We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Ranked #36 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've been to Farouz many times over the past 20 years, and it retains it's relaxed and caring atmosphere. Since they built the 2 storey rooms by the large pool we always ask for a garden villa whic are usually quiet and more private.
The staff are good, we only had one "bad" experience with the slightly grumpy manager of the Italian beach restaurant...but maybe it was just a bad day as he perked up for the rest of the week!
We were saddened by the lack of tourists ( whilst it was lovely and quiet for us, we felt for the local shop owners and the restaurants who must have been finically struggling they were mainly empty)
The location of the hotel is excellent, having the largest beach front and the best in-house reef only meters from the shore. We left at the start of a 12 day local holiday and the hotel was beginning to get busy with families from nearby countries. It was lovely to see it filling up but we enjoyed our quiet 10 days which reminded me of the early 90's when few people visited!
I would encourage people to go to Sharm and especially the Hilton Farouz...it is not your "classic" Hilton, but for us as a laid back, charming, delightful hotel you can't beat it!

Room Tip: Avoid the 2 storey rooms at the large pool if you want peace and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive your trip Advisor comments from a very important guest like yourself , I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

We would also appreciate to join our Facebook fans and Twitter pages via Join our Facebook page & Twitter@HiltonFayrouz .

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    395
    109
    25
    15
See reviews for
447
539
103
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Best location in Naama bay. Needs refurb on some rooms but overall would return. Breakfast good with lots of choice. Gardens very well kept and all staff are extremely courteous and very friendly. Beach facilities are great. Always lots of sunbeds. Not sure why people need to save beds as there is always lots to choose from. Only had breakfast as choice is reasonable in local bars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive your trip Advisor comments from a very important guest like yourself , I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

We would also appreciate to join our Facebook fans and Twitter pages via Join our Face book page & Twitter@HiltonFayrouz .

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Thursday nights are a little noisy but don't be put off the beach party finishes at 3.00am and is only once a week. Great location for going out to the restaurants. Breakfast are excellent staff and waiters cannot do enough for you. Check out Mr Coffee in a morning!!! Will be back

Room Tip: We had a room by the beech with a lovely view some of the rooms look out onto garden only
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulur_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Have just returned from a delightful stay here. Will get the negatives out of the way 1st.
As a few other reviewers have commented, the rooms are tired and need of refurbishment.
Internet (wi-fi) access. stayed here last year and free wi-fi was available in the beach bars. This year none available. As a result a stroll down the promenade and got free (with patronage) wi-fi at another beach bar. As a result spent a few hours here after the beach, drinking wine instead of Hilton.
Now the positives.
Location; best in Naama Bay by far. The biggest stretch of beach, ample sunbeds with cover, free towels and several showers. Security patrol constantly making sure that your possessions are safe.
Cleanliness; very clean, from our room to the public areas through to the beach and including the grounds. Staff work very hard to ensure a clean and attractive hotel.
Restaurant; Only had breakfast here. Choice was fine including chef available to cook omelettes, eggs pancakes to order.
Hotel staff; Without exception, very professional and friendly. Smiles,greetings and making sure all was ok with our stay was the order of the day.
I would recommend this hotel and will be returning in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Fayrouz Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that we achieved our aim of ensuring your holiday to be both relaxing and memorable.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great hotel and good service thank all the reception staff especially thanking information systems Mohamed Helmy wonderful on his effort in solving the problem in my computer. Refused to takes MONEY for his work in my computer.I am happy because now my computer works fine. Good Internet service

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank vldmirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very good hotel close to everything, 5 min walk to the center and right on the beach. One of the first hotels in Nema Bey has the longest beach, you can snorkel a few feet from shore. Excellent breakfast, rooms are very comfortable. In one of our rooms there were ants in the bathroom, we called housekeeping and took care of it, tip is expected of course. Everything was perfect except when checking out, the bills of our rooms were mixed up, they charged one room what another had ordered and since we were a group of four rooms it took some time before things were cleared, reception staff at check out were not professional, they wanted to charge us twice the taxi shuttle to the airport! Other than that it is an excellent place!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mtltravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm Fayrouz Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world, this is essential.

Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you once again at Hilton Sharm Fayrouz Resort in the soonest future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I had an excellent vacation in this hotel for these reasons:
- first my room was upgraded to a pool view room which had really amazing view on the pool
- Service is fast and efficient (in restaurant during breakfast, on the beach bar, in Havana & Flambe Bar). And siting at night in Havana or Flambe bar watching Neama bay promenade is really entertaining. And the night show is really fun.
- Room is spacious and very clean and housekeeping is fast and efficient.
- The beach is the longest in all Neama Bay hotels.
I really recommend this hotel and wish I can come back to this hotel soon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeshmeshCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.

It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the services you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.

For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Magdy Metwally
Cluster General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#30 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#83 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#66 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Address: El Salam Road, Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding a central position in Naama Bay, the hotel is enclosed within beautiful landscaped gardens and has the advantage of the longest stretch of sandy beach in he bay. Just a short walk along the promenade will take you to the bustling centre of the bay home to a variety of shops and local nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Fayrouz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing