burger bar one level up; cool bar on roof. There’s a wonderful award winning Lebanese, Fairuz, in the mall next to Camel.

The dive center is run like clockwork with very enthusiastic people. They leave on time and really try to get you on the dives you want to do. The harbour was closed for two days due to the weather and we were unable to go on the Thistlegorm but they ran a trip to Dahab and halved the transfer cost because it was the only option. Viz was poor because of the weather, but I’m already planning to come back here with family and friends as I liked the vibe so much.

This establishment is thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poleinahole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear poleinahole1,
We're thrilled by your thorough recommendation of your diving stay with us, and thank you very much for sharing your feedback with other travellers. We're delighted that you enjoyed our friendly atmosphere as well as our choice of restaurants, and found your room and airport transfer to be good value for money. As you mention, our wi-fi is available free of charge in all public areas of our hotel, including the terraces/balconies of some rooms. Our newest dive boat Camel Tribe also has free wi-fi so it's possible to send live updates directly from the boat!
It is fortunately very rare for our harbour to be closed due to bad weather, and we're pleased that we were able to find good alternative dives for you when this occurred.
Thanks again on behalf of the whole Camel Tribe for your kind feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back with friends and family on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I arrived at Camel to do my PADI Sidemount Course. (Do it, it's amazing) but arrived very sick after a dodgy meal in Dahab. (details spared). They were very understanding and delayed the course by a day so I could get right. Had two days on their excellent and well run dive boat and some great dives.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pumbavu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear pumbavu,
Many thanks for posting your review and we're absolutely delighted that you loved your diving stay with us. Congratulations on gaining your PADI Sidemount specialty and we look forward to diving with you again soon!
Thanks again and sunny greetings to you from the entire team here at Camel Dive Club & Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.8 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#87 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kahramana Hotel
Kahramana Hotel
#144 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#156 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naama Inn
Naama Inn
#175 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#93 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camel Dive Club & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camel Dive Club & Hotel

Property: Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Address: Centre of Na'ama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Camel Dive Club & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small and friendly 4* Camel Hotel is specially designed to be a "one stop" base for your perfect diving holiday. Our 5* PADI centre - voted Best Dive Centre Worldwide 2013 - is known as the friendliest in Sharm El Sheikh, and has its own diver training pool. Enjoy our Tandoori and Pomodoro restaurants on-site, relax with a post-dive drink or meal at our famous Camel Bar, or savour our delicious homemade Italian ice-cream at Vanilla cafe. We're located in the heart of Na'ama Bay, just five minutes' walk from the jetty from where dive trips depart. We run daily boat trips to Tiran, Ras Mohammed, Thistlegorm wreck and speedboat excursions, or we offer a complete range of PADI and TDI diving lessons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camel Dive Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel Dive Club And Hotel
Camel Dive Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Camel Dive Hotel
Hotel Camel Dive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing