We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great venue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Ranked #56 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

Loved this,just got back after two week stay. Position is good. Stayed on the Mountain side,but an easy walk to the beach. Check in at reception easy and quick, room clean and well stocked, and exactly as I'd requested, high floor overlooking the pool.
Breakfast staff excellent, soon learned our requests and after the first morning, tea and water would be on the table.
Mohammed, Amhed, Razeh and Hossam,thank you.
Gamal at the beach, and the guys in the beach bar.All staff were great, no problems.
We ate at the beach bar, the sushi restaurant, the Itallian, and had gins every night in the Piano bar, they were the best.
Only one tiny complaint, smoking in the restaurant on a lunch time. I know it was separated but the smoke drifted and also smokers walked about on a couple of occassions.
We hope to return in April. Thanks again for a lovely time.
PS Thought the gingerbread house and Christmas decs are good. Concerned about the missing reindeer until we found them at the beach side.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott S, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Jen
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind positive review following your recent stay. We were delighted to know that you had a great holiday and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. I will ensure that the associates you kindly took the time to mention are recognized for the great hospitality that they extended to you and I know they will be delighted to hear from you.
We hope you have a great Christmas and look forward to seeing you in 2014.
Warmest Regards
Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,082
    583
    226
    113
    73
See reviews for
498
819
73
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

We booked a 5 night stay at the Marriott Beach Resort. Upon arrival we were quickly checked in. The reception was very pleasant. We had paid extra to have a king size room with a sea view. We were promptly taken to a ground floor room (with no sea view) which had two double beds. We went straight back to the reception and were told that there was only one room available. This was a king size room with a sea view BUT loud music from the hotel disturbed us all night every night in this room. The room was spotless and cleaned daily. The cleaner was very polite and wanted to check we were happy with the cleanliness of the room. He even offered to clean it for us on the day we were checking out. An issue I had with the room was that the patio door lock was broken and I injured my neck as the pillows were not comfortable.

We had only booked inclusive of breakfast. The breakfast was AMAZING. Everything was fresh, the waiting staff were so kind and helpful. I was awkward and asked for poached eggs every morning and they happily made them for me. My only complaint would be that they took their time making them and sometimes I had to keep reminding them to make them. Overall though breakfast was good.

We spent most of the holiday on the beach. The beach beds were very comfortable and we were given towels to use on the beach (which we found helpful). As enjoyable as the beach was, we did have an issue with the newspaper man who kept trying to sell us used newspapers at a premium price. He wanted £3.60 or 36 (eygptian pounds) for a used sun newspaper. All his magazines were old (fortunatley we had the forsight to buy new ones in England before arriving). Once the newspaper man realised this he practically begged me to give him them for free (so he could sell them at a premium price to other poor tourists). Considering this was an exclusive beach for Marriott guests I was not happy about this.

We did sometimes venture to Naama bay for dinner which was adequate but be warned, you will be harassed by sales men and taxis all along the route. On our last night we ate at the Italian restaurant at the Marriott hotel and the food was perfect. The chef also came round to every table to check that the food was to our taste!!


To summerise, overall we were happy our experience. Despite the hiccups we encountered the saving grace is the fact that the staff would always go the extra mile and made us feel welcome. Nothing you asked them for was too much trouble.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs_crumps2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott S, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us here at the Marriott. I was glad to note that overall you enjoyed your time and the points you have noted for improvement especially regarding the behavior of the newspaper seller will be immediately followed up and corrective action taken.
Your comment regarding the patio door will also be attended immediately and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience these matters caused for you and we can only hope that they did not deter from the overall enjoyment of your holiday.
We thank you for choosing Marriott and sincerely hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back sometime soon.
Best Regards
Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great service all round, plenty of on-site restaurants, great selection of food every day something different private beach including cocktail bar. You also get access to the Marriott across the road and safe passage guaranteed by the on site security. Very pleasant and away from the hedonistic side of town but close enough, if you don't mind a 20min walk along the beach side if you want that sort of thing for a change of scene.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott S, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Mark
Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind review following your recent holiday here with us. We were delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday and particularly enjoyed the Sushi.
We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. We thank you for choosing Marriott and appreciate your kind comments.
Best Regards
Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We have just booked this hotel on the Mountainside for our honeymoon and will be going on 29/12/13 for 7 days. We booked All Inclusive and I contacted the hotel direct to ensure that the New Years Gala Dinner was included. They responded and said it was but we would have to pay for drinks on that evening, this was ok. I have just received an email from Nicola in Guest Relations who informed me that they have just looked at our booking and unfortunately the Gala Dinner is not included in our package after all and would be pay $90USD per person to have the liberty!! I emailed back explaining about their previous email and expressing our disappointment but got the same email back, sorry but nothing we can do. To say we are disappointed before we even get there is an understatement, now we are beginning to panic, has anyone else had this regarding the New Years Eve Gala. Surely they have to provide food anyway?? They did say they would upgrade our room though to a pool view in their first email.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneandSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott S, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Lynee and Steven
Thank you for contacting us via Trip Advisor and we very much look forward to welcoming you to our resort for your honeymoon.
As we have explained we did not have a compulsory New Years Eve Gala programme with the tour operator to afford guests the flexibility and it should have been made clear to you at the time of booking that the New Years Eve Gala was not included but was available with a supplement. Please accept our sincere apologies for this not being evidently adequately explained to you prior to you making your booking with the tour operator.
There will of course be the regular buffet dinner available for our guests as per your all inclusive programme for those guests not wanting to join in the New Years Celebration.
We very much look forward to welcoming you to our resort and will do whatever we can to ensure you have a great honeymoon.
We trust this finds you both well and looking forward to your pending wedding celebrations.
If there is anything further we can assist you with prior to your arrival please again contact us direct and we will be happy to assist in any way that we can.
Once again we apologise for evident inconvenience and lack of detailed and accurate communication to you regarding the New Years Eve Gala Dinner.
Best Regards
Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay on an All Inclusive Package on the Mountain side of the resort. As far as we were concerned, there was nothing to find fault with except the fact my room mate snores!
Great room, excellent food & drink, lovely pool with quite a few sociable Brits around. Good gym as well for those who still feel like "punishing" themselves whilst on vacation. Easy walk in to central Naama Bay.
Most impressive, however, was the level of service/courtesy. Quite a humbling experience to be quite frank.
I very much intend to return and see no reason why I would want to stay at another hotel.
A big thanks to Elaine for answering all my questions both pre and post stay.
Best wishes to all the staff at the hotel and thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable.
PS Hossan (hope I got the spelling right) makes a mean omelette. Cheers mate :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott S, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear David
Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind review with us following your recent stay. It was great to know that you enjoyed your holiday here with us and it will be my pleasure to pass on your comments to the associates you kindly mention.
We very much look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you back sometime soon and I look forward to getting the chance to meet with you next time.
Thank you for choosing Marriott for your holiday in Sharm.
Trust this finds you well and look forward to seeing you back soon.
Warmest Regards
Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here for 7 days A/I. 10 minute drive from the airport which was great & our room was upgraded to a pool view room which was nice. When we drove through the hotel it looked amazing,reception too looked 'WOW' we couldn't wait too see our room. Our room was a double pool view room & it was ok nothing special,more like a 3* room not 5*.it was clean but needed updating. Cracked tiles, cracks & marks on the bath & a very old tv that when u switched it on it was so loud! Mostly staff were friendly but so busy, I felt sorry for them at times as they were so busy running around & the managers would just stand around looking miserable & doing nothing! (restaurant staff @ mountain side) The food was nice it's had quite some bad reviews but we enjoyed it. The only downside would be variety there needs to be more. It got repetitive especially breakfast! We were worried because we were taking our 1 year old son & heard ppl saying they've been unwell with the food. Luckily we were all fine & my son ate which was another worry for us. We visited the local market which was good u really need to haggle though! we met a man who had a camel outside the hotel he called it 'bob Marley' camel he got my husband on the camel for 2 minutes then asked for £25!'(Gbp) we gave him £6 in the end but he did get quite aggressive.Overall we did have a great holiday but we didn't have much to do with the staff they didn't get involved with us that much. They did provide a complimentary birthday cake for me which was delicious! We would like to thank the guy who tidied our room for us which was 623 sorry don't remember his name also the waiters at the mountain side.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surina99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott S, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Surina
Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind constructive review following your recent holiday with us. I was pleased to note that overall you enjoyed your time and the comments you make for improvement are well noted and will be reviewed and followed up to ensure the necessary corrective action is taken. I can only hope that the challenges you faced did not deter from the overall enjoyment of the holiday for you and your family.
Thank you for choosing Marriott for your holiday and birthday celebration and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again sometime soon when I am confident you will see the necessary improvements in place of the issues that you kindly mention.
Once again I thank you for taking the time to share your kind constructive feedback.
Best Regards
Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed on the beach side in room 250 which was a nice triple room, a special thankyou to the gentleman who serviced our room each day (Essmat), he even brought flowers to our room when my partner was feeling unwell one day. Also thankyou for our beautiful breakfasts each day another superb gentleman ( your pancakes are the best!) as was all the food we had!. I would just like to say thankyou to every single member of staff including Sawson, Hamy, Mohammed & Kamel who made our holiday simply incredible. This holiday will stay in our memories for ever and we are already looking to re book at the marriott beach for march, thankyou so much Andrew, Nicola & Norman, we have fallen in love with Sharm and i promise we will see you all again soon. x

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andyandnicola12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott S, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Andrew, Nicola and Norman
Delighted to know that you had a great holiday and are planning to come back and see us again in March.
It will be my pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the associates you took the time to recognize and I know they will be delighted to hear from you.
We thank you for choosing Marriott and very much look forward to seeing you back with us soon.
Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind review it is much appreciated.
Best Regards
Elaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
5.2 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#67 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,005 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#37 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz R...
#36 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
#94 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort

Property: Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Sharm El Sheikh | P.O.Box 27, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#54 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover five star luxury at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort. Centrally located within walking distance of the city's vibrant night life, Resort offers outstanding service and amenities for your Red Sea holiday. Stretch out in one of our 520 elegant hotel rooms, spread among two distinctive buildings beach side and garden side , with spectacular views of the sea ,pool and garden. Our 5 star hotel in Sharm El Sheikh boasts a variety of exquisite international fare - including sumptuous cuisine at Parmizzano, our fine Italian restaurant, and the award-winning Japanese restaurant and bar, Kona Kai. Our resort in Sharm El Sheikh is pleased to offer wireless Internet access in public areas, a swimming pool, and a fully equipped health club with a gymnasium, sauna, steam, and massage rooms. Venture outside and take advantage of our hotel's wide range of water activities, including scuba diving and snorkeling, or simply relax by the beach. Extraordinary experiences await you at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Marriott Sharm El-Sheikh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing