We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday - would love to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Ranked #110 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Paignton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday - would love to go back”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We went to this hotel in July 2013 for two weeks - 2 adults and one child, and we had a great holiday. It's a large hotel with plenty of space for everyone. We were lucky to have the upgrade so had the benefit of a junior suite, the extra restaurant and air conditioned lounge with waiter service, but even without this - it would have been a lovely holiday. It's the first holiday we've had where no one had a holiday tummy, and we would happily go back. The staff were amazing even though it was Ramadan at the time and things were starting to kick off in Cairo. Yes the hotel needs some tlc, the main pool needs repainting - but whilst we were there work was going on all over the hotel and a block was being totally refurbished. It's hotel is open all year round so doing these jobs without inconveniencing anyone isn't going to be easy - but the hotel is fabulous regardless. If you think about it - would the decor / paintwork on your house stand up to the constant heat and sun endured in Egypt? And would your house look so good if you deliberately inspected it like some holiday makers do!

It seems many people pay a good price yet expect the facilities of top notch hotels. If you want branded drinks, waiter service and amazingly plush rooms - then you have to pay the price for such things.

For what we paid - we can honestly say we happily had our money's worth - and that was without our daughter going to the kids club.

The only negative was that the kids disco - that we found - was just the amphitheatre with lights and music on with no staff - but that may just have been us not looking properly.

I would recommend the upgrade - but only if you book it when you're booking your holiday. It was much nicer having an intimate restaurant and bar - but I wouldn't pay the price they charge once you arrive at the hotel.

The pool is huge - the main pool that is, and we loved it.

I am a beach lover and love snorkelling - the jetty was the longest.... 1000 of my steps.... to get to the coral - which was practically ankle deep until the end of the jetty- but the 'drop off' once you get there is fabulous. But it was a long walk, whereas we've stayed a few hotels up the road and been able to snorkel within close range to the beach. As a result it was easier to spend more time by the pool. So it didn't ruin the holiday.

Please give this hotel a chance, we loved it and would happily go back if we hadn't already booked next years holiday x

Room Tip: Upgrade to junior suites if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greeno2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing lti Tropicana Grand Azure Resort. We were delighted to having you in our hotel.

Our hotel’s aim is to make everybody's holiday a memorable, fabulous and tremendous one. Meanwhile it was with so much pleasure and honor that our service encountered your taste and fondness.

Hope to see you soon


Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,476
    869
    392
    149
    146
See reviews for
972
1,323
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend returned from the grand azure last week, and already it feels as if we have bn away far too long!!

We have never experienced a hotel like this in our life. Superb is an understatement.

If anyone has read the negative reviews about this place and they feel put off, I cant say how far off the mark those reviews are.

The hotel/pools/gardens/restaurants are all beautifull. The staff can not do enough for you, a simple hello or asking them how they are goes a long way.

We will definetely be returning again to this little piece of paradise. Simply the best holiday weve ever had. Amazing!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FNJ1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing lti Tropicana Grand Azure Resort as the place to enjoy your most recent holiday.

We were delighted to having you in our hotel, having the opportunity to meet you, acting as your hosts during your stay.

Our hotel’s aim is to make everybody's holiday a memorable, fabulous and tremendous one. Meanwhile it was with so much pleasure and honor that our service encountered your taste and fondness.

Hope that you will join us again in the very near future, in order to have the honor meeting your good self and hosting you again in our hotel.

Thank You and Best Regards,

Hotel's Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morecambe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

returned sep 10 from another fantastic holiday to tropicana grand azure our 6th time cant wait to go back next year.,although it was very quiet it didnt spoil our hoiliday.we met some fantastic people.The animation team were great especially gemma and dan.We also met our good friends rida and khaled the lifeguards from the dolphin pool always very helpfull if we need anything.we know the dolphin pool needs painting but with this hotel being so big they are trying their best. its a fantastic hotel and the people make you feel very welcome.It was our best time yet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelleMorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing lti Tropicana Grand Azure Resort as the place to enjoy your most recent holiday.

We were delighted to having you in our hotel, having the opportunity to meet you and your family, acting as your hosts during your stay.

Our hotel’s aim is to make everybody's holiday a memorable, fabulous and tremendous one. Meanwhile it was with so much pleasure and honor that our service encountered your taste and fondness.

Hope to see you soon,

Thank You and Best Regards,


Hotel's Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have just got back fro the Tropicana Grand Azure had an amazing time, thanks to all the staff who made our holiday a memorable one, we are booking to come back next September 2014 thank to the bar staff Mohamed Mahmoud and the manager whos name i have forgot sorry towel guy/life guard Hamdy the towel guys around the pool ( how how now now sow sow cow cow) you all know what we mean, the cleaners from block 5 and cleaner from block 6 Kaled who left amazing towel displays well done guys all the staff in the restaurants the chefs for the food... The Gala Night which was amazing the entertainment afterwards was fantastic the fire display was brilliant. Thanks to the reception staff who were helpful during our stay and to the security for keepin the hotel safe. We miss all you guys and we will see you all again luv to all from Chris Julie and Michael... Keep up the good work guys just one more thing do not listen to the negative reviews it is a Great Hotel go see for yourselves x. Sharm El Shake is safe....

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and comfortable we were in block 5 and 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing lti Tropicana Grand Azure Resort. We were delighted to having you in our hotel.

Our hotel’s aim is to make everybody's holiday a memorable, fabulous and tremendous one. Meanwhile it was with so much pleasure and honor that our service encountered your taste and fondness.

Hope to see you soon

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel on the recommendation of a family member, although I was worried by some of the negate reviews at first.....

All I can say is ignore the bad reviews, these people are either expecting a £5000 holiday for a fraction of the price or have some very high expectations..!

Yes some of the grates by the pool side aren't 100% perfect etc, but the hotel is great and very well presented overall, the staff are amazingly accommodating, areas great and the Thomson reps were there when we had questions too!! Would def go again and loved every minute of it.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing lti Tropicana Grand Azure Resort. We were delighted to having you in our hotel.

Our hotel’s aim is to make everybody's holiday a memorable, fabulous and tremendous one. Meanwhile it was with so much pleasure and honor that our service encountered your taste and fondness.

Hope to see you soon,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Entertainment guys are the best ever, my fav hol ever, tim, dali,dudu,danny and all the team were so much fun, missing ya already. Mohammed the restaurant manager is a great guy asset to this hotel and to Sharm super bloke :)
Hats off to the Thomson reps always there to help thanks to Alex she's very helpful.... Food amazing loved the Chinese was my fav...
Take ya own spirits would be my tip for sure. Towel guy lovely... Bar staff nice bit slow at times but were friendly...
Glass bottom boat trip great... Solo square book a taxi rather than through the reps I would say... Star glazing amazing and interesting.... VIP boat trip wouldn't do it again was all rite.
Can't wait to return to this amazing hotel and Sharm loved every second.
Enjoy ya hols :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ju123459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Our Valuable Guest;

We would like to thank you for choosing lti Tropicana Grand Azure Resort as the place to enjoy your most recent holiday.

We were delighted to having you in our hotel, having the opportunity to meet you, acting as your hosts during your stay.

Our hotel’s aim is to make everybody's holiday a memorable, fabulous and tremendous one. Meanwhile it was with so much pleasure and honor that our service encountered your taste and fondness.

Hope to see you soon

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 2 weeks of pure relaxation. Lovely hotel, by far the best we have stayed in Sharm. Staff, service, food, rooms all perfect, no complaints at all. Made some lovely friends which more than made the holiday. Junior suite lovely, spacious and clean. Pools fabulous. Fairly quiet due to unrest in Cairo but we liked this. Gala party was lovely, staff can't do enough for you. Beach okay but jetty closed for the majority of our trip due to shark. All in all a fabulous holiday that would please everyone. Don't believe negative reviews, this hotel will fulfil your holiday expectations by far. Would recommend to anyone and would return. Weather as always - perfect!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Logieolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our hotel, the facilities and services provided. I can assure we are doing our utmost to maintain our property and standards.

We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, please contact us if ever we could be any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards
Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Lti-Tropicana Grand Azure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,797 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Sharm El Sheikh
0.2 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#24 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 32 in Nabq Bay
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Tropicana Grand Azure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Property: lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Address: | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 808
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your lti Tropicana Grand Azure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel
Grand Azur Sharm
Hotel Tropicana Grand Azure
Lti Sharm
Lti Grand Azure Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing