We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Nearby Hotels
$78
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Regency Sharm El Sheikh Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$80
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Sharks Bay Resort(Sharm El Sheikh)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$90
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$182
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$210
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,276)
Filter reviews
2,276 results
Traveler rating
1,195
623
246
120
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,195
623
246
120
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmountain sidenaama bayanimation teampool barbreakfast and dinnerhalf boardspecial thanksgreat holidaygarden viewprivate beachon a daily basisitalian restaurantbig thanksadamsharmsouislam
Filter
Updating list...
1,178 - 1,183 of 2,276 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We chose the Marriot Mountain hotel in Naama Bay. It was a great choice! The hotel is ideally located on Naama bay with a 10 min stroll on a well kept promenade.and we loved the private sandy beach and the array of the tropical fish playing the the most amazing corals. Great snorkeling!!
The Hotel is well maintaned, we had a first floor room with a balcony and a pool wiew which was really clean and spacious.
The pool on mountain side is heated and clean. It is perfect if you want to sunbathe and relax. The bar offer you all inclusive drinks, burgers and chicken goujon with chips, and Nestle ice creams between 12 and 4 pm.
The staff on the pool bar is not the most friendly but they do the job!
The all inclusive package is a little bit confusing and disjointed but it is a common point on most hotels in Naama bay. The package includes free breakfast at the buffet on the mountain and the beach side, lunch only at the beach side and dinner at the buffet again at both sides.the food is plentyfull and some of the dishes are lovely. There are also 2 other restaurants, a Japanese (Teppanyaki) and an italian, both are excellent with great friendly staff and really good food, but you only have 75 Egiptian pounds pp deducted from your bill.
Staff at reception were very friendly and knowledgeable and always happy to help.
All the trips and excursions were organized by ETS travel. they were excellent. Big Mo (Mohammed) was outstanding so were Hoszy and Assan, very passionate about Egypt and its own history. Really recommend the Cairo and Pyramid trip by plain and the VIP cruise to Tyran Island. Lilly was our ETS guide to the Pyramides and like all ets guides are Egiptologist and speaks different languages.Truly amazing!
Naama bay is colourfull and fun. Loads of people may find it a bit intrusive , but if you approach it with a good sense of humor and take it lightly its quite fun. All Egyptians here are lovely people that are trying to make their leaving. There is not aggression of danger. They also want to have fun and joke with you. We had loads of fun at the bars always in good spirit. Great energy, and very lively.
We also took a trip to Soho square in Sharks bay. This is a commercila centre with marble pavements, water fountain features and nice shops bar and restaurant, This is a hassle free area.
More Important this is the perfect place with guaranteed sunshine and perfect weather.
Will definetely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filippo077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott S, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind positive comments following your holiday here with us in Sharm. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here with us. It was great to read that you also took the time to see some of the amazing sites and enjoyed several of the excursions and trips that are available.
I was delighted to know that you had a good holiday here with us and the comments on areas that you note for improvement will be reviewed as we continually strive to deliver a product and service to meet and exceed our guests expectations.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind constructive feedback with us and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My friend and me stayed at the Mariott Beach at Sharm El Sheik for a week from 9th March until 16th March this year. We got a warm welcome and our bags were taken to our room at once. The room was nice and big and had two lovely queen size beds. Lots of towels, bathrobe and slippers, nice and clean. The only thing we were unsatisfied with was the location of the room. We had no view from the balcony. A pool view or sea view would have been nice. The staff was very friendly and the room we kept nice and clean. We enjoyed the gym on the grass every morning. Also the Italian restaurant in connection with the hotel was of top class. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much and we will surely stay at this hotel next time we go to Egypt.

Room Tip: View to the pool area is recommendable
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott S, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Berit
Thank you very much for sharing your kind positive comments following your recent stay with your friend here with us at the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Red Sea Resort. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your holiday and I am sorry that your room allocation did not meet your expectation. We do have several room categories available including pool view and sea view on the Beach side of the resort and having noted your intention to return I would advise that you request this at the time of booking. There is a supplement chargeable for these rooms but given the amazing views you can enjoy I am sure you would find it well worth the premium.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and once again we thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback.
Kindest Regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Spent two weeks in the mountain side of the hotel, ground floor room in the quiet part as requested. Check in was swift and bags taken to the room just as quick. All inclusive without a wrist band was a first , very strange. The food and restuarant was very good
,just at times a little busy barbecue night was mental. Breakfast was good as long you got their before our friends from Italy who took all of the fresh fruit. Mohammed on the egg station was a top man nothing a problem. Lunch was across the road at the beach side, again over ran with our friends from Italy who sat all afternoon and took all the fruit again. Snacks on the mountain side between 12 to 4 very good. The pool bar was a little bit busy and ran out of beer on day, cans of later it must have cost them a fortune, service was good well done Mustafa this boy worked his socks off whilst others stood and spoke to young girls. Credit to the hotel Mr Mustafa. The pool area was first class heated pool and pool staff of the highest order and very polite men who did not deserve abuse and disrespect from certain guests, Wagda the pool boy on the mountain again was a credit to the the hotel, never meet such a polite and helpful person in all of my twelve visits to shark and naami bay, an absolute star and first class member of staff. Guisspe and the team first class as well, aqua gym was first class again this people are a credit to the hotel and play a big part in making this holiday one of the best, they had me dressed on the stage as a baby, top class team again in twelve visits to sharm the best animation team I have come across. Free WiFi again I very good idea, special mention to the lads who helped us across the roads top lads, thank u for two great weeks in the sun, learn from your mistakes and the hotel will be very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewcastleStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott S, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

We trust this finds you well and you had a smooth journey back to the UK and the snow is not causing you too much inconvenience. We were delighted to know that you had a great stay in the hotel and I we very much appreciate your kind comments regarding particular associates who went above and beyond to ensure you enjoyed your time here with us. It will be our pleasure to pass on your kind words to them.
The points you have highlighted for improvement are well noted and we will do our utmost to learn from these issues that were encountered and ensure that corrective processes and procedures are implemented.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Red Sea Resort in the near future.
We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments with us.
Best Regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I'm very pleased with this hotel. Large bed and large bathroom.
At first we were given a room without a balcony/terrace. Asked at reception if we could change the room, no problem.
The staff here is very friendly and will be at your service 24/7.
I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I go to Egypt.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eliise89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott S, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Dear Eliise
Warmest regards from Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Red Sea Resort and we do hope you had a smooth journey back to Norway. Thank you very much for your kind positive review following your recent stay with us here in our resort and I was especially delighted to read your kind comments on the hospitality that our team here extended to you.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review and we very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Very Best Wishes
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have just returned from 10 days at the Marriott. The brochure and Internet make out that it is an all inclusive hotel however this isn't the case! The beach side of the resort where the restaurants are located are not included and you have to pay for both drinks and food. Also it states that Harry's bar serves English food and plays English sports on the tv. Again this is not the case the pub doesn't serve food has no Sport channels. It took them 15 mins to locate a glass of Rosé wine. The staff are very rude and really begrudge serving you. On the mountain side there is the main buffet restaurant and the pool bar. The atmosphere around the pool bar was awful. Staff arguing between themselves and asking for a drink was such hard work. All comments reported to the general manager who started making some changes before we left. Just hope she continues with this as this is not a 5 star Marriott at all. This was our 4th trip to Sharm but I would not recommend this hotel to stay in unless your willing to pay for your meals as well as the all inclusive price.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank durantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott S, Elaine Watson, General Manager at Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your candid review following your recent stay here with us in Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Red Sea Resort. It was a pleasure to meet with you during your stay and get the chance to review your concerns on face to face basis.
Once again I can only apologise for the misleading information that you received prior to your stay with us and I will as I promised bring this up with the tour operator and ensure that all bookings sites have the correct information on them.
Your invaluable comments regarding Harry’s Pub and the lack of hospitality extended to you in the Pergola Bar were welcomed and we will continue to work on ensuring that these areas are delivering the standard of product and service that you would rightly expect from a Marriott hotel.
I can only hope that the issues you encountered did not deter from the overall enjoyment of your holiday and I do hope that you had a smooth journey back to Manchester.
Once again I thank you for taking the time to share your review and I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future when I am confident you will see the necessary improvements in place.
Best Regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews