We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Ranked #108 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just got back on the 2/9/2013 having had a great holiday ,great food , great staff we will be going back , only one minus and that was the papyrus shop to the left of the entrance who was really not nice to the 4 ladies in our group , those who have given it bad reports don't seem to have been to the same hotel

Room Tip: We stayed in 21234 which is a newer block by reception quiet and easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneSpooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely comment, we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon at Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Lti-Tropicana Grand Azure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,476
    868
    392
    149
    146
See reviews for
971
1,323
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I don't even know where to start this hotel is amazing! We visited for 2weeks in august as a family of 4, Don't listen to the bad reviews I didn't a holiday is what you make of it. This hotel is so nice the lobby is amazing although at night places get crowded and they could do with extra seats. On arrival we had been upgraded from two twin superior rooms to two junior suites free of charge..AMAZING they are huge yes the rooms aren't with the latest fashion but jeez it's egypt they had everything you need included a kettle and fridge flat screen tv...we had a great pool view too of the waterfall pool room 15308 I would recommend this! Only 2minute walk to the lobby although a little further to the resturant etc but this didn't bother us. The air con was good too we kept it at 23degrees as we read not to have it lower than this as its more likely to cause stomach upset due to climate change and this paid off as all 4 of us were fine all holiday.
The jetty is great and it's like finding nemo in the sea! I did cut myself on the coral and it did put me off but when I got back in the sea days later I wish I had gone in everyday.
The food..always something to eat we ate a lot in the British resturant which is so nice and visited the Italian and Chinese lots as they was so good..remember you can use them more than once men must wear long pants..the waiters are so friendly. For dinner/lunch there are many places to go for burgers, wraps, pizza, baguette, pasta etc.. Breakfast was my worst meal of the day as I didn't really like much but we took some cereal bars with us so I didn't go hungry..lots of eggs, omelettes, etc
The pools..we stayed around the dolphin pool which is the pool with the animation team it was great you aren't forced to do any of the activities the animation just come round for a chat with you all very friendly. We did go in the waterfall and relaxation pool but preferred the dolphin pool overall.
The staff..brilliant so friendly always up for a laugh although other staff just want to get on with there job and don't really speak. The bar men can't do enough for you bringing drinks to your sunbed insisting that you sit down and remembering what you have to drink. The towel men also great always up for a laugh even though there long hard day in the sun. Didn't see much of our cleaner but he did a good job and the chefs and also brill.
Excursions..we went on the glass bottom boat was a good experience but if your brave enough just go into the sea and look for yourself where you actually get in the water..the boat is good to take some great photos and just a day out. We also went to Nama bay which hasn't changed from the last time we visited sharm 4years ago great if you want to get your fake converse, clothes, sunglasses etc and finally we went to soho square we watched the water and fire show which was really good sat in a bar and had a drink and looked in all of the shops.
The only thing that I would change about the hotel is for the entertainment at night to carry on for longer all music and everything stops at 11 they need to get a late night disco on that's my opinion I'm only 18!! There are also Mosquitos use OFF in the orange can that you buy from over there is does a much better job only got bitten a few times. One more thing I also purchased an Egyptian SIM card from a little shop if you turn right out of the hotel walk down the road it's on the other side a little hut orange sign. I got the SIM card and 100texts for £15 this works out cheaper than my own provider if you get one make sure your phone is unlocked to any network or take a spare phone..
I would certainly return to the hotel in the future and also recommend it! Thank you soo much to everybody at the TGA for an excellent holiday!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank WeLoveholibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly let me send you the best regards from Tropicana Grand Azure Team for your great review.
We are very proud that we have fulfilled your expectations and hope to meet you in near future again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future

Thank You& Best Regards
Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Lti-Tropicana Grand Azure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel 6 times in the last 8 years, its a pleasure to stay here, the Staff are friendly, will do anything for you, the last visit i hurt my back and they couldnt do enough for me, the Hotel is clean, the food is lovely, even the buffet there is something for everyone, we are due back again in November for a week, and cant wait, how anyone can fault this Hotel beats me..

Room Tip: the suites next to the reception are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our hotel, the facilities and services provided. I can assure we are doing our utmost to maintain our property and standards.

We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, please contact us if ever we could be any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards
Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Lti-Tropicana Grand Azure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevastopol, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel was chosen as an average option in Sharm el Sheikh. And for its price was exactly as expected. Big territory with quite a park, lots of palm trees and so on. Rooms are clean in general, but smoking is totally allowed, so it was impossible to get rid of the smell left by previous habitants. But hotel gave us different room, which was better. Otherwise service is pretty poor (normal egyptian service). On arrival we had to wait around 1 hour to get a room, explained as they were looking for it, who knows.) Food is all right, buffet gives you a nice choice. There are 7 restaurants, claimed to be Italian, Chinese, seafood etc. If you want to spend an evening in different from buffet atmosphere they are ok, but not as good as restaurants should be. We found 1,5L bottle of fresh water in our room on arrival, but afterwards we had to bring water from restaurant, as it is not a part of free room service. However, we had lots of fun and came back with positive feelings. I guess some small problems will come up everywhere. Probably won't come back there, just because there are lots of other options.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, tell on the reception about it, they will find a room free of tobacco smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us and let other people share your experience while you stayed at the Grand Azure.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Thank You&Best Regards
Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Lti-Tropicana Grand Azure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lochgelly, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is the third time in 7 years av been here, the hotel is for all ages and deserves a visit, staff are trained to respect all your wishes and they do this with a sincere smile. its a must visit, this hotel has stood the test of time . before you try any hotel in this region try the GRAND AZURE 1ST . my thanks to all the staff and management hrer I am leaving today 4th Sep 2013 but i will be back

Room Tip: ask in advance for upgrade if they can they will give you it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Let me take the opportunity to thank you for such a great review and it was with much pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We are doing our best to make our guests holiday as memorable as we can.

Hopefully we will meet you once again at Grand Azure.

Thank You& Best Regards
Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Lti-Tropicana Grand Azure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Myself and family were over on the 6th of July for two weeks,we were in block six and rooms 6210and6208 and could find no fault with them they were kept very clean by the friendly staff and the food in the restaurants was very good .
The staff in the restaurants were very friendly and polite but the main reception most of the waiters could not do enough for you but there were a couple who were not but I'm sure that will be resolved by the time we go back next July.
In general it was a great holiday and hope that we can get the same rooms when we go back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed our hotel, the facilities and services provided. I can assure we are doing our utmost to maintain our property and standards.

We would look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future, please contact us if ever we could be any assistance.

Sincerely and with kind regards
Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Lti-Tropicana Grand Azure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felpham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here from 15th August with my girlfriend and parents. It was a fantastic experience, we stayed in a junior suite which was spotlessly clean and VERY spacious. We did not stay in the room very long as the fantastic hotel was equally as clean. The staff here work tirelessly to keep this hotel in tip top condition, toilets that were cleaner than any UK toilet I have been in.

Staff from the hotel remembered my parents from a previous stay in march and they could not be more helpful. Every member of staff works very hard to ensure that your stay is as amazing as possible. 3 members of staff and one sales rep from the hotel worked as hard as possible! Namely-
Mimi- Mohamed 10113, Azuz- Mohamed 10430, Zezo- Abdul el Azim 9857 AMAZING Staff from the bar and the restaurant who looked after us from the start to the finish of our holiday! and Mahmoud- the quad bike rep, who did not pester us to buy just introduced us to lots of egyptian culture.

The food- was fantastic, we had the option of Chinese, Italian, Mediterranean, English, Fish and Buffet style dining, all staff especially Mimi- Mohamed 10113 the restaurant manager looked after us very well. Overall everything was edible, did not make us sick at all and was top quality.

The resort itself- the marble was shiny and as we saw late at night was polished every day and if any mess was made it was cleaned immediately.

Junior Suite room- was the size of one floor of our own house, with 3 large beds, a spacious bathroom, clean towels daily- in many spectacular shapes and animals. It could not be faulted.

Overall it was an amazing experience- i look forward to booking next year for longer than 2 weeks.
Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShaunDJTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tropicanagrandazure, Front Office Manager at lti Tropicana Grand Azure, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely comment, we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon at Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely and with kind regards

Mohamed Abdel Kader
Front Office Manager
Lti-Tropicana Grand Azure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh Imperial
Club Magic Life Sharm el Sheikh ...
#17 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Vista Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Nubian Island Hotel
Nubian Island Hotel
#51 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
Rixos Sharm El Sheikh
#2 of 31 in Nabq Bay
4,076 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Sea Holiday Village
Coral Sea Holiday Village
#23 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rixos Seagate Sharm
Rixos Seagate Sharm
#1 of 31 in Nabq Bay
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lti Tropicana Grand Azure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Tropicana Grand Azure

Property: lti Tropicana Grand Azure
Address: | Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 00000, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 808
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your lti Tropicana Grand Azure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Azure Hotel
Grand Azur Sharm
Hotel Tropicana Grand Azure
Lti Sharm
Lti Grand Azure Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing