We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing complex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Ranked #106 of 231 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

arrived on the evening of 12th sept to find our suitcases weren't on the coach ,having watched them being put on we guessed they had been took off at a previous hotel which stressed me out , after a few phone calls and asking the receptionist they were found and left outside our room . the complex is amazing and the staff are very friendly and comical , im a fussy eater and to be fair thought I would starve but managed to find a few things to eat as they seem to put garlic , spices in everything there was in the beef , chicken etc and I don't like spices but the pool snack bar saved me from starvation with the cheese and tom rolls and chips every day .
the entertainment team in the day were brill but at night there needs to be more English entertainment like bands which were advertised on the board in the main lobby we waited a while and no band was on , need comedian shows / bingo like they had next door at the coral beach , the pools are brilliant especially the main lazy one no problem getting a sun lounger the staff were on hand for all our needs drinks , towels ,
the beach is lovely and my partner enjoyed snorkelling off the jetty a truly beautiful place .

Room Tip: would probably advise you upgrade if you want a doube bed as we got 2 3/4 beds
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely comment, we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon at Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Lti-Tropicana Grand Azure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,031)
There are newer reviews for lti Tropicana Grand Azure
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 3,031 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is the first review I have written on trip advisor but felt like I had to as the reviews on here had a big influence on where me and my boyfriend chose to go on holiday!

We stayed at the Tropicana Grand Azure from the 4/9/13-11/9/13 and we loved every minute of it!

This was our first time in Egypt and were a bit apprehensive after the recent uproar in Cairo but we are so glad we booked as you wouldn't have even known anything was going on!
On arrival we were greeted with a complimentary drink and a fast check-in, and were told that dinner was still available for us to grab something to eat (we arrived at 9pm). After being taken to our room, we went to find the main restaurant to get some dinner, after getting a bit lost as the resort is so big!
The food was very good, there wasn't anything that I can think of that they did not have (apart from Pork/Bacon/Ham, which is understandable as it is a MUSLIM country and they do not eat this meat!!- people who complain about this need to open their eyes and realise that even us in England do not cater for everyone!) Chips, Rice, Soup, Salad, Freshly bakes pizzas, Pasta, Spaghetti, Cakes etc every night, amongst lots of other dishes which changed each night so you never went hungry, Beef was cooked very nicely and the freshly baked rolls are to die for!
There are about 10 bars dotted around the resort, including swim up bars in the pools so drinks are readily available anywhere! I am not a big alcohol drinker but the cocktails were amazing..and they definitely do not limit their measures! All the soft drinks were very good also. Bottles of water were available from the main restaurant and water taps from every bar outside.
We did not go in the waterfalls pool (the biggest one) as it was quite shallow in a lot of places and although great for relaxing, not that great for swimming! We sat around the quiet pool for half a day on our first day but it was VERY quiet, and being a young couple we found it a bit boring so we moved to the dolphin (animation) pool which is where we spent the rest of our holiday.
The animation team.. wow, what can I say?! They absolutely made our holiday, they work tirelessly to get everyone involved in all the daytime activities they run including water volleyball, water polo, belly dancing, darts, aqua aerobics, football etc. At the time we were there the hotel was very quiet and I would say not even 1/4 full so it was very difficult for them to get people to join in but I would recommend getting involved in everything you can with them as they will make your holiday very enjoyable! They also organise all inclusive nights out to the Hard Rock Cafe and other bars- very good for the over 18s! Big thanks to DJ Bakao, Sandra, Yulia, Rebecca, Mac, Danny, Tony, Timothy and Dudu, fantastic people!
The rooms are very spacious and include everything you need, air conditioning was our saviour! The cleaners also work very hard to keep the rooms and the rest of the resort spotless, we tipped the cleaner once of 10 Egyptian Pounds (Equivalent to about £1 in English) and he left us sweets, balloons and towel shapes for the whole week, they DO NOT like pound coins as they are hard to change in Egypt so tip in Egyptian money! Even the gardeners deserve recognition for working hard all day in 40+ degree heat!
Don't take your own towels and weigh your cases down as you get towel cards on check in which you exchange for clean towels each day around the pool and on the beach!
We also went snorkelling off the end of the private jetty on the beach, it is best to go in the afternoons after about 3pm as it is quite windy on the beach in the morning and the red flag is usually flown. This was the most amazing experience of my entire life feels like a whole different world- DEFINITELY recommend!
We did not go on any of the Thompson excursions as we only stayed a week and found enough to do around the pool so cannot comment on these. We did take the free shuttle bus from the hotel to Naama bay to do some shopping and manage to grab a few bargains! They do hassle a lot but just try not to make eye contact and smile and say no thank you and they will leave you alone. Make sure you haggle down to the fairest price you want to pay otherwise you will get ripped off! (I paid £9 for a pair of fake converses which were very alike the real ones- he originally wanted to charge me £18!). We also went to Soho square via the hotel shuttle bus for about £4 return, very nice place and locals are not allowed to hassle you so is the place to go if you prefer to be left alone but is more expensive for shopping.
The spa at the hotel is also very good, we both had a Turkish bath and a face mask for £12 each which was lovely, treatments are sold by the spa men around the pool which prices also need to be haggled for!
There is a swap box behind the Thompson desk in the reception area where people leave sun cream, books, snorkels, shampoo etc when they leave so if you need anything you can just take it which is very handy if you are low on sun cream or have finished your book!

Overall, an amazing holiday at the Tropicana Grand Azure Resort, we definitely hope to return in the near future!!

Laura and George.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraMT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely comment, we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon at Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Lti-Tropicana Grand Azure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

what should I say? i want to be fair but I,m so angry to be fair enough! i will try , our first moments were fine, the receptionist was very kind and friendly, our room was great, neat and tidy, but, after a couple of hours ..the nice dream turned into nightmare !! the air condition suddenly stopped..we told the reception ,it took about an hour and 6 calls to come and fix it, we were tired and hungry , and we were late for dinner ,so we left them trying to fix it and we went to the restaurant, when we came back, we were shocked as we found out that it was still not working!! we called them again, en brief, we spent our first night trying to fix the aircondition , then, they told us that we should move to another room!! i was very tired, didnt sleep the whole day and night, i was crying when i was preparing our luggage and put it again in another room, my two daughter were very upset because we didnt enjoy that night and it we lost it in vain!! the very big surprise was when we wake up about 3 a.m. drowned in our sweat as the aircondition in our new room also stopped working!! you should know that the temprature in that days was about 40 at days and 30 at night..it took an hour to fix it. the real bad surprise that this situation repeated 5 times in our 2nd day, in our 3rd day, they told us we should change our room again for the 2nd time, and i had to prepare our luggage again , we decided that we should complain to the manager, they sent us to the sales manager Mr. Khaled who was very rude and had nothing to say, weasked about the general manager but he was absent all the time we spent there, we finally left this weired hotel with its very weired mangers and of course i will never back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear value Guest,


We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations whilst on holiday.
Any negative comments, that we receive, will be discussed with the departments concerned and an action plan, to include extra training, will be formed to improve that particular service to our guests.
It is with these comments that we can only improve our service and continue to be committed to providing a high standard of service to our guests.
I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us.



Once again thank you for taking the time to write the review.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Tropicana Grand Azure.
Thank You& Best Regards
Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Lti-Tropicana Grand Azure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

just got back(19-09-13)after 2 weeks here and could of stayed another week easily,was`nt sure what to expect after some of the reviews that we`d read,but every doubt was put to rest as soon as we arrived we were meet with smiles and politeness off every one.yes the rooms are a little dated(mahogany furniture)but we only used it to sleep in and get changed if we`d come to sit inside all day then it would of been a let down.as for bad reviews about the food i can only think they was looking for a typical uk pub grub menu because i have never seen a greater selection of food and puddings even my partner food more than she could eat(she is a fussy eater)and all was fresh.the grounds were kept immaculately clean the pool closest to reception could do with a bit of a paint job. the entertainment team tried really hard to keep every one happy(especially the two nigerian brothers TIMOTHY & DUDU smileing and danceing all the time)when we arrived the hotel was only 1/4 full mostly brits so had none of the pushing in and rudeness off other guest as suggested by other reviews all in all a brilliant holiday and we will go back,dont get this hotel mixed up with the grand azur resort which is over the road we did hear about locals staying there takeing food off peoples plates and pushing in. dont bother with the snorkeling trips (we made this mistake) as the fish and coral that is at the end of the jetty is just breath takeing you snorkel on top of the coral for about 100mtr then the coral drops away to just deep blue sea a must do.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely comment, we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon at Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Lti-Tropicana Grand Azure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed from the 3rd of August until the 17th of August 2013. The weather was 42 everyday hottest day was 47, bliss take lots of factor 50 you'll need it. Our stay coincided with the end of Ramadan so the hotel gets very busy with lots of other Arabic guests. The parents are fine but the kids can be really naughty and a pain in the bum.
My wife is a vegetarian she loved the food which can be a nightmare as she does not eat cheese. We went to the Chinese four nights it was lovely, the Italian we went twice not bad. The buffet restaurant serves some lovely food. To book the theme restaurants just go to the right of the reception, you'll be surprised it is not the usual scrum with elbows out and they will give you multiple night bookings so you haven't got to go there everyday. You must go the local McDonalds which is five minutes away do a right out of the hotel and cross the road the size of the Burgers are twice the size of back home.
Do not go to the shop in the hotel as it is twice the price of the ones outside, there is one 1 minutes walk away out of the hotel and do a right, or a cash and carry do a left and cross the road, also must recommend the barbers across the road next to the sister hotel.
We loved the fact that there isn't the mad rush to get sunbeds all have comfy mattresses. We always went to the fountain pool which is chilled out and closest to the beach and the snorkelling which is out of this world go down to the pier in late afternoon as the tide is coming in and you'll see so many more colourful fish.
The staff massive thank you to Fountain pool staff towel guy Mohammed 8448 and waiter Zakarya 6279, who made our stay so memorable, I tipped both a couple of quid a day my towels were in the same spot everyday and drinks brought up to me whenever I or my wife had just finished one, Bliss. I know must people hate tipping but they are not paid a great deal and you will be treated extra specially. So bring lots of Pound coins and tip the staff they do a great in roasting weather.
The hotel is only a five minute transfer from the airport and you can smoke in the airport while waiting for your plane.
The only gripe was there was no where for me and the missus to have a little boogie, if you wish to the entertainment team go into Sharm every night to different clubs. Our son loved the slides and bits of the Entertainment.
The rooms are basic but clean and the towel art is well funny, if you tip we had monkeys climbing the walls.
Choose this hotel and you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Stay in block 4 or 5 for the Fountain pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fclynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for such a great review and it was with much pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We are doing our best to make our guests holiday as memorable as we can.

Hopefully we will meet you once again at Grand Azure.

Thank You
Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Lti-Tropicana Grand Azure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have just returned from Tropicana Grand Azure and have to say we had a fantastic time, The staff could not be any more helpful. Food was excellent, especially in the Chinese where the manager (Akram) bent over backwards to ensure we had first class service. The cleaner was so pleasant, he cleaned the room every day (5217) along with changing the towels and sheets. I have to say that they do need to bring the bedrooms upto date, but that did not spoil our holiday. The air conditioning worked a treat. The reception area is very spacious and clean. There were lots of pools and slides to chose from. I would certainly return when we have the money to do so

Room Tip: block with room 5217
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our hotel, the facilities and services provided. I can assure we are doing our utmost to maintain our property and standards.

We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, please contact us if ever we could be any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards
Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Lti-Tropicana Grand Azure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have just returned from our 2 weeks holiday which was amazing. The hotel is amazing and the staff are so helpful they made us feel so welcome. The hotel is so clean and and the pools are in great condition. All the staff looked out for us and cared for us really well. The food is spot on not got a bad word to say lots of choice. The animation team are great they made our holiday so would like to say a massive thank you to them and hopefully we shall be back soon !! Get your holiday booked to this hotel becuase it is just amazing :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#18 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Laguna Vista Garden Resort
1.0 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#50 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#3 of 33 in Nabq Bay
4,208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#2 of 33 in Nabq Bay
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#23 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Tropicana Grand Azure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Address: | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $175 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 808
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your lti Tropicana Grand Azure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel
Grand Azur Sharm
Hotel Tropicana Grand Azure
Lti Sharm
Lti Grand Azure Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing