We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love the beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Ranked #36 of 232 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
229 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“I love the beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed n the hotel many times. I recently used its beach and ate in the restaurant too. It is very nice hotel and the staff is very friendly. It s a very clean place with direct access to the beach. I love this beach very much as it is beautiful with warm clear blue water. It is great for swimming and snorkeling

Room Tip: I always use it or the other Hilton hotel ( dreams) cross the street. I never regret it. I love th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Amany R,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor , it was great honor and pleasure to welcome you at Hilton Fayrouz Resort for the fifth stay .

We are pleased to read your satisfaction with the service rendered and staff friendliness , and you enjoyed the hotel private beach and snorkeling time .

My pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction , as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential .

Will be our pleasure and honor to welcome you again and we are waiting for your next visit , when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as would wish.

Sincerly ,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager


For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    395
    109
    25
    15
See reviews for
447
539
103
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

It is a very good hotel, location and beach are wonderful, very friendly and helpful staff, Mr. Mohamed Taha at the reception was very decent and helpful.
Food quality is average, TV system must be upgraded.
The main problem is the crowded beach, you have to go very early in the morning to find a good place on the beach, by noon you may not find a chair to sit on!
Although the beach is very long but they share it with the other hotel the other side of the road!
That is what causes the problem, they should separate a beach for each hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Egyptian_Masry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Egyptian_Masry ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor , It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort .

Performance in general seemed to be satisfactory for your good self and you enjoyed your stay at our property with some exceptions. We have taken a note of your comments , we are currently studying the upgrade of the hotel facilities and condition to match our guests' anticipation. Please rest assured that your feedback is passed to all concerned to be properly addressed.

We are looking forward for your next stay, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Sincerely,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager

For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We spent (another) week at the Hilton Fayrouz during mid April.
Our 3rd visit and not our last.

Rooms - very nice, quiet, apartment style. Very comfy bed, plenty of room, enough TV channels to chill out to after a days diving. Shower is great - always hot.

Hotel - Great continental breakfast (as always), plenty of choice. The place is always well maintained with gardners in abundance. Pirates bar good as always (though a double G&T costs about £11!)

Staff - Always friendly and willing to help if needed.

Location - Couldn't be better. Biggest private beach in Naama Bay, great snorkelling with plenty to see. The Fun and Sun main man recognised us from our last visit 3 years ago (when he also recognised us from our previous visit 4 years before that!). 5 mins walk from the main "strip".

Other - Not many Russians at this hotel! ;-)

We strongly recommend you try booking with to www.holiday-designers.com.
The most efficient, helpful and lowest cost trip we have had in a long time .Top notch customer service, personal meet and greet airside at Sharm airport, personal transfer etc. From stepping off the plane to stepping into the hotel - 30 minutes!!! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicolasD93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear NicolasD93 ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor , It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort .

I am glad to see that in general you were happy and satisfied with our services rendered and enjoyed your holiday at our property. Thank you again to recommending our hotel , also you were satisfied with the breakfast buffet , hotel central location and room cleanliness and its comfortable facilities .

kindly note that your stay feedback are of great importance to us, only through your feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

The Hilton Fayrouz Team is awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Sincerely,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager

For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in April. Location is great within walking distance of the center of Sharm. Beach right on the door step, they could probably do with getting new loungers. Room was large, maybe a bit tired but it was kept spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good plenty of variety. I used the gym everyday and was given good advise from the manager there. I also had a sports massage everyday which was very good. The best thing about this resort is the staff they are friendly, always smiling and very polite.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vilamoura9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Vilamoura9 ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor , It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort .

I am glad to see that in general you were happy and satisfied with our services rendered and enjoyed your holiday at our property.

kindly note that your stay feedback are of great importance to us, only through your feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

The Hilton Fayrouz Team is awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Sincerely,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager

For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Our family of five stayed here in April. We had rooms overlooking the pool and backing on to the main road. Perfect! Lovely breeze, quiet and large. The staff are very attentive, whether at reception,breakfast buffet, beach bar or towel dispensing.
The gardens are beautifully manicured and a pleasure to walk through.
The snorkeling directly off the beach is amazing and so easy.
Our only disappointment was the meal at Italian buffet on our first night, food not great. Plenty of other great choices in Naama bay. We do not usually go for hotel restaurants but had arrived late from London and it was easy option.
Would highly recommend this hotel, lovely beach, plenty of loungers and attentive staff.
Spa services at fitness centre not up to our standards in New Zealand, too much chatter between staff while my husband and I had massages. However we did not go to Sharm for massages, plenty of other positives!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Michelle C ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor , It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort .

We do really appreciate every comment you have posted , was our pleasure to read your satisfaction with your holiday , that you were satisfied with staff service and friendliness, and enjoyed your walk through the beautiful resort’s gardens , also enjoyed your snorkeling and beach time .

Again thank you very much for your recommendation and feedback , as your stay comments and feedback are of great importance to us, only through our precious clients’ feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential and our pleasure to share your kind comments with our team who always take great pride in our customer satisfaction.

We are looking forward for your next stay, when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Sincerely,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager

For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I want to recommend this hotel to everyone! I travelled by myself and the staff really took care of me. They will treat you as a friend/family. Always smiling and helping you.

I missed my flight home and they called different flight companies and managed to book me on a new flight home the same day. Arranged taxi for me and gave me food and drinks for free, since I didnt have any money left. I especially want to thank Mohammed Ali who worked in the reception/front desk, who helped me with everything! And the housekeeper who always left me some candy after cleaning my room :D

Other than this you will find it so relaxing to live here. You get your own little house with a porch/garden that is beautiful outside. They have a lot of different pools and a big beach 10 meters from the hotel. It is 2 minutes away from the center of the town where they have a lot of restaurants, bars and nightclubs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_HiltonFayrouz, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Sarah P ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience in our hotel on tripadvisor , It was our pleasure to serve you during your stay at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort .

I am glad to see that in general you were happy and satisfied with our services rendered and enjoyed your holiday at our property. Thank you to recommend our hotel to everyone .

kindly note that your stay feedback are of great importance to us, only through your feedback and ratings can we aim to improve the service our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.

The Hilton Fayrouz Team is awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future when no efforts will be spared to make your stay as comfortable as you would wish.

Sincerely,

Manal Anwar – PA to General Manager

For/ Gilaine Guirguis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with the other half September 2012. Because this was the second time to Egypt for us, we thought we would stay at the Hilton hotel Fayrouz as we stayed at the Hilton waterfalls just across the road 3years prior to this trip. Our first trip was fantastic and we couldn't wait to go back. We paid £200 more to stay at the Fayrouz as supposed to the Waterfalls which are almost the same but the Fayrouz has the beach on its back door, which is obviously the main selling point. We were extremely disappointed!!! The rooms were old and tatty, the pools needed working on with tiles broken, edge of the pools guttering broken, bar stools chipped, many hazards which could potentially injure you. Bar food bowls were infested by ants, the gym was old and small considering they have hundreds of rooms, half the equipment was either not working or had bits missing, so were totally useless. Breakfast was ok, staff were nice and friendly and very accommodating, but only when you could find them. It was like they were short staffed all week and you were lucky to get a drink in at the pool bar. Based on the experience, we would never return to the Hilton, or Egypt for that matter. The food was also an issue for us as there isn't much choice in town. It seems to be dominated by Italian foods, which can get a bit boring after the first 3 nights. I think Hilton need to review this hotel star rating as we feel that the rating it has is not a true reflection of what it actually is. Very over priced, you are simply paying for a name that doesn't deliver in Egypt. Hope this is not the case across the board, but it only takes 1 bad experience.

The spa treatments were the best in this hotel, quite expensive but worth the money. You will be paying full London prices but don't forget that you can haggle the prices for almost anything there. We had a treatment almost everyday.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweet-ScentsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagdyMetwally, General Manager at Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2015
Dear Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sharm el Sheikh Fayrouz Resort and the efforts you took to share your views with us. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through it, we can aim to improve the level of services that our guests receive, and in today’s world this is essential. Please rest assured that we take such comments seriously and follow them through in every case. It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. Thank you once again for your feedback.
Sincerely,
General Manager Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#56 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,077 reviews
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#13 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#30 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#83 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
Hilton Sharm Dreams Resort
#66 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort

Property: Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort
Address: El Salam Road, Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Commanding a central position in Naama Bay, the hotel is enclosed within beautiful landscaped gardens and has the advantage of the longest stretch of sandy beach in he bay. Just a short walk along the promenade will take you to the bustling centre of the bay home to a variety of shops and local nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm El Sheikh Fayrouz Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Fayrouz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing