We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Ranked #108 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Had a lovely holiday yet again, returned for the 3rd time.
This has been taken over and is the Tirana egypt grand azure.
Looks like there will be some changes hope the food quality isn't affected. Rooms desperate for some TLC.
Ladies toilet needs some tis please fix the hand dryer1
Air con overly vicious in aquarium restaurant all the time.
Spa staff infuriating especially the women who were down right rude when we said no, cheeky enough to say things like you got no money? Gym needs some fly squatters.....
Most staff lovely
Entertainment dire, totally geared to the russians but overall good

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,476
    868
    392
    149
    146
See reviews for
971
1,323
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caithness
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We're just back home after our 6th visit to the Grand Azure, must admit we went with a bit of dread after reading the reviews on here before we left but I can honestly say that we enjoyed this visit so much! We're either easy to please or the reviewers complaining are used to staying in the likes of UK 5* hotels. Yes the hotel is dated and needs freshening up but really, does some peeling paint ruin your holiday that much?

The staff here are marvellous. Teyrana please don't change too much where staff are involved as they are your USP.

Only complaint we have is the cattle mart in the Marrakech restaurant when guests from Palestine arrived during our second week. Up until then we'd been eating in the Marrakech for lunch but the Palestinians with their huge families that just took over the restaurant, treating the staff and other guests like dirt. I was glad that we had the aquarium restaurant to fall back on as I didn't enjoy visits to the Marrakech after they arrived.

Special thanks go to Hamdy, our pool boy, Ali, Mustafa & Hawary at the pool bar, Ahmed & Mo'men at the Terrace bar where we spent our nights with friends made during our stay and also our good friends Mahmoud & Korany in the Marrakech and Akram & Ibrahim in the Chinese.

We've already booked our holiday for march 2015 and I hope the new owners have made some of the planned changes and the staff we know and love are still there when we return

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julies0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just arrived home from 11 nights at the Tirana Grand Azure resort hotel. On arrival we were treated to an upgrade to use the Aquarium restaurant (recommended) The room was very acceptable. We had read reviews about refurbishing and new management but please, don't let anything pt you off. The hotel is being refurbished in small sections that will not in any way affect your stay. The whole resort is neat, attractive and very well maintained. Gardens, food areas, pools and rooms all to a very acceptable standard. What was surprising is the space. People may have been put off Egypt because of the news and the unrest but it is hundreds of miles away in Cairo. We had an amazingly peaceful and sunny holiday that we really didn't want to end. If anywhere in Egypt I would return to it is this hotel. We took walks outside the resort and the shopkeepers were a little intense n some places but with humour and clear yes or no they were fine. Tips; Take English £1 coins to use as tips - the waiting staff, bar staff and room staff do appreciate small tokens to boost their low income, long hours and the English exchange rate is pretty good. Other tip - Use English currency when haggling over prices - this may help get a better deal and always haggle-it's how they work there. It was fun and I want to return ASAP. Great relaxation. Great resort. Staff are outstanding! We miss them all. Kahled, Ali, Moustafa, Hamdy, Ahmed, Mo'man, Howare, Mohamed. Great people of Egypt, proud and happy people.
Liz and Linda

Room Tip: Not floor level and not next to ampitheatre if wanting quiet and ask for a sticking out balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just got back yesterday, 20th April from the tropicana grand azure resort and to sum it all up we did enjoy it but there are a few improvements that need doing. On arrival we got upgraded to a junior suite and I think most English did on arrival as they want more English in this hotel which was a plus side to the holiday. The room was clean, hotel was clean and pool areas. One thing that needs improving is the entertainment, it is very poor, every night almost it started at 9:40pm and finished for 10:20pm sometimes less than that and the shows was very amateur, some of them didn't even look like they knew what they where doing. Once 10.30pm came everything gets switched off, no music or nothing just gotta do your own thing. Despite that fact we ignored it and got on with the holiday, food was okay, probably a lot better for some as I'm a fussy eater but overall is a good holiday for older couples if not too bothered about the entertainment. Also got to mention the waiters at the bar in the lobby bar, they do a fantastic job.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanHalliwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have just got back from the Grand Azure and we are missing it already. We had the most relaxing week we have had in a while and this was the main purpose of our holiday.

We were upgraded to a junior suite on arrival with access to the upgrade restaurant The Aquarium. We were not surprised about this given the recent reviews but we were surprised that this happened in the Easter holidays.

Our room. Was fantastic and served our purposes. We could sleep, wash, shower, sit on the balcony and now talk on the sofas in the lounge part of the room. We really enjoyed this in the evening.

During the day we went for breakfast and then relaxed around the quiet Fountain Pool. This was so quiet. A really beautiful pool. We had such fantastic service from the bar man Mohammed. One drink went down and before we knew it we were being asked what else we would like to drink. Attentive service is an understatement. Our pool/towel man Mahmood who recognised us from last year was also fantastic, yet again.

We enjoyed the food in the Aquarium but did not find the staff as warm as the staff who had waited on our table last year in the main Marrakech restaurant. The food was very good and the soup is brilliant (I write this as a vegetarian), but I did struggle to find a main meal other than salad. My partner, who is every bit a carnivore, did enjoy the food, but found at times it was difficult to match the main with the accompanying side dishes. However other British guests did not share our views, so maybe we are fussy. The breakfasts were good but by day five we had opted for the St George's Bar round the corner.

The evening entertainment was never of interest to us so can't comment. We did go to the St. George's Bar Sharm el sheik to watch the football on a number of occasions and we would highly recommend this bar for all sports and food.

The hotel is spotless and our room was kept really clean by Mustafa our housekeeper. He did an excellent job.

This hotel has recently been taken over and there is one change I liked. That was the gin is now drinkable. I u understand that this hotel is undergoing a transition period and that the new company must undertake audits. However if the new managers read the reviews they will see that everyone praises the hard working staff. On many occasions we saw managers assessing staff and we felt so sorry for them.

Terana this is why you got four out of five.

We will be back and thank you to everyone at the Grand Azure for making our holiday special. See you next year

Mohammed you know who we are. Coke/beer. White tea/Gin and tonic xxxx

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittycando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Chose this hotel after visiting Sharm on many occasions in the past and after reading the reviews. I was not left feeling disappointed, I have just arrived back from a fantastic 2 week break and must say that this has been a holiday that I will never forget. From arriving at the hotel my family were made to feel so special. I know that is generally the norm when visiting Egypt as customer service is generally always on another level (possibly due to the tips that English generally give when leaving) but my experience of this hotel is that all staff were simply there to make sure that all guests experienced a great holiday. We had booked the Superior garden rooms and our view of the pools was fantastic. We were only a couple of minutes stroll from the reception with free wifi and all of the eating establishments making it extremely easy to navigate around the hotel complex. The rooms were extremely spacious and we never had any problems with the cleanliness from any of the cleaners. Our main cleaner was Hazeem and nothing was too much trouble for him and of course he did leave little suprises around the room each day :-). There are many restaurants in the hotel and the majority of time we used the main dining hall to eat where all the waiters are happy to serve you however Ibrahim who had only arrived on the same day that we arrived made our dining experience so special. From the first day that we ordered our drinks, we never had to ask again, he knew our orders - What we liked and also in what order throughout the meal and he made sure that we never had to ask at all. The chefs were also fantastic, not only did they cook whatever we asked at their stations, one of the chefs (sorry didn't catch his name but tall and very chatty always sent a dish of special food (very tasty chicken or beef In an Italian sauce) over to us. We also used the English restaurant located in the reception area and the food was divine. No complaints at all, the main buffet food was always pleasing and the chefs go out of their way to make you anything you want. Very clean and little touches like Heinz sauce always goes down well especially for the smaller children. There are other restaurants that you can book in to however we only tried the Chinese, well ok we tried it 3 times just to make sure that the food was really that good ha ha. I can confirm it was as good the third time as the first and second. Great dishes, good service by all staff especially Ibrahim (different Ibrahim) and again we totally left feeling that our evening could not have been better. The Animation team were friendly and helped to keep everybody involved. I realise that this is part of their job but I must say a special thank you to Chico who never failed to disappoint. He was a big presence in the team and I did feel that he was the one who was truly interested in you as a person etc. My 2 lads thought he was great and he encouraged them to become involved and made them feel at ease. The pool areas are absolutely stunning and some are busier than others and the complex does suit all needs whether busier or quieter. I personally wanted a quiet pool where I could relax and just enjoy the glorious weather and therefore on the first day I made my home at the swim up fountain pool and to be truthful why would I want to try any other. Not only is it a gorgeous pool with plenty of sun loungers, a swim up bar area and a pool of different depths, the one thing that any other pool does not have is Mohamed. Wow what a guy!!! Yes it is his job to be nice but he simply is above and beyond anybody I have ever seen in all of the holiday destinations and at home in England. He has inspired me so much to think about the people that I come in to contact with at work, family etc. Mohamed has a true servant heart and his nature is genuine. He does not care about your colour, religion, ethnicity or whether he thinks you will leave him a tip, he treats everyone that he meets with the same respect and he certainly is an asset to this hotel. The whole pool area he serves from morning until night, not once did we have to even walk to the bar, he was always there with your drinks or asking what you wanted before you could even move from the lounger. He took total pride in his talk, his actions and I for one feel truly blessed to have met him. As you can guess I would certainly give this hotel top marks if you are thinking about visiting Sharm.

Room Tip: Superior garden rooms give you much more comfort than the normal garden rooms. The extra space does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Valda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I rarely give such bad reviews - but this one ruined my vacations.

I will start with positives.
-The hotel has beautiful garden
-The warm pool person is very friendly (sorry been a couple months I forgot the name)
-There is very tasty Italian place by the pool area with good pizza
Unfortunately that is the end of positives, I can't really believe this is 5 star hotel even for egyptian standards (pls. see pictures), it should not be even 2 star.
1. Please see the pictures of hotel room we first got. Fungi, dirt, concrete falling off.
2. This was the worst organized dinners we had ever had. 30 minute waiting time to get some food is very bad. Some station chefs completely doing nothing while 100 people in line for the others.
3. Reception Staff is simply rude - reminds me American Motels staff from Hollywood movies.
4. The nagging to buy extra services is simply devastating, there is no stop to continous flow of people wanting you to buy something and calling you names if you do not want to engage in discussion - every 5 minute somebody comes and sits next to you and you have to answer 20 questions, before saying that you are not ready to buy anything, otherwise the feel offended. Simple "no thank you" will not work - it is really exhausting - I understand these people need work - but I would like to have vacation - please let me rest!
5. Out of 5 huge and beautiful pools only the smallest (4x7 metres i heated) so from October to April - all the people sit inside of it - really crowded. Maybe could heat at least one more pool? Also the kids were really dissapointed that you cannot jump to water.
6. It is supposed to beach and reef hotel - but from beach you have to walk 700 metres on Jetty to get to water - ok for grown ups - but for kids not really recommended.
7. Food is really not the best, ended up eating pure pasta every day for all 5 of us.
8. There is ice cream served for kids in kids corner - but only 30 minutes each day and they cannot walk to get it if they are not "properly dressed" - I mean come on - they spend the day by the pool.
9. There is a bus to the beach since hotel is big, but we had not ever worked on schedule or inside (should go every 30 minutes, but one time we waited 90 minutes at the beach for it before giving up)
10. I observed scene I could not believe - couple from Russia wanted to take a pizza from Italian place to give to their daughter at the beach. The guard started to yell at them - they tried to explain that it is just a small piece of pizza and they need to bring it to her since she is still playing out. The service person threatened them with security if they leave this pizza on the table and going to jail - my jaw had dropped on the floor. They just simply tried to explain their situation to him.

I could go on and on, but I think above would suffice. If you want to still go, please do but look at the room pictures.

Room Tip: Give a hefty "gift" or be prepared for worst
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#17 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#51 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 31 in Nabq Bay
4,076 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#23 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Tropicana Grand Azure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Property: lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Address: | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 808
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your lti Tropicana Grand Azure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel
Grand Azur Sharm
Hotel Tropicana Grand Azure
Lti Sharm
Lti Grand Azure Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing